We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lenaki apartments kos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
north east england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lenaki apartments kos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed May 25th till 7th June 2014 at Lenaki apartments they are a great place to stay spotlessly clean lovely gardens friendly staff only about 15-20 mins walk to town centre for any number of bars, shops, restaurants, there is also a large carfour shop only about 5-10 mins from apartments.Lenaki also stock 6pack bottled water at very reasonable price, not worth trailing to shops for would certainly go back there and recommend any one to give it a try, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stay near the pool our front door faced the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitch0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    59
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
69
91
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I travel to Kos 4-5 times a year with my line of work. Everytime I stay at the Lenaki. Friendly and family run with a great pool, poolside bar and immaculately kept gardens. The rooms are spacious and always kept incredibly clean. Walking distance to the town centre with its huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Can't really ask for much more. I can't recommend Lenaki highly enough and if you're thinking of staying in Kos. Lenaki is the best option by far!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markphotographer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and grandson stayed 18/25may 2014 we had two apts wich very accommodating as my wife in wheelchair good access to apt plenty room to get around in ,kept very clean owners where very helpful to assistance given .
Need taxis to get around very cheap fixed rate journeys good assistance given by drivers for disabled persons .
Would definitely go back for two weeks next time
A Blake Thank you for very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkstone Common
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was very clean with basic facilities. An apartment for 3 people with one bed in the kitchen. 3 people so 3 glasses, 3 knives etc. If you want to self-cater take some washing up liquid with you (things dry fine). We did OK with the kettle and toaster, there was also a 2-ring electric plate which we didn't use. There's a Carrefour and also a small greek supermarket that sells everything as well nearby a bike hire place at the end of the road

The pool is lovely and well maintained, as are the gardens. Watching the swallows swoop and drink out of the pool in the evening was really nice.

The staff were universally helpful and friendly. It's a 15 minute walk from here to the Harbour. turn right out of the hotel to get there and follow a but of a dog leg route.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcoast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have just spent a few days at the lenaki apartments before going off on a sailing holiday for a friends birthday. The accommodation was very good, basic but clean and very comfortable. The gardens are lovely with beautiful roses and well kept lawns. The pool was very clean and also for families there was a small play area which was ideal. The reason I rate this accommodation a 5* is because the place is welcoming and nothing appears to be too much trouble for the owners. A great family business who work hard to keep their guests happy. Thank you very much, I will certainly recommend to people in the future.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezayi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

recently stayed at Lenaki for a week, I would say outside areas much better than the apartment. Location not bad only 15 mins walk to the harbour, if the weather not too hot or rain you should be okay. In a quiet area but if the room facing the street you may sometime heard dogs barking as some other travellers mentioned.

Good public areas, nice swimming pool and the drinks reasonable price. Free wifi in the lobby area only that's enough for us.

The apartment (room)itself just basic and some kitchen cutleries should replace, not really in a good conditions! The shower room very basic as I expect but not sure because the plumbing system false shower block. Although sort out later but the water still very slow to gone!

Housekeeper do the cleaning work in the room just average. They done the public place much better.

overall, just the apartment room let us a little bit down, for the price we paid and they create very good public place and garden that's why I give 4 rating rather than 3

Room Tip: Block A may quiet, Block C & D close the pool but may noisy especially in peak season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steplulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

just returned from 2 week holiday it was better than we expected very clean room was cleaned every day this is a family run small hotel good swimming pool ,play area for children ,nice bar they do good priced meals and they were nice yes it takes 20 mins to walk to town centre but lots to see on way bars and shops we are 62 and 64 year olds but their were all age groups their
if you don't feel like walking to town it is 6 euros each way we did this one night we have come back feeling we have been well looked after and that nothing was any problem will defo recommend this to anyone xxx

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bulls2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#79 of 224 in Kos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#34 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ampavris
Ampavris
#14 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing