We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family run hotel in central location”
Review of Hotel Yiorgos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yiorgos
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have just spent four days on Kos with three other family members and stayed at this small, family run hotel. The hotel is situated in a quiet street but central for exploring Kos town. The owners were very friendly and helpful; the rooms are basic but very clean with aircon, fridge, wifi, and kettle. Breakfast is buffet continental style. We enjoyed our stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again. Excellent value for money. Mr Dimitris recommended two excellent tavernas - Ali (Greek/Turkish cuisine) and Agrokiali both close to the hotel. For visitors interested in the archaeology of Kos town - the Casa Romana and the archaeological museum are both currently closed for renovation work and are not expected to be open to the public for several months.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda Elizabet... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yiorgos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

15 min walk from the port, in front of the beaches (although we prefer the beaches on the other side of the port and out of the Kos Town), lots of bicycle, auto, moto renting shops around the hotel, good breakfast, clean place. Some investment needed in the rooms though. But u can spend the money you save for the hotel in restaurants around. Good place to stay for 3 days,around. Very friendly owner and staff. Good comprehension of English. Balcony is very useful as good panaromic view of the beach

Room Tip: prefer rooms on the back side and not on the street looking side as they might be noisy. Prefer room...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mete_canbolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I slept one night in this hotel, I left early because I had an early flight and did not eat breakfast at the hotel.
Hotel location excellent, close to the promenade, the room itself is quite small but comfortable and provides what is needed for a short stay.
There are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Pleasant hotel, were very helpful to us when we arrived as we had left something in the taxi and they managed to get it back for us. Value for money, the room quite basic but had everything necessary: AC; balcony; fridge; good storage; lift and basic breakfast. Hotel is in a very good location just a 1 minute walk from the seafront where there are many nice restaurants on and around the seafront and a 5-10 minute walk away from Kos centre which is nice as you don't have all the noise from Bar Street. Only thing I would say is that there is a window between the bathrooms meaning that when someone is in their shower next to yours, you can hear everything but if you shut bathroom door its ok. It didn't really give us any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Not fancy but very friendly. AC in rooms, basic bfast, 1/2 block from marina and all the action. No pool but if you go across the street to the 3 star Kos hotel you use their lovely pool for the price of one drink. We loved being on a quiet street right in the heart of Koss town. Rent a bike next door for 3 euros and miles and miles of wonderful beaches are yours to discover. We got here on a package deal from Copenhagen for $500 7 nights including bfast, airfare and transfer.

Love Kos

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The Hotel is a few minutes from the marina and beaches of Kos.
Although the rooms are basic they are clean with comfortable beds, air conditioning, coffee making facilities and balconies,
The hotel is clean and facilities include free Wi-Fi in the public areas (I managed to get a weak signal on the 3rd floor balcony) and a bar. Breakfast was included in the price and served in a well presented dining area.
The family that own and run the hotel are friendly and always on hand to answer your questions.
Certainly a place to stay if you are on a budget and not looking to stay in your room all day!.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SifnosNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel is well located, just few steps from the Kos town, the beach and all the facilities. The bus station is about 15 min walk or you can rent any kind of vehicle just out of the hotel.
The room was a bit old but clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was very poor.
The owners are very helpful and friendly.
if you need a low cost central accommodation just to sleep this is the right one!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekli281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kos Bay
Hotel Kos Bay
#45 of 48 in Kos Town
174 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#35 of 48 in Kos Town
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Karis Hotel
Karis Hotel
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Theonia
Hotel Theonia
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yiorgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yiorgos

Address: 9 Charmilou, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range: £21 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yiorgos 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yiorgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yiorgos Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing