We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely family!”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our "must have" list for choosing our Greek holidays comprises the following:

Family run; small hotel; clean rooms; decent sized swimming pool; pool bar serving snacks and providing an evening meal option; good food; near enough to walk to the main town attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.

The Lenaki Apartments ticked all these boxes and comes
highly recommended if you're looking for the same things in a holiday.

We spent most of the time relaxing by the superbly-kept pool and lunching (and drinking ofcourse) by the bar/restaurant - where we were regularly entertained by the lovely engaging Maria! Mama and Papa do a great job of the cooking and son, Steve (the Manager) takes over from Maria for the evening and makes sure everyone's catered for. What a lovely friendly family! - oh, and then there's Brian and Alan, the cats who are very well behaved at the table!

The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained by the gardener-cum-maintenance man, Nikos, and the rooms are spotlessly clean and tended daily by Olga, and a lady who's name I don't know.

Everyone is very friendly.
Thanks from apartments 105 and 106 for a great holiday from a great team!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank welltravelledRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent holiday accommodation. Staff friendly and facilities very good, especially for disabled person. Loved Kos town which was not too far away and there were loads of shops etc nearby. Hotel was very clean and bed linen etc. changed regularly. Food fine if you didnt want to go into town and reception open all the time. Hope to return next year only reason for a 4 rather than 5 rating is we found the pool ( which was lovely and set in really nice gardens) rather cool. On the windier days it was too cold to go in and this was end Aug/start Sept. Perhaps we were just unlucky withe the weather that week. The rest of the time it was OK but still not as warm as I expected.

Room Tip: The lower number rooms were round the pool the higher numbers (e.g. 50s) behind. All had balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

A group of friends and family stayed in the Lenaki apartments for 2 weeks August/September 2013. Apartments were basic but clean, pool clean and people friendly.
It was a walk in to the town centre which in the main was ok but not for those who want to be close to bars etc.
Food beautiful and not over priced generally. Some of the reastaurants away from the centre were most reasonable in our experience.
Had a really lovely time but would not rush back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peace15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend and 2 other friends stayed here in July we had no problems what so ever! Compared to some reviews i have read. Hotel was clean the pool was clean friendly staff bar man would hand out free shots some evenings. The food was average but only ever had breakfast. The only thing I would advise is some people say its a 10 min walk to the harbour/ town. It's not atleast a 20-30 min walk we had to get quad bikes. Overall there is nothing to fault with this hotel. Was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Immediately I must say, when we arrived we were already pissed cause we'd reserved at Diamond apts just opposite the road, but they threw to our face "overbooked" and sent us to Lenaki. Now, I normally wouldn't have any problem with that, if I didn't have that definate feeling, that all this was prescheduled for us...

Nevertheless, Lenaki was OK for a night's sleep, if you don't mind for the plastic roof over your head, ancient TV and beds, too basic toilet and kitchen luxuries! Moreover, we had booked a double bed at Diamond apts, and ofcourse LENAKI had none....Even in their advertising photos they show two single beds (so obviously) covered with a double sheet, to pass it for a double bed!!! amazing!!???

In any case, 35 euro for August period in Kos is good price, the thing is we had booked something better than what we stayed in. In any other season and circumstances, I might revisit Lenaki. It had excellent exterior, although we didn't have time to enjoy.

Room Tip: The last room in the corridor is definately more quiet, as less people pass by at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank platinakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Firstly, let me start with the good, the apartments were clean & practically came with everything you needed (except air-con) which they'd charge 50euros a week for!!! The apartment complex surrounding were well tendered & they had a really nice pool/Jacuzzi which was very child friendly. The bar served an array of drinks & food, the food was ok, nothing special. The drinks I'll touch on a little later. The location was a little way away from the main town, too far to walk, specially with kids, not exactly cheap to get a taxi, and the apartments is not situated on a bus route.
Now for the bad, Well I'd recommend ordering bottled drinks after finding maggots in my fresh orange & I found their draught beer very flat. The main reason for my poor rating of what was actually a fantastic holiday was the staff. "Maria Mitchell" Peggy's younger sister was a little OTT. She had this stereotypical cockney visard, which came which came across a little cheap but quite offensive. Every other word was "darling, love & dear". Personally I think she best suited in the Queen Vic & not the Lenaki Vic. Another annoying thing was seeing someone else who was staying at the apartments treated like dirt. This gentleman left tips almost every time he got something from the bar, but on his last day he wanted a latte which was 2.50euro, but he only had 2.45 on him & they refused to let him off with 5cents. But the worst thing was about half a hour before our transfer to the airport was due. Peggy I mean Maria came across and said "there was one towel missing from our apartment". They made us open all our luggage & stood over us whilst we had to take everything out. The whole thing joke a joke and an absolute embarrassment having to do it in front of everyone around the pool area. We proved that we hadn't packed it in any of the cases as we didn't need anymore after bringing 8 of out own from home. But this was still not good enough for them and they demanded 9Euros from us. Well it was the end of our holiday and we had no money left, so to further the embarrassment someone else staying at the apartments had to pay it for us.. After the amount of money that was spent there, and the amount of tips that were left during our 2 week stay, you'd of thought they would of let it slip and perhaps realised that it wasn't us losing that happened, and that maybe their cleaning staff had shorted us by one. There was no benefit of the doubt, just plain old demanding of the money.
To top it off, the owners mansion house is practically across the road from the apartments. It left a bitter reminder of where all our tips were going. I mean talk about gloating!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is our 25th year in Kos...give or take a few.....and our 5th stay at Lenaki and we can honestly say we wouldnt stay anywhere else.....Yiannis, Elena, Steve and Maria are the most warm and welcoming of hosts and are always there to help. The rooms are basic but perfectly adequate and the gardens and pool area are beautifully kept. Yes you have to pay a charge locally for the air-con and secrity deposit but this is normal in most places and yes you have to provide your own toilet roll but this is self-catering and really isnt a problem. There are some fabulous restaurants who welcome you back and recognse you year after year and dont miss out on a trip to Tingkaki(only 16 euros each way in a taxi) where the beach is beautiful and there is a lovely breeze. The old town has many wonderful shops and the main square is a fab place to watch the world go by on an evening, and dont miss the Diagora Square at the top of the old town with its lovely blue and white restaurants.......all in all a fabulous island, we love it!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolinejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#45 of 48 in Kos Town
156 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#32 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing