We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“may 2014 stay”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“may 2014 stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and grandson stayed 18/25may 2014 we had two apts wich very accommodating as my wife in wheelchair good access to apt plenty room to get around in ,kept very clean owners where very helpful to assistance given .
Need taxis to get around very cheap fixed rate journeys good assistance given by drivers for disabled persons .
Would definitely go back for two weeks next time
A Blake Thank you for very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    60
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Silkstone Common
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was very clean with basic facilities. An apartment for 3 people with one bed in the kitchen. 3 people so 3 glasses, 3 knives etc. If you want to self-cater take some washing up liquid with you (things dry fine). We did OK with the kettle and toaster, there was also a 2-ring electric plate which we didn't use. There's a Carrefour and also a small greek supermarket that sells everything as well nearby a bike hire place at the end of the road

The pool is lovely and well maintained, as are the gardens. Watching the swallows swoop and drink out of the pool in the evening was really nice.

The staff were universally helpful and friendly. It's a 15 minute walk from here to the Harbour. turn right out of the hotel to get there and follow a but of a dog leg route.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcoast
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have just spent a few days at the lenaki apartments before going off on a sailing holiday for a friends birthday. The accommodation was very good, basic but clean and very comfortable. The gardens are lovely with beautiful roses and well kept lawns. The pool was very clean and also for families there was a small play area which was ideal. The reason I rate this accommodation a 5* is because the place is welcoming and nothing appears to be too much trouble for the owners. A great family business who work hard to keep their guests happy. Thank you very much, I will certainly recommend to people in the future.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezayi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

recently stayed at Lenaki for a week, I would say outside areas much better than the apartment. Location not bad only 15 mins walk to the harbour, if the weather not too hot or rain you should be okay. In a quiet area but if the room facing the street you may sometime heard dogs barking as some other travellers mentioned.

Good public areas, nice swimming pool and the drinks reasonable price. Free wifi in the lobby area only that's enough for us.

The apartment (room)itself just basic and some kitchen cutleries should replace, not really in a good conditions! The shower room very basic as I expect but not sure because the plumbing system false shower block. Although sort out later but the water still very slow to gone!

Housekeeper do the cleaning work in the room just average. They done the public place much better.

overall, just the apartment room let us a little bit down, for the price we paid and they create very good public place and garden that's why I give 4 rating rather than 3

Room Tip: Block A may quiet, Block C & D close the pool but may noisy especially in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steplulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

just returned from 2 week holiday it was better than we expected very clean room was cleaned every day this is a family run small hotel good swimming pool ,play area for children ,nice bar they do good priced meals and they were nice yes it takes 20 mins to walk to town centre but lots to see on way bars and shops we are 62 and 64 year olds but their were all age groups their
if you don't feel like walking to town it is 6 euros each way we did this one night we have come back feeling we have been well looked after and that nothing was any problem will defo recommend this to anyone xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When choosing a place to stay and after viewing the photo's from the Lenaki website and reading the reviews on Tripadvisor everything appeared to be in order: clean looking rooms / great looking pool / welcoming hosts........and we were not dissappointed either!

The room was basic (same old Greece) but very clean with fully functioning and wonderfully cool AC (payable locally) we are a young (ish) couple and there were two single beds pushed together instead of a double, but let's be realistic this isn't a big issue and after the odd day with too much sun the individual space is sometimes welcome :) We slept well every night without any issues.

The pool area and the gardens surrounding are immaculate and are attended to every day, this is a key feature of the complex and it's faultless. The snacks at the poolside bar and the bottled drinks and beers are not over-priced (2-3 euro's each). Steve and Maria who are the members of the family that are customer facing are lovely people - so are the rest of the family should you bump into them and say hello.

Overall we had an extremely pleasant stay and everybody else we chatted to around the pool and bar area shared our opinion.

The only thing that might have put us off during the booking stage was the proximity to Kos town centre, this was 15-20 min walk for us, something we did not mind doing and in hindsight this actually became a positive because we found the odd bar or restaurant along the way we may not have come across had we been in the thick of it.

The apartments are self catering (however we ate out every night) and there is a Carrefour supermarket a minutes walk down the road should you need it.

We also hired a moped to get around the island from a place at the end of the road which was about 10 euro a day.

Superb value for money all round - we are going back in 2014!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clive w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our "must have" list for choosing our Greek holidays comprises the following:

Family run; small hotel; clean rooms; decent sized swimming pool; pool bar serving snacks and providing an evening meal option; good food; near enough to walk to the main town attractions but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.

The Lenaki Apartments ticked all these boxes and comes
highly recommended if you're looking for the same things in a holiday.

We spent most of the time relaxing by the superbly-kept pool and lunching (and drinking ofcourse) by the bar/restaurant - where we were regularly entertained by the lovely engaging Maria! Mama and Papa do a great job of the cooking and son, Steve (the Manager) takes over from Maria for the evening and makes sure everyone's catered for. What a lovely friendly family! - oh, and then there's Brian and Alan, the cats who are very well behaved at the table!

The grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained by the gardener-cum-maintenance man, Nikos, and the rooms are spotlessly clean and tended daily by Olga, and a lady who's name I don't know.

Everyone is very friendly.
Thanks from apartments 105 and 106 for a great holiday from a great team!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank welltravelledRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#36 of 48 in Kos Town
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
629 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Peridis Family Resort
Peridis Family Resort
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing