We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good time in Lenaki”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I booked this apartment on internet, so I was really doubtful about it, but when I arrived at Lenaki I was really surprised. The apartment was small but well equipped. There was also the air conditioner! All around there are many nice gardens and a pool. everything is cleaned and the landers are very friendly. the location is also pretty good because it's just 15 minutes far from kos town by walking. But i was really surprised when a friend came to visit us and the night watchman didn't let him enter (we ask him if it was possible just for 5 minutes!). the following nights he kept checking our room because he was afraid we had some guests in our room (he stayed out of our balcony!!!!!) . He was very rude in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PUDDU85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2009

Apartments are basic but clean, the staff are rude, cheeky, especially Steve who told me he "could not be bothered" Kos is a lovely town but they do not cater for british people, there is no nightlife, please please go somewhere else you will be disapponted!!! PLEASE DONT GO - YOU DESERVE BETTER!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieandjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Stayed at Lenaki apartments in May for 14 nights,apartments are large if somewhat basic,maid service daily,beds changed once a week and towels twice a week,large balcony with table and chairs and clothes dryer.The apartments were ok for two of us but i wouldnt like to think i was having to use the twomakeup beds in the kitchen area .The kitchen has electric kettle, toaster ,and two hotplates, fridge and assorted pans.Air conditioning is 49euros per week,or if you want to use your own fan it,s 2euros a day.
The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds ,we never had any problem getting one but if you want a mattress its 1euro a day .The staff are very pleasant and helpful and always on hand.
The Lenaki apartments are about 600 meters from the nearest main road and about 15mins from the nearest bars restaurants of which there are plenty.
Walking around is ridiculously difiult owing to the fact there are trees in the pavement every 20ft and pushing a pram must be a nightmare.
The seafront is very pleasant and flat and there are people on bycles everywhere,you can get a boat to Bodrum or Rhodes any day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

this is a very friendly place this will be our fourth time at the lenaki once for four weeks we have been to kos 23 times now you will not find a friendlier place yhanni is always there with a smile and stamatis is there every night to serve you through till the early hours you may even get lucky to see maria doing some work ha ha only kidding really clean rooms and clean pool area it is a very relaxing place to stay but only ten minutes walk to the hustle and bustle of kos we will be back there 27/05/09 for two weeks

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keithpaulakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Arrived at Lenaki early in the morning to be greeted, pool very nice and even made us sandwiches as we didnt eat on the flight.
Woke up in the morning to bright sunshine, so hot! once we got an idea of where we were, we were about 10mins walk from the ccentre of Kos which is over to the right, many restaraunts and bars for all ages. If you want to party its there but if you want a relaxing drink thats there also, local shop 5min walk for your paper.

We hired a car through Lenaki for 2 days and got to see Tingaki beach which was lovely and also Paradise beach, truly amazing!
Service at Lenaki is fab, enjoyed a night playing bingo (sounds boring but it was fun!!) apartments and studios very clean and had everything you needed and the snack bar has a range of food to choose from.

Definately recommend this place and am considering coming back in a couple of years. Enjoy and dont hesitate just book it!!!

Aged 27 and 28 (I would say Young couple!)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jo3SwintonManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

we stayed at lenaki apartments in july and injoyed our week imensly it is lovely and clean all the staff were great the location was quiet apart from the childern running around untill one in the morning while there parents were at the bar but that wasent the owners fault my little ones were in bed trying to sleep the overall holiday was good we met some nice people and would go back its not set out to cook much but we managed i would recomend to friends from jean and tom coventry

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ladybirdcoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

we have just come back from 2 weeks at the lenaki. What a fabulous place clean and well cared for gardens and pool. Ideally situated just outside Kos town around a 10-15 min walk into the town. Maria Steve and their parents were helpful and very friendly and the snackbar was great serving some nice food. We would also recommend the Caravan Restaurant located on Amerikis Street the owner Hassan is so friendly and the meals are out of this world great vaue for money try the saganaki and bekri-meze!!
I woud recommend the lenaki to friends and family as an ideal place to stay can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank markjanetcamholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
907 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#30 of 48 in Kos Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ampavris Family Apartments
Ampavris Family Apartments
#15 of 48 in Kos Town
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Boutique Hotel
Diamond Boutique Hotel
#45 of 48 in Kos Town
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range: £17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing