We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Apartments”
Review of Lenaki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lenaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Received a lovely welcome on arrival at Lenaki, Apartments run by Maria and her brother steve. Apartments lovely and clean with toaster kettle and fridge limited utensils but we only made snacks there. Pool area was also spotlessly clean with plenty of sunbeds. Snack bar did nice toasted sandwiches omlettes burgers etc. Prices on average with places in town. Not far from a large supermarket. Walk to the harbour was about 15 mins but taxi was only 5 euros so we would walk one way and cab the other. Harbour area is lovely and there are loads of nice resteraunts and bars. Went on trip to Zia which was a lovely village with loads of craft and gift shops. Also went on the Greek night which would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suetreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2010

Back in July 2010, a group of 4 friends and me stayed at this hotel for a week. We were a group of 18 year olds, going on a bit of a boozy/girly holiday. This was a first time for all of us to Kos, or even Greece for that matter, but for the apartments, there were no problems!
We arrived to the apartments in the early hours of the morning, around 1.00 and we were greeted pleasently by Steve (The manager) who showed us straight to our apartments. Me and 1 of my friends were put into one apartment, and the other 3 in anoter. Ours was the smaller apartment but as soon as we opened the door, it was clean, tidy and had all the essentials we needed.
Alcohol drinks at the bar weren't too badly priced either, they had a good range of cocktails which Steve will happily make for you.
They do have light food and snacks at the bar too, which weren't too badly priced either.
Before we came to Lenaki, we had already read reviews which had mentioned that the apartments were quite a far walk from the harbour and nightlife... But it's really not that bad, about a 15 minute walk, depending on which part you are going to.
As we were going on quite a boozy holiday we understood that most of the other holidayers would be sleeping by the time we got back to the apartments (anytime between 4-7am) so we respected that and were always quite as we came back.
The pool area (which we didnt see alot of) ... was clean, spacious, and you never had to worry about not getting a sunbed. :)
The staff are friendly too, and we tended to get the free cheeky drink if Steve knew we were going out.
For a boozy holiday, we didn't find this too bad, the distance wasn't bad from the bars, and drinks/cocktails were good for value. So if you don't mind walking, and want good for value, this could be the one for you! Friendly staff, clean rooms, cheap drinks, nice food, great gardens and views too!
Not one problem with these apartments at all. :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemjem-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Absolutely fabulous complex. Brilliant family could not do enough for you
fifteen minutes walk to Kos town, plenty to see and do.
Maria, Steve, Mam and Dad went out of their wat to make you welcome.
Definatley recomend it to anyone.

Brenda and Terry

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

we stayed here for two weeks with a delightful apartment overlooking the pool area.very clean and nicely furnished. within quarter of an hours walk we were in the centre of kos town in the harbour area. stephen and maria and their parents run the LENAKI and take great pride in making you feel at home. we would recommend these apartments to anyone with children or couples alike. only thing we found a bit annoying was the music which seemed to play from morning to night but that was a minor inconveniance and shouldnt put people off staying at these really well kept apartments

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovekos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We have just returned from these apts and have had a great week. Maria, Steve and Mum and Dad are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you. The apts are basic (but all of Greece is) but very clean. We managed to cook breakfast everyday and three dinners on the the two ringed cooker, we just made do with what utensils we had its called improvisation!. The pool area is one of the best we have seen with a lovely spa pool as well and plenty of sun beds. The drinks and food are reasonable in price. We would recommend these apts and intend to return.
Thank you Maria, Steve, Mum and Dad for a most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackman-Crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

have just returned from 2 weeks at the Lenaki, thought it was a fantastic place! apartment was clean and airy, air con was a must - but very reasonably priced. Food at the bar was well priced and well cooked, and there was always service with a smile from the lovely Maria, the pool area was lovely and clean and the gardens were immaculate

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

just stayed for a week ,room very basic use as a base only ,air con is a must but some appartments dont have it ! the cost is 49euro a wk.location we found ok 10 min walk to harbour .So we would advise the bahamas next door lovely brothers run it exellent bar 2.50euro pint or 4euro for magners cheapest we found and sky sports.Hired bikes from end of road called ideal 11euros for three days right bargain they were a god send ,should have got them for wk they are a must ,cycle tracks for you are brill.Anyway back to lenaki not alot to say pool area was nice thats about it we did not find them friendly the owners looked down at you probably because we did not buy anything from there, snack portions looked small .Oh last thing when we arrived we was shown to our room which was up 2 flights of steps the son never offered to carry my case i struggled with it but some were not shown just told it was as though they could not be bothered.we are not choosey people,and go abroard 4 times a yr.GO TO BAHAMAS

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
907 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#31 of 48 in Kos Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diamond Boutique Hotel
Diamond Boutique Hotel
#45 of 48 in Kos Town
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lenaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lenaki

Address: Apollonos Str., Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lenaki 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenaki Apartments are a family run and owned business, situated in Kos Island in Greece. Lenaki Apartments are strategically situated just outside Kos City centre, away from larger hotels, noise and the hum drum of passing vehicles but not too far away from the big party that is Kos Town Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lenaki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenaki Apartments Hotel Kos Town
Lenaki Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing