We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amaze” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Far East

Far East
Ranked #80 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hemsedal, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amaze”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Lovely guys offering the best chinese food. Great Pineapple chicken. Perfect location just off of Dolphin Square. Nipped in with friends as a change of food whilst in Kos briefly whilst travelling. Thank you

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pebbles201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go further East!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012


'Far east' warmish food of low quality with little interaction, wouldn't go again, or rather I'd go further East! 4/10

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulstevens_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“a nice change from greek but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Far East is situated just off the port of Kos town and is a nice enough chinese! the food portions are large and tasty but the atmosphere is a little lacking and the service rather slow!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rthereanyfreenames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chinese "Fusion"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

The food and service were excellent. We had cheese wontons, spring rolls, fried rice, pork rice noodles and schezuan chicken. Would order all but the cheese wontons again. The schezuan was very spicy--the waiter had warned us and we enjoyed it. Would definitely return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I went to Far East twice. If I had only been there once this review would be more positive but the second time my food was practically inedible.Very tasty appetisers and big portions but overall I was not terribly impressed with my main course. The first time I tried chicken with almonds and the chicken had a totally rubbery texture and the second time I tried noodles with beef or rather chewy pieces of something that called itself beef. Service was very good. I didn't much like the location next to a busy street and the heat was very strong without any ceiling fan or a way to make us feel it less.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank p_yanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Far East also viewed

 

Been to Far East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing