We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was brilliant”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was brilliant”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Myself and my little boy Thomas stayed at The Lenaki apartments for the first time this summer although we have been to Kos before. It was brilliant and we met some wonderful people while we were there. Everyone made Thomas feel really special. The family who run the apartments are very friendly and make you feel really welcome. Thomas had a great time in the swimming pool with eveyone and even learned to go down the slide into the deep end thanks to "Grandad Steve". We are hoping to go back next year as we have friends who live there. Great time was had by all xxx

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    67
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
80
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed at the Lenaki, a family of 4 with 2 apartments. Our arrival was a nightmare not the fault of the Lenaki but the Tour Operator. Maria with her no nonsense attitude and 'dont worry you are in Kos now!' resolved everything for us with a smile, lots of 'darlings' and a request for daily kisses! The apartments are clean and practical, any issues were quickly resolved. The pool area and gardens are gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The food at the pool bar is great and the service is always friendly and welcoming. They all made us feel as though we were part of the family.

The location was good for us, it is about a 15 minute walk into Kos Town but mostly we enjoyed it, sometimes in the heat of the day it was a bit of an effort but then anything is!

If any fine tuning was possible then a courtesy room for those with night flights would help, you can keep your room until 7pm for a fee if available but beware if you have paid for air conditioning this only lasts until the check out time of midday as you are charged daily.

Overall we loved this holiday and would have no doubt about returning, we would recommend it to anyone, families or couples, as it is small, friendly and welcoming. From the moment we arrived we felt as though we belonged and that this was down to the owners who did all they could to make sure you enjoyed your stay.

Lenaki, I hope we will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Travelled with our twin boys - 14 and our friends with their their daughter - 10.
Stayed here 2 years ago and loved it, said we'd come back but I was really hesitant to return so soon as worried would not be as good as we remembered. I should never have worried it was fabulous - AGAIN!
The Lenaki is a very friendly place, run by Maria and Steve and their parents. They work so hard and really welcome you. The pool is one of the cleanest we've been to, the grounds and pool area meticulously maintained and thoroughly cleaned every night.
The maids clean the room practically every day and changed the towels so often we weren't sure if they were fresh or ones we'd used maybe once.
The rooms are as basic as Greek rooms always are so don't expect luxury, our experience is that just doesn't happen in the average Greek apartment (we've stayed in Rhodes, Zante, Corfu and Crete, our friends have stayed in Skiathos, Halkidiki and Kefalonia also)
The bar is reasonably priced. We tended to have a drink during happy hour then wandered down to The Bahama's bar for a cocktail before continuing the journey into the heart of Kos Town to eat.
The Lenaki is a good walk from the taverna's - approx 10-15 mins from the nearest, but it's a good surface and well lit road. We loved eating in the nearish Le Strega - fantastic traditional greek food. Beyond that there are far more tavernas and bars than you could possibly visit!! It's probably a further 10-20 minute walk to the harbour restaurants, after a poor experience with very slow service and not as good food as the other restaurants we didn't go back. Although the setting was lovely.
We enjoyed great experiences/food in The Palace and Hellas. Although we definitely prefer to go traditional greek for evening meals Boomerang Australian restaurant is great, visited 2 years ago and again twice this year.
We could not write a review without mentioning Mama Rosa pasta and pizzeria - the most fantastic pizza for lunch time EVER!! We shared a 50" between 4 because it's so nice we couldn't resist, again visited several times last time and a further 4 or 5 times this year.
What was remarkable about the tavernas and the Lenaki was that despite the thousands of visitors they must have those that we visited 2 years ago recognised us this year. Oh, almost forgot to mention The Sunburnt Arms on the sea front for a magnificent Full English breakfast - great food, English bacon and sausage and baked beans, great service and free padded sunbeds and brollies on the beach. Although the beach is very crowded. We hired a car and prefered to visit the Paradise beach AKA Bubble Beach with the natural spring bubbles coming from the sea bed. A visit to the Therma natural hot springs is also a definite place to visit - too hot to go all the way in for any length of time but 2 of our party have joint problems and both of them felt significantly better when they got out - although not so good by the time they walked up the MASSIVE hill back up to the road!! You can drive so far down but it is quite dodgy with loose rocks and is very steep.
All in all - Lenaki definitely a great place to stay and Kos Town a great resort with a great mix of old and new. We love traditional greek and we got it. Having been hesitant to come back a second time I can't imagine there not being a third or fourth at some point. (Skiathos next year)

Room Tip: blocks B, C or D are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just returned from a super two week break at lenaki second time in two years and even better than last time , complex spotless staff so friendly and helpfull, greek night a brillent evening lots of great resturants although ten or fifteen mins walk, only downside some days no sunbeds which caused people to get up earlier and earlier

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spoiltbychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Just got back from the Lenaki apartments and there is only one word that can sum up our stay "WOW". Excellent pool area, baby pool and jacuzzi. Pool Bar reasonably priced with a good selection of food and drinks. Maria, Steve and parents were excellent hosts and always happy and smiling. Apartments spacious and cleaned daily with regular linen changes. I can see why so many people (as we found out) return year after year. 15 minute walk down to the dolphin roundabout where you will find loads of shops, bars and restaurants. Sunburnt arms became a favourite of ours down by the beach (next to Papa's water sports). Yannis, Sam and family were great and couldn't do enough to help. Would definitley recommend a stay at the Lenaki ......Best holiday I have ever been on by far. Already looking at booking to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Just got back from a wonderful family holiday staying at Lenaki. The pool was great, gardens lovely, rooms spacious enough...Steve and Maria and the gang made us feel so welcome (bubbles says hi!!) Made some great friends in a great atmosphere! Were there to attend my sisters wedding, with 20 other guests, who all agree it was a great place!!
Can't wait to go again :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrexhamYummymummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

4th visit to Lenaki, as soon as we got there felt like we had come home. Many thanks to Steve, Maria, Maria's Bosses (Mum & Dad). Terry enjoyed his late night chats with Steve at the bar and the whole family really could not help us enough during our stay. The accommodation is fabulous, food excellent and well priced and the pool stunning. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAZZA1159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#34 of 48 in Kos Town
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
648 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing