We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly hotel in great location”
Review of Bahamas Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos Town
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bahamas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreham by Sea
2 reviews
“Excellent friendly hotel in great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Bahamas hotel is in a nice quiet location about 10 minutes walk from Kos town. The service at the hotel is absolutely fantastic, all the staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with balcony and fridge and the whole hotel is spotless. Great food at the poolbar homemade by Mum! We thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynShorehambySea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    61
    18
    10
    3
See reviews for
39
390
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

If you want the Air Con its an extra 90 Euros for 2 weeks ... if you want water it's 1 Euro a small bottle, 30 cents in shop opposite and to the left .. if you want a mattress for your sunbed it's 1 Euro each day ... breakfast is Bread .. Jam .. waffer thin slices of Cheese or Ham ( if they have any left ) and sometimes thin slices of cake ... The weekly out side Barbie with Greek dancers is 14 Euros each for food, drinks extra ... the family that run the Hotel are very friendly if you constantly spend money there ... we are a couple in our late 50's so it was ideal as no Kid's at the Hotel .... bit scarey at night if you want to sit outside on the balcony the Bat's swoop to catch the moths attracted to the outside lights, but in a few days we were used to it .... we did really enjoy the holiday but we spent a fortune.........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Twizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We were very pleased with the friendly welcome we received when we arrived. We were even more pleased with the size of the rooms and the cleaniness of the whole hotel. It was a real pleasure staying at the Bahamas Hotel. We were pleased with the size of the pool and the space and the availability of sunbeds. The pool bar was very reasonably priced and we ate there everyday. The walk from the hotel to the town centre was lovely, we travelled a different way into town each evening which was really exciting as we found lots of different bars and restaurants to try. I would normally like to try a new destination when I go on holiday, however I am very keen to go back to the Bahamas, it has everthing I love from a holiday. Sun, cocktails, some quiet relaxing time and a great variety of bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Firstly, the hotel. Very clean; decent shower; fridge a bonus. Comfortable beds and regularly changed linen. Never had any noise at night. Excellently located mirror and hairdryer for the lady in your life. We paid for the air con which was a must for us. Quiz night was great fun as was the Greek Night, although our dancing needs some work!!

We didn't use the pool as we are beach people. However, it is a good size, clean and well equipped.

The two boys, Billy & Costas are a credit to themselves. They run an excellent hotel and we enjoyed getting to know them over a pint......or four!!

Beaches - we used Lambi beach (walking distance) - bit shingly and the sea was deep quite quickly as you walked out. Used the sunbeds provided by Old River - free if you bought a drink from their bar. Worked well for us and would recommend eating there also. Evening just as good - great staff. Joseph is a real character.

We also cycled to Tingaki (20 mile round trip, but flat and worth it). Lovely, sandy beaches. You could walk out for a good distance before getting too deep. Perfect for relaxing and cooling down.

Transport - we hired bicyles for four days. Great fun, cheap and would recommend even if it is just to create a breeze!

Also hired a dune buggy for four days. Excellent fun and we managed to see the majority of the island.

Mastahari - small fishing village is worth a visit; excellent fresh fish in the restaurants.

Head down to the beaches near Kefalos for a change of scenery.

Thermes - interesting and surprising. Steep walk down, but drivable if you have the right sort of vehicle. Recommend going later in the day as the water is very warm! Suggest wearing dark swimwear, as the water discolours costumes but washed out on return home.

Water park - brought the big kid out of us! Tip - try to get there using your own transport and get there at around 2.30pm. All of the organised trips leave very quickly after 3pm giving you free run of all the slides, lazy river etc with no pushing or queueing.

Eating out - La Straga and Caravan were stand out for us. Used others - no complaints but leave it for you to explore yourselves!

So a thanks to Billy & Costas - lovely to meet you.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKNY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We had such a relaxing time at the Bahamas, Billy, Costas and everyone make you so welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are lovely and clean (Katrina works so hard) with the fridge and hairdryer being an added bonus. Kos town is a 10 min walk away with lots of good places to eat. 'Strega' make 'fab' pizzas and at 'The Caravan' a meat feast awaits. We hired bikes, an easy way to get around (the cycle paths put ours to shame) and cheap, especially if you hire them for a week. A lovely hoteI that deserves to be given more stars!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Welcomed from day 1. Costas and Billy knew all the names straight away, all the family made us welcome. Food at pool bar, lovely. All home cooked by Mum! Located in quiet area, no passing noise apart from good evenings in bar area! Easy to see why people return, we certainly hope to do so soon. Eating out, Caravan. Meet Hassan and enjoy his food and warmth. Boat trip on the Posideon a must, 20 Euros pp for a brill day out. Bikes also good value, worth a cycle down to Tygaki, only 5 Euros each per day. Overall, brill holiday, lovely location, excellent food and wine, superb hosts at hotel and Caravan, met some lovely new friends, thanks to you for letting us share your hols. Wyn and Debs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I cannot praise this hotel enough, Costas, Billy and all the staff are just great, nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms are basic but very clean, they are cleaned every day (except Sunday). Air-con is a must as it was very very warm whilst we were there.
As it is a small hotel, everybody gets to know everybody and the quiz night and barbecue nights are excellent, good fun and good value for money.
Pool area is good with loads of sunbeds for everybody and the pool snack bar has lots of snacks and drinks for during the day. If you venture to the beach at Lambi, be sure to go and see Joseph at the Old River restaurant, he is a scream and all his staff are great too.
All in all an excellent holiday and we will definately be going back to The Bahamas next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLA52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.3 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
628 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kos Town
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahamas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahamas Hotel

Property: Bahamas Hotel
Address: Pamfylon, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#5 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Bahamas Hotel Kos Town
Bahamas Kos Town
Bahamas Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing