We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Lagoon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Leonidas Hotel & Studios(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aegean Houses(Kos Town)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astron Hotel(Kos Town)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Garden(Kos Town)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,872)
Filter reviews
2,872 results
Traveller rating
1,446
819
398
136
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,446
819
398
136
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano bargreek restaurantentertainment tentcrepe stationwater parkmain restaurantsatellite areamain poolgolf buggiespirate shipanimation teamkids clubcrepesadult poolwear shortsfamily nightlong trousers
Filter
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 2,872 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. Having travelled from Manchester we arrived at the hotel around 2300, checked in really quickly and the golf cart took us to out room in block 2000. All the restaurants had closed, there were just small cheese and ham sandwiches near the bar.

We woke up the next morning to a fantastic view, we had a sea view from the balcony and from the front door was the main pool. Rooms were modern and adequate, and, aside from poo on the bathroom floor from a previous guest, there were no other issues with the room.

Food was fantastic, I don't see how anyone can complain about the food. Lovely fresh and plenty of choice every meal time. Crepe station was fantastic, all sorts of fillings like Nutella, cinnamon, jam, biscuit etc. Perfect afternoon treat!

Unfortunately the drinks were not quite as good, beer was ok but all drinks really weak. Also the all inclusive consisted spirit-wise of vodka, gin, tequila, whisky and rum - no local amaretto or baileys as there usually is on AI. These, and any other branded drinks, were purchasable from the bar at at least £5 a drink. Seemingly the only way to get a glass was to BUY a drink. Yes, in an AI resort no matter where you went or at what time, you were given your drink in a discoloured plastic beaker, unless of course you paid for an 'a la carte' drink, in which case you were waited on hand and foot and treated like royalty, while at the AI bar you were treated second class, that is once you eventually get to the front of the queue. Seems daft when it's an AI hotel.

Pools and grounds were lovely, animation team great did a fantastic job, staff were nice too - maids always had time to say hello. Be careful when it's raining though - the tiles around the hotel become so slippery. We saw a ridiculous amount of people fall over whilst we were there! Also the resort really is bizarre, everything is so spread out with wastland between. The Italian a la carte is a good 15 minute walk up a public road with no path, and the waterpark 5/10 minutes away walking. Good luck getting a smile out of Yiannis on reception though - he's moody and has a bad attitude.

One complaint we had was about the Guest Relations manager. We arrived on the Wednesday and went to see her on the Thursday to book our a la carte restaurants. She booked us in for the Italian for Monday, and wrote this in her diary in front of us. Monday came, we walked to the Italian which as mentioned is a 15 minute walk away, to find it all locked up and in darkness. We walked back to reception where the girl (Sara) laughed when we told her and said must be our mistake. We asked her to have a look in the diary but she refused, saying the guest relations manager had 'gone home because it's the end of season and the hotel is closing'. Closing 12 days after we left that is!! Ridiculous, after the way we were treated without apology I'd hate to see what reception would be like if you were to report a theft, based on how they were with us I can guarantee they'd turn a blind eye and refuse to help.

Kos town was lovely, only 25 minutes walk away, a nice castle and lots of nice restaurants. Take a camera.

All in all it was an adequate stay but we'd expected so much more based on previous reviews and the price we paid. Would I go back? To Kos yes, but not to Blue Lagoon Resort.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank ryan1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear ryan1469,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you liked hotel’s food and that you were satisfied with hotels grounds, animation team and staff.

Kindly let us clarify, that due to the safety regulations at the pool area and in the restaurant by the pool we can only use plastic cups. Also when drinks are taken as take away, bars follow this rule. Please note that our all inclusive includes unlimited local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and all kinds of coffees like cappuccino and espresso etc. International drinks, cocktails and special coffees are also available but with extra charge.

We are sorry to hear that there was a misunderstanding about the restaurant booking. We will certainly check this with the departments concerned. We hope to be able to welcoming you back in one of our group’s hotels to prove you the good quality of our service.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed 9th-16th October, block 7000 (adult only). I think our amazing experience may have been very different if we went during peak season (2800 person capacity - 800 guests while we were there) and if we hadn't paid extra for adult only. Italian restaurant & bar next to block 7000. All other facilities in the main complex.

Positives
- Hana - only member of entertainment team to give us the time of day. Loved her!
- Crepes!!!!
- Everywhere was spotlessly clean! There were cleaners cleaning already clean floors.
- All staff worked so hard & were very friendly!
- Spare sunbeds at any time of the day & very comfy
- Never queued for food or drinks
- 4 restaurants on site (we visited Italian 4 nights & BBQ 3 nights) chips, pizza, chicken, salads everything you could want. Very clean & staff very friendly. It makes a lovely change at an all inclusive being seated, served drinks & in the Italian restaurant ordering from a menu
- Breakfast buffet had everything you can think of
- Other guests around the adult pool were very friendly! Met lots of lovely people
- Rooms very modern & clean. Fresh towels daily
- Hotel provides beach towels
- Water park - but this is a walk away from the hotel
- Cocktails and alcohol included in all inclusive

Negatives
- Courtesy room is horrendous. Just one room with some benches & a couple of showers. I chose not to shower & quickly changed in the one toilet cubicle.
- No food after breakfast (10am) until evening (7pm) around the adult pool - we survived on pringles & biscuits during the day!
- The restaurant manager in the BBQ restaurant. Very arrogant and rude to the other members of staff - embarrassing them in front of customers.
- There are umbrellas fixed to the ground for every 2 sunbeds. Around the adult pool, although annoying, you have to space to keep moving your sunbeds to stay in the sun but around the main pool this is more difficult
- Rooms were freezing at night! I had the bed sheet, beach towel, dressing gown and bed cover over me, a hot chocolate in hand & I was still shivering. The balcony never has direct sunlight so this wont help
- As it was the end of season places were closing - this is expected but warning would have been nice. After walking to the Italian for breakfast two mornings and it being closed we were left to assume it would be closed for the rest of our stay, but there were no signs.
- No crepe stand by adult pool :(
- Location - ideally you need to get a bus into Kos or hire a bike. We walked but its quite a long way so had to buy new shoes there because of blisters. Unfortunately there wasn't much for a couple our age to do at night and travelling into Kos just for a few drinks wasn't worth it.

On the last day after checking out we stayed around the main pool - rude guests, uncomfy sunbeds, long walk to get drinks (depending on where you get beds), huge pool so even colder than the adult pool, overall we were not impressed & were happy we had spent the rest of the week around the adult pool.

Room Tip: Pay extra for adult only block 7000
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week for our 10th wedding anniversary 16-23 oct 2013 I can't believe the reviews I have just read. The RESORT meaning it's going to be large and not everything on your doorstep is beautiful beautiful gardens beautiful pool cold but hey that's due to the vast amount of water and once u were in it was ok. The animation team were fabulous and the nightly entertainment was great and they work so hard and long hours the hotel staff we found extremely helpful and friendly and always greeted u with a smile and hello and our waiter never let our glass be empty as he said not on his shift are guests having empty glasses overall we loved it and are going back next year with the kids the crepe stand is well worth a visit. If u want everything don't book when it's the end of the season as a lot of things were closing due to the resort closing on the 27th however we still had a great time and can't wait to return x ignore the negative comments as I was there and couldn't fault a thing

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pooliegirl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks arriving on the 9th Oct 2013 as a party of 39 and we had the best time , plenty of choice food wise , weather red hot and I came home with a gorgeous tan so don't know why people are saying its cool in oct , animation team best I've seen kids and adults loved them and we made some great friends and the shows they put on were fab , hardworking team who love their jobs , fair enough some of the resort started to close towards the end of our holiday but with only days to the end of the season it is to be expected would go back in a second fab holiday

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutchinsoncheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Food was shocking, very very little choice and was always cold! All the drinks are so watered down your more likely to drown before you get drunk and the amount of wasps around the drinks area is beyond. Didn't think anything of the entertainment team in the evening's neither. Staff were great and the Thomson reps were also very helpful. The hotel is a lovely looking place and very clean but is secluded with little to nothing around it and with a poor beach. 5 stars?? Absolute joke

Room Tip: Get a room as far away from the entertainment tent as its so load
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethWynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBN847, Sales Executive Assistant at Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear GarethWynne,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that we were not able to fulfill all the expectations regarding your holiday.

The restaurant buffets consist of various dishes for different tastes. In addition the themed restaurants, like the Italian, the BBQ and the Mythos (Greek) restaurant offer different options. In addition, the water park offers different food variety for lunch.

Please note that our all inclusive includes unlimited local alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and all kinds of coffees like cappuccino and espresso etc. International drinks, cocktails and special coffees are also available but with extra charge.

We are glad to hear that you liked our premises and were satisfied with our staff and cleaning. Kindly let us clarify, that hotel is situated in the outskirts of Kos town, 2 kilometers from the town center.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back in one of our group’s hotel.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews