We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cocktails and great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ciao Cafe Bistro

Ciao Cafe Bistro
Ranked #25 of 209 Restaurants in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Ciao serving the best Coffee with moderately priced simple meals in a modest setting with exceptional Wine by the Glass variety and drinks from 8.30 Am till late at night.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ciao is in the lovely old part of Kos Town and has a lovely ambience, with seats outside. Great for watching the world go by. cocktails were really good quality and average price around 7.50 euros. Nice touch with a glass of water which the waitress topped us up with. We didn't try the food: however this looked very good quality as well. The staff were very attentive and checked out with us if everything was good with our drinks. Would highly recommend if you fancy a luxurious drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    34
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“One of the best food in KOS Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had a superb dinner in CIAO with a friend of mine (that I met him after 10 years...). I think that dishes was deliious and elegant, wery nice design and tasty. Sweets was very innovative (mille feiglle & orange pie)... Risoto was perfect and service was super. Fully recommended.!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azafiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice restaurant into the old town of kos.The pizza it's made in traditional way of cooking into wooden fire oven the cocktails are the best I ever had,I think the bartenders name is janni or something like that and ask him to make you a porn star martini .See you in September for more cocktails and nice food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maria1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Wood fired pizza oven!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great little restaurant. Different from the others nearby, as this portrayed the modern face of Greece. We ate Pizza here and sat outside to watch the world go by. Located near to Los town harbour amongst the narrow winding streets. Go here for a break from tavern life and grab a decent coffee too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mistermarcus1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Didn't expect this 5star restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We walked in this cute little restaurant randomly cause we saw the wooden oven. They serve the best pizza we had in a long time. The service was one of the best i ever had, the waiter/waitress making the time pleasant with their charm and their eye for details. They have a big tea selection and a fancy coffee machine inside. Always a good pick when you see all the locals dining there. We would come back to kos just for the service, food and atmosphere!

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnabellaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CIAO C, Manager at Ciao Cafe Bistro, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear AnnabellaMartin,

thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your comments , experience of Ciao Cafe Bistro.

It was pleasing for all the Team of Ciao Cafe Bistro that you had a pleasant time and that you overall you enjoyed our hospitality.

it will be our pleasure to welcome you again back to our Bistro Cafe in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Giedre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ciao Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing