We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The diamond is a place to truly relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The diamond is a place to truly relax”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived Saturday 20th April, and were looked after from the start, from carrying in our luggage to a welcome drink upon check-in. It was too late for dinner but we had a complementary salad in our room which was a nice gesture.

The hotel is sleek and clean and the staff friendly. We were full board and at meal times you are greeted by a warm face and feel welcome. Mario and his staff are very attentive, all genuinely happy and it was lovely to get to know Peter/Pedros who is a lovely young man.

There is plenty of food choice and temptation, the salads and pulled pork especially nice.

The hotel provides everything to ensure a relaxed stay including the spa area.

We would recommend hiring bikes which is very reasonable, Kos has more to offer than just the town. The public thermal spring at the end of the town was a delight, a 20 mile round trip, but cycle paths most of the way so it felt very safe and gives you a chance to take in all the scenery along the way including the goats! Walking to Kos town is around 45/50 mins.

A visit to Bodrum also gave a different feel to the holiday with a quicker pace but a nice contrast.

Due to the relaxed nature of the hotel, we found other holiday makers warm and friendly and felt as if we were saying goodbye to family at the airport as everyone got on so well.

The diamond is ideal for a 7 day break in a relaxed setting, quiet is the appeal and it does look as stunning as on the pictures.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Vicky,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your vacation to Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
It will be a pleasure to forward those encouraging comments regarding our services to our working team. It is always a great motivation for us to know that you had a memorable stay! I am also pleased you have enjoyed the overall experience with us and we look forward to offer you again our hospitality. Marios and Peter will be excited to know about your specific reference to their names.
We truly wish you to keep that pleasant feeling as much as you can and to have the chance to offer you again our hospitality in the nearest future!
Kinds Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    228
    87
    42
    16
See reviews for
167
839
19
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Had a week booked with my wife for some well deserved R & R . We got an amazing dealas too did many of the other guests from Broadway travel.We arrived late on a wednesday evening,too late for our evening meal, so the staff had kindly left us a plate of salad each to see us through.The room was amazing and very comfortable.We had been upgraded as part of our "package " but we're put in a superior room not a superior deluxe .The thing was we were very happy with the room we got some didn't make a fuss.The staff we're amazing and we're extremely helpful,they are a credit to the hotel.The bar was the focal point of an evening after our evening meal and we met some wonderful people from all walks of life. The star of the show , would have to be , the magically talented Dimitrios who kept us entertained with magic tricks and conversation.also Asta who found nothing too much trouble to make our stay most enjoyable. Making sure everything was ok, if you needed any information or anything at all was the lovely Katarina, who always had a wonderful smile to greet you ( she has a box of smiley tablets in her desk i am sure) . This hotel is an excellent place to relax, and is pretty much perfect. I do however have two little minor points. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided but no milk, petty i know and secondly the hotel is 5* and the bar prices reflect this so i would take this into account if you are on a budget of some description. . looking at the other reviews they are very accurate , the bad ones i could only put down to people who moan because they're only happy when they do so.
Well done DDH.You made us feel very special, as i'm sure they did everyone else, i guess that's their secret.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Brian,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience from your vacation with us.
We are always happy to know that our rooms make you feel enthusiasm and that our overall offer as a hotel earned such beautiful comments after your departure. Our working team tries hard to make our guests feel welcome during the entire stay of them and forwarding your words will make them feel glad and inspired for the future. I thank you on behalf of Asta kai Dimitris for your reference to their names and services. We were all more than happy to meet you and your wife as your personalities and specifically your humor made us enjoy even more our job. Regarding our prices, unfortunately, they are arising from a combination of the Greek market rates and the quality of the hotel. We always try to achieve the lowest possible price without downgrading the quality of our services and drinks. Such a difficult combination requires a specific rate level which we believe is a normal and affordable. However we do thank you for that mention too as we will consider that detail in case we have the Greek market creates a chance to redefine the above combination of price-quality.
To conclude, I would like to assure you that we will take every remark you made into our consideration as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience.
Thank you once more for choosing us and please believe that we will all remember you and we will be waiting to see you again!
Kind Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

booked this trip to celebrate my 60th birthday and was not disapointed
5 star hotel came with 5 star bar prices over 1000% mark up on some drinks way to much,

if you go please diet before as the food is out of this world excellent, room was very good nice big bed,room kept very clean by maid every day change of towels,you get tea/coffee in room,

Room Tip: go for the superior pool room wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip21m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Philip,
Thank you for sharing your experience from your vacation with us.
It makes us all happy to know that you have been satisfied and not disappointed from our services and hotel. It is always a pleasure to offer our assistance to people who chose to share with us their vacation and even more for such a special reason. We are honored to have the chance to wish you “Happy Birthday” by facilitating and by offering you our assistance.
Regarding our prices, unfortunately, they are arising from a combination of the Greek market rates and the quality of the hotel. We always try to achieve the lowest possible price without downgrading the quality of our services and drinks. Such a difficult combination requires a specific rate level which we believe is a normal and affordable. However we do thank you for that mention too as we will consider that detail in case we have the Greek market creates a chance to redefine the above combination of price-quality.
Thank you once more for choosing us and we all wish to see you again in the nearest future!
Kind Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here with my wife for a week and would highly recommend this sheik modern hotel.We had one of the poolside rooms which was perfect,well appointed and spotlessly clean.If you are looking a quiet relaxing luxurious holiday with food that was a good as i have had in any holiday hotel then this is the place for you.
The only criticism I would have would be of the beach.The hotel have obviously tried to make a silk purse out of a sow's ear and failed,which I understand is not really the hotel's fault it is something to do with local laws regarding what you can or cannot do with the beach.But please don't let this put you off it is a beautiful pool and a wonderful hotel and I will certainly be looking to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Martin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacation to our hotel!
Every new comment that we read regarding the restful holiday of our guests, make us feel happy and excited for succeeding our purpose!
Regarding the beach please let me clarify again that beach areas cannot be fully private by the Greek law and for that reason we keep checking our part several times during the day to assure that is clean and safe. However the management keeps trying to find a legitimate way to utilize further the part of the beach which is in front of our hotel and turn it into a special amenity.
We thank you for mentioning that matter as we know that each remark you make is only for helping us upgrade our facilities and the quality of our services. Each remark is being considered and if possible we always implement your suggestions.
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guests’ experience!
Kind Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Dates of Stay - 24th April - 1 Week

Hotel Check In
Check in was really easy and fast even though we arrived with a coach load of other people. Short form was filled out at reception and was taken to our room by a very helpful porter.

Room - Superior Double
We stayed in room 115 which is highly recommended if only for the large private balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable with complimentary internet access (actually has a pc in the room), kettle, fridge, air conditioning, jacuzzi bath, plenty of wardrobe space. As we were on the end of a block, the room had a large balcony with 2 seating areas which was private and not overlooked.

Hotel Complex
The hotel complex itself is VERY clean, there seems to be cleaners out all day maintaining the complex. The hotel was around 80% full and never felt busy and there were plenty of sun loungers available.

Restaurants and Bars
There is one main area which has inside and outside seating where breakfast, lunch and dinner is served. There is also an a la carte Italian restaurant but we did not use this. I must give a special mention to the waiters and waitresses as they always had a smile on their face and were extremely helpful and efficient. There is a lobby bar and pool bar, both of which are very comfortable and offer a wide range of drinks at decent prices. The cocktails are especially good.

Food
The meals are served as a buffet and we found this to be varied and always piping hot. There is a good choice of meals and lots of vegetarian options (the desserts are a must!). There were 2 'special' nights, one of which was a Greek night, the food here was especially good. You do have to buy drinks at dinner but we found a bottle of wine was fairly priced (20 euros for bottle of wine, 5 euros for bottle of beer) and you could take your drinks through to the lobby\pool bar after your meal.

Pool\Beach
There are a few pools around the complex, all of which were never busy and very clean. The beach is located opposite the hotel across a quiet road and, although small, has plenty of loungers to sit on and is solely used by the hotel residents.

In general, this was an amazing hotel and we booked specifically just to relax for a week and this is exactly what you will get. Kos Town is around a 45 min walk away with some nice tavernas and shops - but you can hire bikes and be there is no time for 5 euros a day. Also, a trip over to Turkey is a good idea if you need something else to do. Book now, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portmancp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacation to our hotel and for trying to offer an explanatory description in order other travelers know what we offer.
We are glad to hear that you have been fully satisfied with our working team services and I assure you that I will inform them regarding your positive comment as they will be excited to know about it. We also feel happy to know that we succeed our purpose as our priority always is the relaxation of our guests by any possible way we can guarantee it.
Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guests’ experience!
Kind Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We had a great holiday at this lovely hotel. Food was amazing such a choice something for every one. The room was spotless and the bed so comfy I have been trying to source one for ourselves ( France is the nearest outlet) I would agree with Phil some very nice friendly guests and he was one of the nicest. Special mention for the waiting staff and Dimitrios and Aster. we would most defiantly return Martin and Sandra

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Sandy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacation to our hotel.
It will be a pleasure to forward those encouraging comments regarding our services to our working team. It is always a great motivation for us to know that you had a memorable stay! I am also pleased you have enjoyed the overall experience with us and we look forward to offer you again our hospitality. Asta & Dimitris will be excited to know about your specific reference to their names.
We truly wish you to keep that pleasant feeling as much as you can and to have the chance to offer you again our hospitality in the nearest future!
Kinds Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is the first time we have left a review on Trip Advisor but both my wife and I wanted to make the effort to advise people what a fanastic hotel the Diamond Deluxe is. Our weeks break was our first abroad with our 13 month old daughter and I have to say any fears and nerves we had bringing her away for the first time were quickly forgotten about - largely to do with the excellent staff at the DDH. Everyone from hotel reception to the fabulous room cleaners to the friendly restaurant staff made us feel very welcome.

We were extremely grateful that reception arranged for us to have a late check out on the day of departure (7pm) which was a huge help, allowing our daughter to have her afternoon nap without any hassle before the late flight home. All-in-all, we felt that the staff genuinely wanted us to have the best time possible - which is not always to be said about other hotels we have previosuly stayed in.

A special mention has to go to Niko and Nikolae in the restaurant as they both made our little daughters holiday with plenty of fuss and attention.

Just a couple of points to note, the hotel is situated about 3 miles outside of Kos with nothing either side of the hotel for 700+ yards. Which makes this a very quiet, peaceful setting, however there is little to do in the immediate vacinity. We hired a car for the week (about £130 - pre booked in the UK) which was a great move for us as it gave us the freedom to travel the island without having to worry about buses, etc.

Thank you DDH for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Michael,
We genuinely thank you for taking the time to make those explanatory and sincerely comments.
We are glad not only for the fact that our hotel facilities have met your wishes but also for being satisfied from our guests services from our human resources team.
It is a great for us too to know that our guests will confirm our promises to other travelers and help them have a clearer image of our services as an overall working team and as Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
Thank you once more for choosing us and we will be waiting till your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Katerina Troubounely
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Property: Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing