We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a young family week away”
Review of Blue Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Resort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for a young family week away”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We travelled end May 2011 with our 22 month old daughter
On first impressions the hotel was nice and it is very large and spread out. We had a room just to the rear of the large main pool which was fine and well equipped with DVD player tv etc. The weather was iffy whilst we where there do on one of the rainy days we took a day trip to Bodrum to see some friends which was a good idea. On the good weather days the pool was great for our little one, we stayed st the large pool area as the kiddy pools where very busy all the time! But she loved it neither the less

Food was ok, good choice not just chips etc

In the evening the kiddies disco was excellent with face painting etc put daughter loved it snd it wiped her out do we did get to watch the adult evening musicals a couple of times which where also good entertainment ( and being an ex holiday rep myself from quite a few years ago I am quite picky)
The only downside was the beach, don't bother it's awful shingle and the location overall easnt great so you had to bike or get a taxi to kos town but it is a good hotel for families I wouldn't go as a couple!! Beware of chav planes landing in half term and holidays

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rutland47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    712
    349
    122
    62
See reviews for
1,464
647
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My wife and i went to The Blue Lagoon Resort the first 2 wks of septemnber 2011, it was the first All Inclusive holiday we have been on, we are glad that we chose to do it as the resort if lovely.
We had arranged to have a room int he adult only block as we read had read about not being able to get a sun bed by the pool. the rooms are great size and have everything you require. The adult pool is great, it is quite, after a couple of days we thought we would go to the main pool and hunt a sunbed. We had NO problem finding beds and the atmosphere was great.
The Animation team are great, they get everybody involved in all types of activities, they also put on excellent shows in the evening.

The beach is lovely there is a breaze coming off the sea which keeps you cool. there is a small charge for the sunbeds but its worth it. as for the massage on the beach it is so relaxing.

Would highly recommend the resort for all, couples families with children.
We enjoyed it so much we have booked to go back this year.

Room Tip: You can ask for a matress topper for your bed if you find they are hard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank mikemPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Being 21, my friend and I both decided we wanted to go on a nice relaxing holiday, lay in the sun, and have the chance to go out for a few drinks as well. We went through First Choice and booked an all inclusive holiday to Kos and stayed at the Blue Lagoon Resort. The holiday was far better than we expected. The welcome from the hotel staff was brilliant - we even got a glass of champagne! We got taken to our room by golf buggy and our bags got carried into the room for us. The block where our room was, was in a great location. You stepped outside the door and looked straight on to the pool...its a shame the balcony didnt face the pool, but this didn't bother us as we did have a bit of a view out to sea from our balcony.
The rooms were very clean, dressing gowns and slippers all included. The pool was lovely and had loads of sunbeds and umbrellas.
There was entertainment every day by the pool and it started about 10am, if you dont like loud music and lots of games, there is an adults pool or the beach to lay by.
Food was good, there was a variety of restuarants which meant no meal was ever the same. You had to book for an evening meal but it wasn't a problem as you could easily have a few drinks at one of the bars beforehand!
There is entertainment every night in the resort - kareoke, greek night, childrens club, broadway shows etc etc - all good fun if thats what you like. If not there are trips into town nearly every night.
Some nights we bought a bottle of wine or two and the mini shop on the resort and sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view.
We took a taxi into Kos town on one of the days which was lovely. Taxis are fairly cheap and as we didnt know where to go in the town, the driver dropped us at the best place.
The First Choice/Thompson reps were brilliant. I wasnt very well when we arrived and they gave us details of a chemist in the town to buy some medication. We recieved notes from them posted under our room door, making sure we were ok and happy.
I would definitely recommend this holiday to friends, families (lots of childrens activities) and couples. Just make sure you take some entertainment for yourselves and the kids for the airport as it is tiny and absolutely nothing to do there!
Definitely worth a visit!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room close to the pool and the greek restaurant - these are by far the best location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank frankiemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have never been all inclusive before and were a bit wary about it before we went due to some of the reviews in the months leading to our stay.
Upon arrival we were given a drink and received our AI wristbands while we were in the queue for check in. We were then taken to our room in the golf buggy and were located in block 7000. These rooms have their own sun loungers reserved at the adults only pool that the block surrounds however we didn't use these and instead went to the small pool by block 8000 as the adults only pool was too quiet an atmosphere for us and had the added bonus of being one of the locations where lunch is served (self service). For breakfast we ate at the italian restaurant which was right next to our block.

The room was quite basic but you don't spend all that money to go on holiday and sit in a room anyway.

Everyday after sitting in the sun we went to the spa and sauna which was brilliant for us as it is adults only. There is no charge for this but you can have treatments which you have to pay for. There is a menu for this in your room.

At lunch time there is the option of the self service hot & cold buffet at the barbeque restaurant or the cafe at block 8000. There is a crepe/sandwich station in the middle of the main pool and I beleive there is an ice cream bar at the kids pool by block 9000. In the evening you can eat in the main restaurant which is situated off the main reception hall or there is a choice of barbeque, Greek or Italian (adults only). All restaurants require men to wear long trousers with the exception of the barbeque where they can wear shorts. A member of guest services visted the pool everyday to take your booking for which restaurant you wished to dine at that evening. Reservations are not required for the mail restaurant. The Italian is from an alacarte menu and the other restaurants are all self service and have a vast variety of food and also a children's area.

Evenings in the entertainment tent starts with kids entertainment until aroun 9pm and varied day to day then the entertainment team perform a different show every night. I can't comment on the daytime entertainment as this was focused around the mail pool which was far too busy and chaotic to sit and relax by (thats our holiday preference though).

Room Tip: Block 7000 adults only block
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allthatglitters0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here in June 2010 and keep meaning to write a review, and now i have! From the moment we arrived we knew this was a little bit special. Resort was immense, beautiful scenery, fabulous views from the balcony, rooms immaculate, a really great choice for a weeks holiday. Food was constant, as was drink, no stipulations on what you could and couldn't have, staff were absolutely amazing, always smiling regardless of how busy they were. Only down side is that its very remote and more than a week would be just too much. We travelled with friends, and our daughter had her 9th birthday while we were there. We paid for a birthday cake to be made for her, and that night at dinner she was treated like a princess, it was a wonderful experience, but no more than i would have expected as the manager and all of the staff work to very very high standards.

Room Tip: If you have a little extra to spend, the swimup suites look fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunlovinKashyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Me and my partner went there for 10 days. best holiday i have ever had. Soon as you arrive you get someone to pick you up in a golf buggy and pick ur bags up and take you to your room. Food was amazing. Please try all the food in all restraunts. BBQ Grill is the best. They say you can only book the meals 1 per week apart from main restraunt. you can go as many times as u want :-) We are going back with the kids next year as its great for kids. Loads to do. KOS is a beautiful place with loads to do. Water park is brilliant day out i would try it out. Also look at going to a few bar/food on the beach really good quality. ANYONE put a bad comment about blue lagoon there lieing. we was in annexe and every1 sayd there better than the hotel its self :-0

Room Tip: Annexe near the Piano Bar the best to get to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hopey0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Me and my Fiance stayed at this hotel last July for a week. It was amazing!! The hotel staff were on hand straight away as soon as we arrived to check in with nibbles and champange which was a lovely touch seen as we arrived at approximately 2.30 in the morning. After a very quick check in we got taken to our room. We given room 7007 to stay in. It was a very modern and very big with sliding doors out onto a balcony and then steps down to our own reserved sun loungers and the adult pool.
The staff were all very friendly especially the members of the entertainment team who came and spoke to us every night to ask about our holiday. There was a very wide range of food and drink everynight with different themed nights in the buffet resturant. I was incredibly impressed with the variety of cocktails that were available which were included in the all incluse as previous all inclusive hotels havent really offered this. The Italian resturaunt was definately the best by far and we ate here 3 times throughout our stay!!
We hired a buggy out from the shop just across from the mini market which cost about 40 Euros and drove into town. It was a 5 minute drive down the road. Kos town itself was lovely and the local people and sights are fantastic and there was so much to do really was a lovely day out we even ended up walking back into town another day which only took about 30 mins.
Overall we had a fab holiday and we will definately be returning here again in the near future!!!

Room Tip: One on the lower floor around the adult pool as you get your own reserved sun loungers :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
15.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
5.6 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
8.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Resort

Property: Blue Lagoon Resort
Address: | Nea Alikarnassos, Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Lagoon Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 662
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Lagoon Resort is a recently built complex with 662 guestrooms. This all inclusive hotel is situated in Lambi, only 75m from the sandy beach, 2 km from the centre of Kos, 1.5 km away from the nearest shopping area and 22 km from the airport. This beautiful hotel has got a 1-storey main building, six 2-storey accommodation buildings at the main complex and 3 satellite buildings. The facilities at the Blue Lagoon Resort include the main buffet restaurant, the Greek buffet restaurant, the Grill / BBQ restaurant, the Poolside show cooking restaurant as well as the Italian a’ la carte restaurant for adults only, in which once per week also families with children are welcome. Have an exotic drink at one of the numerous bars; the Pool bar, the Piano bar with live music, the Lounge- or Sports bar or at any of the others waiting for you. If you long for something sweet, visit the crêpes and sandwich station at the main pool island. Our guests can choose between five pools; the 4000 sq meters main swimming pool for adults and a smaller of 200 sq meters for children at the main complex as well as two swimming pools for adults and one children's pool at the satellite buildings. Activities like football, tennis, mini-golf and beach volley will help you keep fit during your holidays, while the Votsalo Spa is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate your body and skin, offering a variety of beauty treatments as well as a fitness room, an indoor heated pool, sauna, steam bath and whirl pool for guests over 16 years of age. Special attention is given to the children at the Kid’s Clubs during daytime and at night professional entertainment is offered for all ages. The hotel also offers conference facilities of high standard as well as romantic venues like a Greek church or the beach for weddings. There is also a minimarket and a shop with accessories on the premises.The resort offers room facilities for everyone; no matter if you travel with friends, as a couple or a family; standard garden view rooms, pool view and sea view rooms as well as two- bedroom family rooms are available. There is also the alternative of a comfortable junior suite or a pool view room at the more quiet Adults-Only area. All the rooms are provided with air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini fridge, hairdryer, telephone, internet connection, tea/coffee facilities, bathrobes and slippers. Ideal for those who need an escape for reloading their batteries, but also for those who like to entertain themselves with or without their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HRS, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Lagoon Hotel Kos Town
Blue Lagoon Reort kós
Luca Blue Lagoon Kos
Luca Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing