We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect self catering experience in Kos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Theatraki Studios and Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect self catering experience in Kos!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just returned from a fabulous holiday in Kos at Theatraki apartments. Having 2 young children (2 and 6 yrs) we were worried as it was our first self catering experience. But we needn't have been. The apartments were spotlessly clean and cleaned every other day by 2 lovely women who work so hard to maintain the place. The family who own and run Theatraki are lovely, very welcoming and all the staff are interested and involved in keeping the holiday makers happy and have a good experience.

The kitchen facilities in the rooms are a fridge and a 2 ring hob. There is no oven but this didn't matter to us as being on holiday we ate out most of the time, or at the pool side.

The apartments all have great views across olive groves and lemon trees from the balconies, and a pool view from the front rooms. The pools was great for our 2 kids having an adult and baby pool, and a few toys which kept them entertained including a wendy house, roundabout, slide and swing. Its only a 15 min walk into town and Kos itself is beautiful, absolutely buzzing with nightlife and shops! The harbour area is beautiful but don't eat there... the restaurants further out are better. The mini marts are many around Theatraki so you won't be stuck for a shop for supplies: a bakery stands about 1 minute walk away but the food in the apartment bar is fabulous and very good value! Thank you to Katerina and her family, and of course to Dimitri in the bar who made the holiday equally special. We won't forget you and we would definitely return again to Theatraki. As self catering apartments they were exactly what we needed for a memorable family holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Voy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I've stayed at these apartments on my last 2 visits to Kos and I couldn't say enough of them. Always a great atmosphere because of the fantastic staff and family that run the apartments. All your needs are taken care of over and above any of your expectations, you will not be disappointed. The rooms are really clean and well maintained. This place has a great location with close proximety to town yet it is ultra quiet and private. It is named after the ancient amphitheatre just a few steps away - a must see. I have met countless visitors staying at other apartments or hotels attending Thomas' Greek nights and I must say, the Greek nights are out of this world! What a blast! Might just be the best time of your stay in Kos, I know it was for me my friends and many others. This place has its own pool, snack bar and bar, the rest is up to you! If you want to be assured of a fantastic, fun and safe visit to Kos at the best price this is the place! 2 thumbs up for Theatraki!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank torsaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I stayed here with my boyfriend a few years ago and due to the lack of reviews I wanted to leave one. Someone mentioned the apartments as 'basic' but I strongly disagree. I've been to five Greek islands and the room here was by far the best I've seen. In Greece everywhere is very basic and far from luxurious. The room at the Theatraki was gorgeous - marble floors and very large marble bathroom which was immaculately clean. We even had a double bed (a first for Greece!) We were placed on the ground floor which was amazing as it meant we had our own patio with raised garden with a grassy area where you could sunbathe in private. Our patio doors even had a seperate net screen so you could leave the glass partition open to get some air in but make sure no mozzies got in! There were a few stray animals but they didn't come near us - we actually ended up feeding two of the cats on our patio most days. The pool area is lovely and quite quiet. and the staff are amazing. Even the cleaners are lovely and friendly.

The only downside is that it is about a 15 min walk to the main hustle and bustle. Normally I wouldn't mind that but it was down a very dark main road so I certainly wouldn't have ventured there myself at night. The actual town is great and there are lots of places to eat and drink. The main nightlife is on Bar Street. We liked one place in particular and got friendly with their barman and always left a tip. We ended up getting lots of free cocktails - the staff in most places are so friendly and really appreciate your custom.

There are a lot of Greek ruins in Kos - some are right outside the apartments, including a Greek ampitheatre which is a must see.

This is one of the best holidays I've been on - Kos is ideal for everyone and there is so much to do. The apartments are the best I've seen and the staff were so helpful. I'd recommend is to anyone and definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay, Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

Spent a lovely week at these apartments in Kos Town. Had beautiful weather all week. There is a small mini mart across the road from the apartments - the road is quite busy tho. Hired bikes for most of the week so we could get to and from town easily and explore during the day. Its only about a 15 min walk into town. Lots of roman ruins all over the place. Kos Town is quite a bustling place with lots of nice places to eat and chill out in the evening. The apartments were well run and friendly but quiet. We had a very spacious clean apartment. The only downside was that the man who owns the land right next to the apartments had about 10 stray dogs and lots of cats who used to roam around the place - they were very friendly but some were in really bad condition and it was horrible to see animals in distress (a Dutch couple staying at the apartments at the same time as us actually rescued one of the dogs with a horribly broken leg and took it home with them). There was nothing the apartment owners could do about this tho. Would definitely re-visit Kos but if you fly from Bristol the flight times are awful (middle of the night) and the airport was a shambles. This is ibviously no reflection on the apartments!

  • Liked — Quiet and peaceful
  • Disliked — Stray animals on the land next door
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurapoo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

These are great little apartments, located about 10 minute walk from the old town which is lovely and about the same from the harbour.

The pool is nice and refreshing to cool off in, and plenty of sunbathing space.

Demitri, the bar man is really nice and friendly (he is now on facebook)

Apartments are basie but clean and tidy, bath / shower is tiny and you have to make sure you catch the hot water otherwise it will be a cold shower for you, not nice.

All in all we had a great holiday at these nicely positioned apartments.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Although booked as a package with Kosmar, which went bust under XL while we were there, we had a great time staying in the Theatraki, which is just a short (less than 10min) walk from the centre of Kos Town. Our apartment on the first floor was spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Pool excellent, with a fine ( and reasonablly priced) pool bar/cafe. Kos Town itself is an interesting, bustling place with plenty to see and do, and many good restaurants, especially down the side streets away from the harbour. If you like Roman remains they're all over the place and the fortress overlooking the harbour is well worth a visit. Hire a bike and explore!

  • Liked — It's position
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandBluesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#16 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#99 of 218 in Kos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#21 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#12 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theatraki Studios and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theatraki Studios and Apartments

Property: Theatraki Studios and Apartments
Address: 51 Gricopiou E, Kos Town, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Theatraki Studios and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Theatraki Studios and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theatraki Studios And Apartments Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing