We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel experience ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have recently returned from Aqua Blu Hotel and can honestly say that it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many other hotels around the world. We would like to thank Maria and her staff for making our stay so wonderful. Problems do not exist at this hotel, everyone works as a team. During our stay I was feeling unwell and talked to Maria about my problem , She immediately went to the Pharmacist and got me 'sorted out' (may I say that this problem was nothing to do with the hotel!) I knew what it was but would have had difficulty explaining it to the Pharmacist. Due to her quick intervention I only missed one day of my holiday. It was such a lovely relaxing and luxurious Hotel. We shall be returning next year for sure. Can't wait ..................

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu this May. We are very pleased to realize we managed to offer you a relaxing holiday experience and make you feel better when you got sick. We do our best to try and take good care of our guests when they share their problems with us. Thank you for the appreciation and comments on our efforts. It was only a pleasure taking care of you!
We can't wait to have you back. Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 730 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in early May 2014.

Upon arrival (around 10pm) we were met with a welcome drink, a tour of the hotel after which we had complimentary snacks brought to the room. A pleasant start to a very enjoyable stay.

Room was very nice, hotel in general was great. Staff were genuinely excellent! Some of the best I've ever experienced.

Food at breakfast was wonderful and we ate in the restaurant on two evening, which I would recommend.

The spa was very nice too, although access is at an additional cost.

Room Tip: A high room with a sea view was nice. Sun sets from the balcony were great. Although we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fox_Fan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu this May. It gives us great pleasure to realize we managed to fulfill your expectations and offer you a pleasant holiday experience. Thank you for your kind comments on CUVeE Restaurant.
Hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu sometime soon in the near future.
Warm Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

With so many places to visit we rarely go back to the same area twice and even less often do we return to the same hotel - but we are just back from our second consecutive stay at Aqua Blu (May 2013 and May 2014). So that should tell you a lot.The design and facilities are what you'd expect from a SLH property and the fact that there are only 53 rooms means you are assured of a personal service. The photos on the website are a genuine representation of what the hotel is like. A major attraction for us was the hotel's booking policy meaning guests are mostly adults. We had a few minor issues during our stay - but these were quickly resolved and it's clear the management genuinely want feedback on the spot so that things can be put right for guests. May is a great time to visit - not least because of the early booking discount!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonSE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu this May and for honoring us with a second visit. We are pleased to know we managed to resolve your any issues and offer you a pleasant holiday experience. It was lovely chatting with you on the day of your departure and thank you once again for your kind feedback on your stay.
Best wishes for a lovely summer. Maria Strati, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from our holiday in Kos. What a wonderful hotel and service at the Aqua Blu hotel and spa. The staff can not do enough for guests. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are all large and luxurious and the view of the sea is just beautiful. Staff at reception always helpful, staff at breakfast always there with the coffee pot to top up your cup. Big variety of food to choose from so something for everyone. Had a massage in the spa and used the sauna also had my hair washed and blow dryed. Very happy. If I return to Kos I would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu. We are really pleased to realize you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we managed to fulfill your expectations. Thank you once again for your time and effort to write this review.
Warm regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I would and will recommend this hotel to everyone. Great location, beautiful and very clean hotel, very friendly people, good restaurant, fantastic rooms,...!! if you're looking for a great vacation at a relax and beautiful environment "Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa" is your place to be..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu. It gives us great pleasure to realize we managed to fulfill your expectations and we really hope we get the chance to welcome you back again sometime in the near future.
All the best, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We arrived on a Sunday evening around 9.45pm and the restaurant was now closed ; - ( However, the staff had arranged a cold buffet for us in the room. Also they quickly checked us in and gave us a cold glass of bubbly, just what the doctor ordered!! We were given a quick 5 minute tour (as they recognised we were tired from the trip) and the facilities in the room.
Next day was beaming sunshine, went down to breakfast, which was lovely, fresh fruit, and choice of cereal, seated to our table and given fresh juice of our choiuce ( strawberry or orange juice) and tea/coffee, Then as it was buffet style, you can help yourself to what you want as well as order hot breakfast. I have to say, (just a niggle) the staff kept asking for our room number even though we had given to them only 5 mins ago, so not sure if they cannot retain the information, as same information asked for several times!!
Facilities are excellent, towels around pool area, choice of sunbeds, etc Be sure to leave towels and something personal either a sunhat, book or glasses etc otherwise some people will take it, when you are not there ( like if you pop to your room)

Room is very modern, eco-friendly, would be nice if you could have some privacy when visiting the WC!! Towels and lineny changed several times in the day - so very clean!
Great views of the sea. However, it can be chilly, so take some jumpers with you!!
The pool is cold as not heated, so watch out!!
Music needs to be a bit modern, as played out of date music!

Food in the hotel is lovely but can be expensive (as Michelin Star Chef - not sure who??) so we ventured out in the evenings to try local cuisine.

Overall, hotel is modern and lovely really good facilities, inlcuding spa, staff are the best I have seen to date (even visiting Dubai 5 star hotel, this staff is far friendlier).

I would definitely recommend it to family and friends

Would recommend italian Otto de Messa in Town Centre - really lovely, staff friendly and really nice food.
Also, for good service and decent everyday food Taverna Mike. it is run by husabnd and wife team and they have had their staff for quite a few years, also customers keep coming back, some we saw had been visiting for 20 years .....

Delon Bar is "okay" for going for a drink especially to watch footie matches as big screen!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, is nicer, also most rooms you will be able to see the sea! However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 359Katie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Manager at Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Aqua Blu! We are very pleased to realize you had an enjoyable stay with us and managed to fulfill your expectations.
The name of our Chef is Stamatis Marmarinos! He has been working for 5 years in a Michelin star restaurant in Athens, 1800 gourmet Restaurant for 2 years in Santorini, Relais Châteaux Myconian Ambassador in Mykonos! For people who find the range of 11-30 euro per gourmet dish expensive in our a la carte Restaurant, we provide the pool restaurant menu (8-20 euro), our BBQ event (28 euro for a buffet dinner) the MEZE evening (4.50 to 12 euro per dish) as well as the special degustation experience at Cuvee Restaurant at a special offer every Friday! This means that every guest visiting this hotel has plenty gastronomic alternatives at different range of prices according to his taste and budget! Chef and quality of products remain the same at all 5 menus, range of prices vary.
As for our music, we have recently invested in a music system that provides nonstop various play lists throughout the day! Thank you for your tip! We seriously took it into consideration!
Once again, we would like to thank you for your kind review and hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Aqua Blu sometime in the near future.
Best Regards, Maria Strati, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Firstly, this hotel is beautiful, so much nicer than the ones we'd seen on the coach transfer there! We were greeted by a gentleman who took our cases and offered us a glass of Prosecco each before giving us a tour of the hotel. Our room was large and airy (with individually controlled air con) and the bed was lovely and comfortable.
The area that the hotel is set in lets it down somewhat. Half completed or abandoned buildings sit in full view of our room and we felt somewhat uneasy whilst waiting at the nearby bus stop at night but the hotel cannot change this. You can still get a stunning view of the sunset over the distant mountains across the water and the hotel grounds themselves are lovely.
On our first night we decided to go all out and eat at the Cuvee restaurant (we would not usually spend that much on dinner but an inheritance allowed for this holiday so we splashed out). I have to say it was quite the culinary experience! Every dish they brought out was exceptional, we tried things we wouldn't normally try and were not disappointed!!! I have to recommend that you eat here at least once, even if you can't eat there every night. The service was exceptional, if a little over eager (our water glasses were never allowed to approach half empty which got a bit much after a while) but everyone was lovely and I have to say our main waiter Chris (not the water boy) was great.
After that first night, I did feel the service we received changed somewhat. Let me explain. Our first night we ate in the restaurant with no holds barred and my fiancée ordered a 30 Euro glass of whiskey which I think may have given the impression that we had more money than we did! Once they saw we were not able to continue spending in this way and were not able to tip I feel the service cooled somewhat. Don't get me wrong, no-one was rude but we felt almost judged for the way we spent our time and even the way we dressed, though this feeling could have come from some other guests. Simply put there were times when we felt a little uncomfortable in the hotel and were not able to fully relax because of this.
Overall we had a fabulous holiday, the island is fascinating with lots to do and see and the hotel is beautiful but we probably would not return.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, specify that you want a fully front facing sea view. Our sea view was to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
4.7 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
811 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
901 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#2 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: £108 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel & Spa is the ultimate destination of luxury and contemporary design, and the only proud member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World on Kos Island. The hotel is a beautiful corner property right on the waterfront, and one of its greatest assets is the white sandy beach just steps from the hotel. A short, landscaped bicycle and car road to the center of the harbor and the historic town of Kos serves as a connection to the nearby town and its various attractions.With guest rooms with sea view overlooking the Aegean Sea and the Turkish coast, the hotel emits a sense of light and serenity, while visitors will be enchanted by the incredible sunsets. The hotel’s luxurious and contemporary guest rooms have been meticulously designed by renowned professionals and provide innovative features that use the latest technology and attractive design elements.A state of the art Fitness Center staffed with talented training experts, a beauty salon, and a revitalizing Health and Wellness Center are a perfect complement to the hotel’s enticing rooms and ambiance. A wide selection of spa treatments and facilities such as a Turkish Hammam, a heated swimming pool, and relaxing massage rooms provide the ultimate body and mind escape and relief.The stunning location, proximity to town, and beach access coupled with exceptional service and ambiance make the Aqua Blu the ultimate boutique hotel for the most demanding traveler of Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing