We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed at the Diamond Deluxe hotel for 1 week from 5th Oct to 12th Oct (the weather was glorious, so much hotter than we expected for October) and had a fabulous holiday and was very pleased with our choice of hotel. I had read many reviews before finally opting for the Diamond Deluxe due to the positive comments from other guests. The location was perfect with only a short cycle or bus ride (bus stop right outside the hotel) into Kos town, it was also a pleasant stroll for walking. We had a first floor balcony room with sea view (thank you Sotiria), this was particularly nice as we got the late afternoon sun and the views were amazing. The food in the restaurant was plentiful and delicious, the staff were extremely courteous and helpful, Mario was particularly friendly and chatty and nothing was too much trouble, and the restaurant was well organised. Sotiria the guest relations manager was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about places to go and generally did a fantastic job of keeping things in order, she was particularly helpful in responding to emails prior to our stay and greeted us on arrival. Just a couple of negatives, the pool was freezing and hardly anybody was in it, I had heard the weather had been bad during late September and when we first arrived so this could have contributed to the temperature. There was a fee to use the indoor pool which was 5 Euro’s per day which I thought a bit odd for guests staying at the hotel, but other than that everything was good, the photos of the hotel did it justice and overall was very happy with my stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoodlesintheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel and that we made those special days that you came to celebrate even more special!
Thank you for your kind words about our services, be sure that i will pass your comments to all the personel. Revies like this gives us great motivation to keep going and continuing providing you with the most memorable stays.
Thank you again!
Kind Regards
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    230
    88
    42
    16
See reviews for
167
860
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel is luxurious, even though parts are tired - the tiles are chipping, and the towels are ripped. But the bed was comfortable and we still felt like we were staying at a beautiful resort.

The service was strange and a little unpredictable. We either had super friendly staff, or rude impatient and un-accomodating staff. It was never consistent.

We booked a double front pool room, deciding to splurge on having direct access to a pool and a private terrace. We didnt get this. Instead we got a room that was near the pool. The reception staff said we had direct access with a private terrace and a bigger room. All very well but direct access was blocked by other guests putting their loungers in front of ours, and the private terrace was next to the main walkway and opposite the bar. There was no privacy. It was distracting and noisy. We also didn’t need the bigger room, as we weren't in it enough to justify the size. When we asked to change our room, the female at reception was very rude and didnt take any steps to address our concern.

For the price we paid, we expected better service, and the room we actually booked.

On the plus side, the bar staff were super friendly. The pool is large and feels like you have it all to yourself. You can hire bikes easily and ride along the promenade towards the town. The beach was nice and not crowded -but its a little windy (this side of the island is windy). The hotel pool was more sheltered. If you go in September, the wind picks up around 5pm. Its not like going to Hvar Croatia where you can stay out in the sun sunbathing until 7ish.

Even with all that said, we still left feeling extremely rejuvenated and satisfied with our trip.

Room Tip: Paying more for a front pool room is worth it (so long as they actually give you the room your book)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your review, we always find very useful the feedback (either good or bad) because it gives us the chance to get improved and fix the small "details" that makes the difference.
Regarding your room reservation as far as i can see you booked for a Double room front Pool and you got the room 607 which is a Junior Suite Front Pool this room has a private terrace with your own sunbeds and is ,as you correctly said, bigger than the one you booked.The position of the room in the hotel is not so private i agree but that doesn't mean that is not the same as the other rooms of the same category, unfortunately upon your arrival there weren't any other pool front rooms available to allocate you and we couldn't move you somewhere else.
We are pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed your latest experience with us in Diamond Deluxe Hotel. It is always important for us to hear what our guests think of our services since we value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. This brings us even closer to our target, which is to achieve service excellence.

I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, therefore I assure you they will be forwarded for further discussion to the appropriate personnel.
We will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience. Your suggestions are extremely helpful and will definitely taken them into consideration as well.
Feel free to contact me directly in order to further discuss the details of your feedback.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just returned from a week stay and it was absolutely fantastic.If its peace,quiet and relaxation that you want then this is the place for you.

Target clients would be couples or couple with young baby wanting a bit more upmarket than the usual stuff on offer.Nothing to do for older children.
Hardly anything in the way of entertainment,this place is all about relaxation.

Hotel is smart and very clean.Its the staff that really shine in this place.Every single one were brilliant.The waiting staff were second to none,the best we have come across in extensive travels.They were extremely efficient and informally friendly but in a very professional manner.
The restaurant manager goes out of his way to make sure everything is ok and good to see that he is very hands on working as hard as his staff.


Restaurant food was good quality and drinks were also good and competitively priced for this standard of hotel.

Booked holiday with Secret Escapes and everything went to plan.

I would suggest that the hotel display a tip box as I found it difficult to reward staff individually as they were all so good I would have run out of money too quickly!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and have the rooms that open onto the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisgil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you overall enjoyed your expierience here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel and we really hope to get the chance to accomodate you once again in the future.
Kind Regards
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staithes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from a 7 day holiday and what an absolute glorious week it was. From the first minute until the last minute, it was a holiday just what the doctor ordered. My wife needed somewhere to relax for a week, before having an operation and we certainly got it. Nothing could be faulted, from the superb room (405) the swimming pool, the restaurant and everything else. The cleaners and general staff were superb, polite and very very helpful, especially LEON. But the real star of the show is Sotiria the guest relations manager. Having stayed in hotels in over 50 countries in Europe, Asia, America Caribbean and the Far East, I can honestly say that Sotiria is probably the best manager/guest relations person I have ever met. I would recomend the Diamond Deluxe to my family and friends and anybody else. THANK YOU Diamond Deluxe for a wonderful time and if we return to KOS again then the Diamond Deluxe is where we will definitely be staying. THANK YOU for all the beautiful memories.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MACKEMLAD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Zac,
We are all very pleased that you and your wife had the wonderful time you deserved here at Diamond Deluxe Hotel.
We are really happy that your wife had so nice time and we really hope for the best for the upcoming operation.
We really hope to accommodate you once again in the future!
Thank you for your wonderful review and especially for the comments about me, take care.
Kind Regards
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gornal Wood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our first trip to Greece, and we picked the best hotel! I have very high standards (my husband might say I'm picky) and I had no complaints whatsoever about the Diamond Deluxe. Our room was spotless; the hotel and pool area well-maintained; the food was delicious; and the staff extremely courteous and helpful. A special thanks goes to Dimitrious and Asta at the bar who made us feel very welcome. We will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the field to the front and the pool to the left side, and we had the perfect sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneM92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review on the hotel and its services.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your first travel here in Greece!
Your review gives us great motivation to keep going and provide you with the most memorable stays!
Be sure that i will pass your comments on Dimitrios & Asta!
We hope to accommodate you once again in the future!
Kind Regards
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Cleanliness excellent.Staff lovely. Food plentiful and varied, but quantity often over rode flavour. Difficult to tell what was in composite salads as they were not labelled Bar prices extortionate no wonder it was always empty. Halve the prices, increase business 6 fold and increase the atmosphere. Quite location meant NOTHING within walking distance ( why everything so expensive ? )
Do not expect 5 star.they certainly wanted to extract 5 star money for everything.
I have never had to book (a day before) swim in a hotel indoor pool, pay 10€ for the privilege and it be only 23 degrees.
Spa circuits just the use of sauna and steam room, again to be booked in advance.
Weather was good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandRGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,


It is always important for us to receive our guests’ feedback and we are pleased to hear that overall, you enjoyed your latest experience with us in Diamond Deluxe Hotel. It is always important for us to hear what our guests think of our services since we value your feedback as it helps us in enhancing and developing the service we provide to our guests. This brings us even closer to our target, which is to achieve service excellence.

I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, therefore I assure you they will be forwarded for further discussion to the appropriate personnel.
We will certainly take note of the points that you have mentioned as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience. Your suggestions are extremely helpful and will definitely taken them into consideration as well.
Feel free to contact me directly in order to further discuss the details of your feedback.


To conclude, we deeply wish to have the chance to welcome and accommodate you back in Diamond soon.

Looking forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Always at your disposal for any further information.
Do not hesitate to directly contact me for any future queries.
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Diamond Deluxe is a lovely hotel just got back from a weeks stay. If you want luxury then you have it. The hotel is quite, peaceful and relaxing. You have many swimming pools to chose from but they were a little if not very cold to actually use. You can cross the road and you have your own private beach. Kos Town is only a 15 minute bus ride from the hotel. The buses are brilliant as they drop you off right outside the hotels. Bus number 2 or 4 is what you need. Definitely do some tours we went to Bodrum for the day, went around the island and also went to Nisyros which is a volcanic island. All staff in the hotel were very friendly and professional, they go above and beyond there jobs for you. We got to the hotel late on Monday night and the hotel had plated up a dinner which was a really nice touch. The only bad thing I could saw is the state of the towels, they had seen better days but as the hotel is closing for winter in three weeks this probably why!!! After doing tours around the island and picking people up from other hotels Diamond Deluxe was by far the best hotel. A place you must stay!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChezUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina K, Guest Relations Manager at Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your really nice review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here to Diamond Deluxe Hotel and we really hope we will get the chance to accommodate you once again!
Reviews like this gives us a great motivation to keep up going and continue our services with a smile!
Thank you again!
King Regards
Sotiria Ediaroglou
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
5.7 mi away
Dimitra Beach Hotel
Dimitra Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,191 reviews
15.2 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only

Property: Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only
Address: Aigaiou, Lambi | Aigaiou, Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#11 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a beachfront location in Lambi, Diamond Deluxe is a 5-star hotel offering rooms with PC and free wired Internet. It includes a spa centre and a 2,000-m² pool complex.Diamond Deluxe Hotel rooms are luxuriously decorated in shades of white with golden details and hardwood floors. They are equipped with air conditioning, LCD satellite TV and DVD player, and feature hydromassage facilities. Their balconies or verandas boast spectacular views of the sea or the pools.The Mazarin Spa includes 5 state-of-the-art treatment rooms and an indoor heated pool with water jets. Natural ingredients are used in all therapies following the holistic philosophy of the spa.Emerald Restaurant serves a rich breakfast buffet overlooking the pools and the gardens, while the Peruzzi mediterranean offers local seafood with a modern twist. Hotel Diamond Deluxe also has three bars, at the lobby, the pool and the beach, serving drinks and exotic cocktails in elegant settings.Diamond Deluxe Hotel is within 3 km from the town of Kos. The airport is 24 km away. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Deluxe Resort
Diamond Deluxe Hotel & SPA - Adults Only Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing