We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denise Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Kos Town
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nicon(Kos Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Iris(Psalidi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
103
32
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
32
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic repfree shotflat walkapartments are cleanhire bikesfamily run apartmentsair conlovely holidayweek stayself cateringparadise beachnikosalfieaccommodationgreecekaraokecleaners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Just returned after spending 2weeks at the Denise Apartments and had a fabulous time. We were welcomed by Nikos and Effi and shown to our apartment. The apartments are a good size and cleaned daily. Our room was overlooking the pool and gardens with a reasonable size balcony.
The food served at the pool bar is very good and all cooked fresh.
Attended the Greek night and BBQ which is all done by Nikos, Effi and their families would recommend it, however it's only every other Friday night. It's really good value for money and includes Greek dancing. They really treat you as part of the family.
Nikos puts on evening entertainment such as Chinese bingo, play your cards right, karaoke etc all done at the pool bar.
The gardens are well maintained and Ali is always pottering around ensuring that they are perfect and all paths are clean. The swimming pool and the surrounding areas are immaculate.
If you don't fancy walking into Kos town the bus stop is at the end of the road and for 1.50 euro it takes you right into the centre, where you can visit many restaurants and bars with plenty of choice available. The last bus back is 11pm.
We visited Turkey for a day which is also worth a visit.
All in all a great place to go, great location and wouldn't hesitate returning again.

Room Tip: Most rooms over look the pool areas and gardens
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amandae1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Can`t go without our visits to the wonderful Denise apts in Psalidi kos to see our friends & now family (it seems like). The best welcome & the best service, Nikos & Effie & their staff really know how to make you feel welcome & nothing is too much trouble for them. The apartments are spacious & well equipped & the pool & grounds are set in beautiful gardens. Everything is spotless & the rooms are cleaned (thoroughly) 6 days a week. Nearly everyone there is a repeat customer which tells it`s own story.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueBeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is really lovely, Nicos and Effi are very, very welcoming. We had a studio apartment which was clean and tidy. The apartments are very noisy if you have one near the bar area, but we got used to it!! The pool area and gardens were really nice. The food is nice here too.
There are a few lovely Tavernas nearby (5 to 10 minute walk) which look over to the Turkish Coast and have good menus.
Kos Town is about a half hour walk, and seems much further in the heat! However the bus runs from the end of the road and costs about €1.50 each way and they are about every 25 minutes- It only runs until about 11pm though!! You can hire bikes too, the road in to Kos Town is flat.

There are no sandy beaches in the Kos area, you have to catch a bus from Kos Town to another resort for a decent beach! So if you are planning a beach holiday be aware of that!!

We enjoyed our holiday in Kos but as we have a small child who loves the beach more than the pool I would probably only come back here when he is older! However, it is a lovely friendly hotel and worth considering if you want to sit by the pool soaking up the sun!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar - it gets very noisy, especially on Greek Night!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank saltandpeppercrisps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned after 2weeks at the Denise apts and have to say I could not fault them at all. From the moment we arrived until we left nothing was too much trouble. Nico's and Effi went out of their way to make sure your holiday was perfect. The rooms were spotless, swimming pool area always immaculate and the gardens were kept beautiful by Ali. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: Pool views the best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just returned today from staying at the Denise Apts. What can I say? Nikos and Effi made us feel very welcome from the night we arrived. Nothing was too much trouble - and always every request was met with "of course'. I think the best thing for me was that they remembered your name and you felt like you were really a guest in their family and not just a room number and a wallet. Accommodation was immaculate and cleaned every day - with the maids leaving your pj's or towels in little pretty arrangements on the bed. The pool area was immaculate too - no rubbish lying around and ashtrays in the bar area are emptied constantly. Gardens are beautiful and I particularly like that they seem very proud of this fact and work hard to keep them in such good shape. The food at the bar cannot be faulted - it was freshly prepared and served with a smile everytime. Walk into Kos town takes approx 45 minutes so not for the person who doesn't like a stroll - however there are buses running every 20 minutes or so for 1.50Euros each. Also some very nice restaurants on the way into town if you fancy it. Nikos and Effi's children play around the pool are with the holidaying kids and are adorable. Touched my heart that little Ellie gave me a wallet from Kos to give to my daughter when I got home (as I wasn't with her). In short,I cannot recommend this place enough - I will be returning as soon as I can with my 9 year old daughter in tow as well as she will love it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews