We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Aegean Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aegean Houses
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Tyldesley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great holiday”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel was very clean and friendly staff. Went with my partner and young daughter and was not worried about her safety in the hotel. There was plenty for her to do with a park and a play aea which can be seen from the bar and restaurant. Any problems and the staff dealt with it straight away nothing is to much for them. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking about going there. It is very quiet but in a nice distance for the more lively parts of kos town.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the back of the hotel for a lie in as cocks crow in a morning at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Good first impression with an upgrade from a studio to a one-bed apartment. A well-equipped kitchen, and the whole place is attractive, clean and fresh, with pleasant staff. Excellent swimming pool. A kilometre from the centre of Kos Town, it is well-located; we used the local bus, but many residents hired cycles (there is a dedicated cycle lane in the road past the apartments). Meals available at the apartments, but food shops close by. A good spot, especially for older couples and people with young children. Don't miss a trip by mini land train to the Asklepeion, ruins of a magnificent temple complex with marvellous views over the town.

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WessexWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

For two weeks in July we stayed at this hotel. The service is excellent, the staff is very polite and serviceminded. i.e. you can get free beach towels for a small deposit(means that you can get clean beachtowels every day:)).
The hotel is close enough to Kos tow, just a 15 min walk away. And faraway enogh to get a distance from the noise i Kos city center.
The gym is ok, with basic equipment, so is the pool.

Clearly recommended for families travelling with children.

A tips go to Milos beach only 200 meters away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guest1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

we found this hotel the first year it opened and have been back every year since . Elias the owner and his family and staff are now our very close friends. this hotel is simply brilliant..totally unbeatable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geoffreywoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Just returned after a week at the Aegean Houses. As suggested in other reviews the accommodation is first class. We were upgraded to a family sized apartment comprising bedroom, sitting room (doubles as family bedroom), kitchenette and bathroom. There were air conditioning units in the two main rooms. The shower a good size and powerful. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and efficient and the facilities overall were excellent - particularly good for children (kiddies padding pool and play area). Also seemed to cater well for disabled guests. Bar and dining areas are attractive, well set out and comfortable with views over the pool area. Only had one lunch at the hotel but couldn't fault it.

The hotel is reasonably well positioned for access to Kos town (a steady 15 minute stroll) and there are a fair number of tavernas and bars within easy walking distance (although it has to be said that the expansion of all inclusives in the area and the economy has caused a number of business to fail over the last year or so).

We liked the Delon (Costas) and Flinstones (Arygyris or Eric!) bars and Mike's taverna for friendly service, good quality food / drink and fair prices (typically 2.5e for a large beer / 30-35 E for 2 course meal and a couple of drinks). Georges Garden cafe is also friendly and worth a visit. Further afield, The Blue Phoenix, Old River Restaurant and further into Kos town, Caravan taverna were also very good (see restaurant reviews for more on this one).

Would certainly recommend this hotel for the reasons stated. One word of warning though - pedestrians here are very much outnumbered by cyclists who are well provided with cycle paths. You'll need to keep your eyes and ears open (or hire a bike yourself)!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Rooms at Aegean Houses were absolutely brilliant, spacious and clean.

Pool area is not too busy and the location is perfect for getting out and around.

Friendly staff and good food served with a number of good restaurants nearby to keep you full.

Would definately visit again and would recommend to anyone looking to go for a nice relaxing holiday in Kos.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MJTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We and 17 family and friends stayed here for 2 weeks in May for our wedding in Kos Town Hall. We had heard good things about the Aegean Houses thru' websites like this but nothing prepared us for how fantastic this accommodation was!
The staff truly cannot do enough for you, rooms are cleaned (thoroughly) daily, pots are even washed! reception staff are on hand for anything and I can definately recommend having your laundry done before coming home- very cheap!!
Sakis, at the bar, is an amazing bloke, with a story on many subjects and an excellent talent for cocktails. The restraunt within the Aegean serves great meals and is very reasonable also, however the Grenada next door is a wonderfully friendly family ran taverna, serving homecooked food (they are also great with kids which helps!)
Apartments are modern and in excellent condition- as we were getting married we were given the front one with a fantastic terrace, however our party was spread throughout the (small) complex and all apartments were beautiful. they had wooden furniture instead of the usual plastic which was a nice touch, kitchen fully equipped with everything you could posssibly need including juicer (you will fall in love with freshly squeezed oj) and coffee machine. Also full aircon.
There is a massage service and both myhusband and I had one on our final day, very reasonable, only regret was not having one on the first day also!!
there is a gym downstairs also (didnt go near that however my husband did a 3 mile run on the morning of our wedding, tho' god knows why!!)
It is only the lack of entertainment that means this place is not 5 star, however there is no need for it with the close vacinity to Kos Town (a lovely 10 min walk past various shops, bars and restraunts) infact it is better not having the noise etc. of an entertainment venue. The pool area is clean and well maintained with plenty of loungers/ umberellas etc.
I cannot recommend this accom enough, if you are considering going, do yourself a favour and Book, you will not regret it!!!!
Sorry dont have more photos- there are loads on the website.

  • Liked — All of it, will be back!!!
  • Disliked — Having to come home!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnlstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#14 of 48 in Kos Town
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
#10 of 48 in Kos Town
519 reviews
1.1 mi away
Peridis Family Resort
Peridis Family Resort
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Houses

Property: Aegean Houses
Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#14 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Houses Hotel Kos Town
Aegean Hotel kós
Aegean Houses Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing