We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, well priced apartment in a central location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fantasia Hotel Apartments
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, clean, well priced apartment in a central location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

2 friends and I stayed at the Fantasia for 4 nights in the middle of our summer holiday.
We shared an air-conditioned 1-bedroom apartment and it was great value for us.Despite our initial thoughts that it might be cramped,there was enough space for everybody.Our room was right on the top floor and was quite spacious with a king bed and a sofa bed,a desk,a kitchenette,a table with chairs and a wardrobe.The bathroom was really clean, fully tiled and bright.We had the whole terrace for ourselves. It had everything we needed except for a pool. What a fab location for a hotel.We didn't have to catch taxis because everywhere was within walking distance.The streets were quite busy but that was never a bother to us as we liked being in the buzzing part of the city.The staff are friendly and responsive to all customer's needs - we all agreed we would return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at these apartments at a two-bedroom apartment for a week with our two children, ages 12 and 7.
It's so much better than an ordinary hotel room cause we were able to put the kids to sleep in a separate room .This place was beautiful, the location was great for a friends getaway as well as for families, the accommodation is basic but it's worth going there as there are plenty of local restaurants and it's a stone throw from the beach.The bus stop is very close by and there are always taxis availiable at the port for extra convenience.
The hotel itself is clean,it has a/c and room service every day,it was very open with tons of natural light. It had a fully equipped kitchenette for cooking your own meals.
Fortunately we had no issues with the wifi nor the hot water!
I would highly recommend the Fantasia Apartments for either a intermediate or long stay on Kos....
Hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANETTE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We ought to say that the reviews are true as my family and I enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Fantasia.It has everything for a great stay in the city.Superb location,five minutes walk from the port and the bars street.Lots of good restaurants and mini-markets in the immediate vicinity. Very safe to walk. Relaxed atmosphere.Free internet.Free air-conditioning.Nice employees. Bright,modern facilities.We noticed the hotel was nearly full. Our apartment was airy with lots of light. We were concerned about facing the road, but the double glazed windows were effective to reduce the road noise.Almost every room has a great view.Really friendly and helpful staff in attending and solving few outside issues, very clean,appeared to be well maintained in the communal areas. Beds were comfy, plenty of towels. All in all a lovely experience for the 1 night we were there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLIVERJACK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We thoroughly recommend this place if you want to experience the city life of Kos town.The hotel is a small walk nearly to everwhere as it's located in the centre.The owner was friendly and informative of the best places to go.The apartment was spacious,clean,self-catering with air/con for a reasonable price. Eating around the harbour was divine and there were so much to explore,such as fascinating touristic streets,churches,archaelogical sites,lovely beaches.Our stay was very comfortable there.My daughter left her cell-phone there but the owner found it and had it posted for her free of charge!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for a week in late September,we looked around for several hotels in Kos town,from the very huge to the smaller.We chose Fantasia for it's proximity to Kos town and the ferry terminal.The prices were good value for money and the service very friendly.The apartment was very clean and well kept.We would recommend it for families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was looking for a reasonably priced place near the city centre of Kos and found these apartments 5 minutes from where the ferry left me which were perfect for me.My apartment contained everything I wanted from a holiday and more.Comfortable,spacious ,clean and fully equipped.The owners were friendly and spoke english.There were a couple of mini-markets nearby plus souvenir shops,car hire and regular bus service.In fact,I would't mind living there all summer long.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We took an apartment at the end of July,beginning of August.There were 5 of us and for everyone it was a great time.
It was a 2bedroom apartment with a large living area with kitchenette,bathroom and two huge ,spacious furnished balconies with views to the city centre.
The service was o.k.,the staff very friendly,honest and helpful with tips about Kos island.The location of the apartments complex was fantasic, near the port, several restaurants,bakeries and shops .Self catering was a great choice as the kitchenette properly equipped.The staff arranged car hire at a reasonable price ,kite-surf lessons at Psalidi beach and even had organised a taxi for us to the airport .We had everything we needed and the wi-fi connection was strong everywhere.The highlight was the Old Town from where we bought lots of goods like pure olive oil,herbs and honey from Kos island to bring home.To put it briefly:it's the best you can get.We'll be back next year!!!

Room Tip: All apartments are comfortable and thoroughly cleaned at daily basis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.1 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#22 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina Hotel
#91 of 224 in Kos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#94 of 224 in Kos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#24 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fantasia Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasia Hotel Apartments

Property: Fantasia Hotel Apartments
Address: 1 Eleftheriou Venizelou str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fantasia Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the live pulse of Kos town and experience Greek hospitality at Fantasia hotel. Steps from a wide variety of dining, shopping, cultural and entertainment options make it the best choice among numerous 2 star hotels. The hotel offers a cafe/snack-bar on the ground floor- where guests can enjoy drinks and light meals- nearby ATM banking services and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fantasia Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasia Hotel Apartments Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing