We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, food and pool - recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great service, food and pool - recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We stayed in Pelagos Suites Hotel for a week, early October. We were positively surprised by the high quality of service of all staff, as well as the quality of Pelagos' restaurant. As one other reviewer mentioned, the food in the restaurant is better than the average when you go into town for dinner (we went to town 4 out of 7 nights).
Service was of a very high standard, especially for Europe. Staff was quick to assist and very friendly without exception.
The suite with private pool is very nice too, great decoration, comfortable bed and bathroom, nice pool (althoug very cold when we were there). Great value for money considering the little premium on the price.
For going into town, we enjoyed the bikes we rented, as practical way of getting around. Also make sure to pay a visit IDEAL snackbar and grill in Kos town for great food and service.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfokkelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    194
    68
    14
    4
See reviews for
316
238
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

was greeted by the night porter who took our bags and ourselves to our room on a golf buggy, showed us all round the apartment and all its facilities,,,then took my girls of a buggy tour of the complex which they loved.
the apartment was so lovely and the complex far exceded our expectations, it was so luxurious.
we didnt have to hire cots for the baby everything was in place for us on arrival. nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff. all this for a self catering holiday!
the food was excellent and again the resaurant staff were brilliant with the baby.
Although a bit remote there was a 5 min bus ride into Kos town where there was so much history in the town and beautiful harbour.
We usually go to the canaries or balearics but found the people of Kos so much more welcoming and friendly and truly took a pride in everything they do.......definately going back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thrnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

we arrived at the pelagos suites and myself my husband and children all thought wow!! from checking in, to the bar, waiters, animation and other staff they made us feel special and more than welcome, any thing we needed was there. the rooms was so roomy and clean and had more than enough appliances. they was cleaned every day with fresh towels. the staff in the bar bringing food and drinks were very pleasent and the food and drinks were great. the meals in the evening restaurant were also fabulous with a great variety to choose from every night it was very varied. the pool area was out of this world with 3 swimming pools comfortable sun loungers and drapes and cushions scattered all over. the town of kos is only a 5 minute bus journey away with a vibrant nightlife and good restaurants. all in all this hotel its staff and its surroundings are out of this world and well worth a visit for a relaxing holiday. we will definately be going back here.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamLisa_dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

Just returned from an 11 day stay at this fabulous hotel. After being delayed on the trip out (thanks Easyjet) arrived tired and grumpy but all changed on pulling into the hotel. Given a personal (buggy facilitated) brief tour on arrival in the small hours and what a fabulous place! Three great swimming pools to choose from, rooms very well appointed. Staff amazingly friendly and helpful (even to the point of Mahmoud the security manager giving us a lift in his car to town as a favour!).

I have rated the hotel 5/5 except for location (beach is there but not fantastic and sleep quality because we were at the end of the hotel and there was a noisy cockerel just over the road!) Neither of these would deter me from returning!

Also, hotel is right on the bus route so an easy 1 euro 5 min trip to Kos town where there are an array of bars, restaurants, shops etc to visit.

Also, the owners are building a sister hotel (also 5*) just down the road slightly closer to Kos town that should be open at the end of this year - that's a must for the next visit!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

We visited the Pelagos hotel towards the end of September where the weather was a constant 28 degrees which was perfect for us, at this time of year the hotel and resort in general was fairly quiet which is just the way we like it as we hate having to fight over sunbeds and queue for restaurants etc.

The hotel itself was fab, the pools were a really good size for the complex and the communal areas have all been beautifully designed and there was plenty of space for relaxing. I'm a bit of a stickler for cleanliness and was really impressed by how clean everything was, I even commented to my husband that in the entire week we stayed there I never saw a single leaf in the pool! The staff were all fantastic, really helpful and friendly.

We got the bus into Kos town a few times which was very reasonable at 1 euro each way with the bus stop being just outside the hotel and running fairly frequently particularly on an evening (although beware the bus does go a different way on it's return jouney which meant we missed our stop the first time, not really a problem since the end of the line is only a couple of minutes past the hotel so we just stayed on until it went back past the hotel again!) .

The only problem we had with the hotel was the bed, we had booked an apartment with a double bed and were allocated a room in the original part of the hotel (it has recently been extended), now I like a nice firm bed but it was so hard that even I struggled and after a couple of days my husband and I took to sleeping in the living room (he on the sofa, me on the spare bed), luckily for us the air conditioning started leaking towards the end of the holiday and caused water to pool on the floor, we asked to move and were offered a room in the new part of the building and once we saw it we raced back to our room and had our stuff packed away in minutes ready for the swap, not only was the bed a million times more comfortable but we didn't suffer the same problem with noise which we had in the previous room (the lady in the apartment above ours liked to rise very early in the morning and seemed to enjoy scraping furniture around on the tiled floor and shouting at the top of her voice). I know there's nothing the hotel could have done about this and it's just the luck of the draw who you get as neighbours but I did think the new room had better noise-reducing measures.

Oh and I nearly forgot, the breakfast was fab, the was something for everyone. We only ate at the hotel restaurant one evening on "Mediterranean night" and it was delicious and really good value when compared with elsewhere with a 3 course buffet for 14 euros (excluding drinks).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

Just back from a short one week break at the Pelagos suites, booked through Thomas Cook(more about them later) last minute, booked Wed flew Fri. First impressions are of a large sprawling complex, mostly 2 or 3 storey apartments, though the ground floor seems to to be partly underground. Ours were on the 1st floor, long rectangular rooms with a well equipped bathroom to the front. Two large single beds, very comfortable, on the firm side, two sofas, TV with no english channels apart from CNN business, but who comes to Kos to watch TV?A small kitchenette OK for making cups of tea but not much else, two hotplates, microwave, fridge and kettle. Free air con, usually pay for this in greece.
Outside is a very large pool about 1.8m at its deepest, never got full even at the busiest times, though sun loungers are a towels at dawn job to get one from the dutch, who are probaly the biggest nationality on site, very friendly people though.
Good poolbar serving excellent food through the day, Bill is a good laugh always a witty comment.
There are several other pools throughout the complex, and building work is going on at a pace for further upgrades, though there was very little noise from the work.
We had gone self catering, but tried the resturant for evening meals, how good well after the first night in kos town, we never went anywhere else it was that good.
Always a different selection every night with alternative themes, Chinese, Italian, etc. Excellent sweets, came back a few pounds heavier.
Look out for Emma, very friendly and helpful.
Night time entertainment was pretty good with a few travelling acts mid week, one called Mike I think from Newcastle was very good did covers of all the guitar legends.
Now for the bad bits all Thomas Cook, the flight in to Kos was diverted to Rhodes because of fog, where we were kept in the airport arrivals for 6 hours before any told anything, meanwhile the plane that bought us fueled up and took of back to the uk. We eventually got taken to hotel for lunch then bought back. Had to go back through passport control, collect our suitcases which had been stacked outside the airport terminal on the path with nobody looking after them, talk about security!
Got checked in again told the plan,e a 747 chartered from spain would be taking of at 4.00pm, got into depatures, plane now taking off at 7.30pm!
Eventually got hotel at 10.30pm, 17 hrs late and guess what travel insurance does not cover late arrival just late departure.
Like everyone else says if you are over 6` pay the £15 and get the door seats, you will be glad you did.
Spoiled the start of the Holiday but soon got over it at a great hotel.
Definitly worth a return but probaly not with Thomas Cook.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank remasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

We went for 2wks, for our 27th wedding anniversary . What a fantastic hotel. The designers were so talented- it was jaw dropping when we got there. The most beautiful pool area , with cabanas,a bar in the water and double 'floating' sunbeds! The whole place has been extended ( work still going on) there was always room around the pool. We stayed in the 'old rooms' which were clean and spacious. I looked in a new room-Wow! would love to go back. The 'animation' team were great.
However, it was a long way from the beautiful town centre. The first day we walked and it took us about 1hr. Phew- so we hired bikes- life changed - We went every and there are cycle paths everwhere. It was brill. Everyone was on bikes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peasoup08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.3 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelagos Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelagos Suites Hotel

Property: Pelagos Suites Hotel
Address: Lambi Beach, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelagos Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelagos Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelagos Hotel Kos Town
Pelagos Suites Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing