We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“be aware of the mice”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“be aware of the mice”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

stayed there for 1 week on 12th july 2014
when we arrived wife opened cupboard in bedroom to put clothes away and a mouse jamp out ..!!

the owners werent very hepfull thought we were joking about having a mouse (altho opposite in room 20 beside road the 2 young lass had a rat (not joking)

wifi is no existent and definately dont go there if you want to connect

the owners aren't very friendly people and run the complex like a concentration camp seen them giving people a row for putting sunbeds on grass and for silly other things, at end of week all our clothes in the cupboard were covered in mice poo (check your cupboards etc)

apart fro that the complex does have some good things especially the gardens and poolside area

only 15 minutes walk to town centre

Room Tip: upstairs to get away from the mice etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jingle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    59
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
92
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I went with a group of friends who are all 18 years old for a "nightlife holiday". After reading the reviews I was expecting pleasant and friendly staff however from the first day we arrived they were nothing but RUDE. They appear very friendly to older people but to us they made the stay very awkward.
On our first night when we arrived we had planned to cook dinner however they supply the absolute bare minimum. There is no measuring jugs, ovens, drying up cloth, knifes that can be used for chopping and not even an OVEN! IF your staying don't expect to be able to cook.
Then before going out clubbing we sat at the bar and all ordered shots however after 5 minutes they told us we had to leave unless we bought another drink despite the bar being almost empty and having just paid 20 euros. However there was no comment to the older couple who only ordered one beer each at the price of 2 euro each.
They also try to make money on every single thing! We played pool for 32 minutes and because we were 2 minutes past half an hour we had to pay for an hour ! Also we had two apartments and when leaving we only wanted to keep one to keep our suitcases in however they said that they would charge us an extra 10 euro to do this! They also didn't tell us whether we could stay in the apartment longer until on the day!
They also say they have wifi but it rarely works and when it does it is very slow!

However there are postives! If you can deal with the very rude staff then the apartments have a lovely pool area( flips flops do need to be worn at all times as we all ended up stepping in glass at one point.)
Also the location for a clubbing holiday is good its about a 30 minute walk to bar street and 10 minutes to the beach.
Also the apartments were always spotless and cleaned by friendly cleaners (the only people that made some sort of effort to be nice)

Overall I would stay here if I was a family as they seem very friendly towards families and also if you are planning a clubbing holiday but just be warned that if you are under 18 you will have to deal with rude staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Apts_Lenaki, Manager at Lenaki, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review and helping us get better.
I am sorry we didn't supply all these amenities you ask for, but we never advertised we did on first place. Though, they could be added on near future to make people's cooking easier.
We are friendly with all people, not just old and families and we don't kick people out of the bar when they just spent money! We are extra cautious, not rude, with young people though because of the noise level they make especially early hours in the morning like you did.
As for letting you know if you could keep your room longer on your last day, I must say we only know a day before, because that's when we get the times for the new arrivals by the travel agencies.
Wi-fi is free and available to all. That means many people go online at the same time making the connection slow.
Finally I am sorry if you stepped on glass, but we were never aware of a breakage and the pool area is cleaned in the evening when it closes.
We thank you again for your recommendations and we will try and improve ourselves.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed May 25th till 7th June 2014 at Lenaki apartments they are a great place to stay spotlessly clean lovely gardens friendly staff only about 15-20 mins walk to town centre for any number of bars, shops, restaurants, there is also a large carfour shop only about 5-10 mins from apartments.Lenaki also stock 6pack bottled water at very reasonable price, not worth trailing to shops for would certainly go back there and recommend any one to give it a try, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stay near the pool our front door faced the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitch0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I travel to Kos 4-5 times a year with my line of work. Everytime I stay at the Lenaki. Friendly and family run with a great pool, poolside bar and immaculately kept gardens. The rooms are spacious and always kept incredibly clean. Walking distance to the town centre with its huge choice of restaurants, bars and shops. Can't really ask for much more. I can't recommend Lenaki highly enough and if you're thinking of staying in Kos. Lenaki is the best option by far!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markphotographer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and grandson stayed 18/25may 2014 we had two apts wich very accommodating as my wife in wheelchair good access to apt plenty room to get around in ,kept very clean owners where very helpful to assistance given .
Need taxis to get around very cheap fixed rate journeys good assistance given by drivers for disabled persons .
Would definitely go back for two weeks next time
A Blake Thank you for very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silkstone Common
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was very clean with basic facilities. An apartment for 3 people with one bed in the kitchen. 3 people so 3 glasses, 3 knives etc. If you want to self-cater take some washing up liquid with you (things dry fine). We did OK with the kettle and toaster, there was also a 2-ring electric plate which we didn't use. There's a Carrefour and also a small greek supermarket that sells everything as well nearby a bike hire place at the end of the road

The pool is lovely and well maintained, as are the gardens. Watching the swallows swoop and drink out of the pool in the evening was really nice.

The staff were universally helpful and friendly. It's a 15 minute walk from here to the Harbour. turn right out of the hotel to get there and follow a but of a dog leg route.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda_1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southcoast
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have just spent a few days at the lenaki apartments before going off on a sailing holiday for a friends birthday. The accommodation was very good, basic but clean and very comfortable. The gardens are lovely with beautiful roses and well kept lawns. The pool was very clean and also for families there was a small play area which was ideal. The reason I rate this accommodation a 5* is because the place is welcoming and nothing appears to be too much trouble for the owners. A great family business who work hard to keep their guests happy. Thank you very much, I will certainly recommend to people in the future.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sezayi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#81 of 218 in Kos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond Apartments
Diamond Apartments
#35 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#14 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Property: Lenaki
Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing