We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreamy location, delicious food, excellent service - Perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spitaki-Kos

Spitaki-Kos
Ranked #48 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge
1 review
“Dreamy location, delicious food, excellent service - Perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

After being very let down by the food and rude waiting staff in our hotel, my family and I discovered Spitaki just across the road. Lovely, friendly staff who catered wonderfully for a fussy 20-month-old, absolutely delicious food and very reasonably priced, considering the beautiful location right on the beach. Wonderful place to eat, or just while away a few hours with drinks by the sea. We lunched there consecutively for 6 days. Really faultless food, staff and experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brighterbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    37
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a bit overrated, but probably worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Having heard amazing reviews by others, we went there with high expectations. Maybe this is why we were let down. The food was nice, but not 30euro a person nice. I expected it to be amazing and it wasn't. The location and environment was nice. Service was slow, but the stuff were refresingly frendly, not usually the case in high end restaurants. A low point would be the exactly 2 schimp in my shrimp linguini, and a high point the delicious chocolate souffle. So, a bit overrated, but probably worth a visit for the romantic atmoshere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kalliopaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The chef is Italian and you get to taste that too. You'll find plenty of delicious dishes on the menu. Don't hesitate to ask for the special suggestions. Beautiful seaside view. Very good service.

We got to know Nikos (owner). Very polite and friendly guy. He knows Kos by heart and offered us to inform us about anything.
This place is so amazing that we had dinner there three times during our 10 days holiday.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOS
1 review
“best place in KOS town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Spitaki is a very nice restaurant on the beach and has very good food excellent service fantastic atmosfere and very nice view!!! and the most importand very good prices !!!! i suggest you to go there and i am sure that you are going to have beautiful moments :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagliari
Level Contributor
127 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overrated!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Besides the location, just in front of the sea along the marina of Kos, all the rest is really a disaster. Personell rough, food quality far far far from the price you pay for it with a never forgetting experience of worst ever cooked spaghetti, and a wine selection of basic greek wine overpriced! Don't go there!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank antonioseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spitaki-Kos also viewed

 

Been to Spitaki-Kos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing