We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Hotel in perfect location”
Review of Elite Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elite Apartments
Ranked #4 of 12 Kos Town B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel in perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Clean and tidy apartments run by very helpful and friendly staff.
Air conditioning was included in the room hire so no additional costs other than the safe deposit box. Cleaned 6 days a week with the bedding changed every other day. Makis, Poppy and the rest of the staff were very helpful with any questions, sorting car hire, and were full of advice of where to visit. With miles of cycle paths it is well worth hiring bikes and a car to explore the rest of the island.
The apartments are 2 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes walk from Kos Town harbour front with its many bars, restaurants and shops. In between the shops and bars are the ancient ruins and well worth a look around. With the harbour castle the being the only attraction to charge for entry and well worth the 3 Euros fee. Dozens of boat trips are available but check the weather forecast and the size of the boat as in some conditions these trips can be eventful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    16
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile


It's murder on the dance floor, gonna burn this goddamn house right down.  Song 

Elite apartments is a great little hotel close to town.  Close enough to all the major attractions but far enough to avoid the constant flogging of restaurateurs.  Rooms are surprisingly spacious, with a kitchen that seats 5, a large bedroom, veranda for 2, and a decent sized bathroom with bathtub. Utensils and cutlery for 4 was provided, along with microwave, mini fridge, and hot plate. We were able to eat super cheap by shopping at the supermarket across the street and making quick and easy meals.  Definitely saved cash compared to the restaurants, which can get quite pricey. 
Rooms were clean and the owner was quick to fix any problems, and obviously took great pride in his hotel. 

One minor detail: use of the safe deposit box was not included, as well as an oscillating fan. These cost €20/week each, or €35 together, which I found a little strange. Aside from that, no other issues. 

Bottom line: cheap, easy, local, and convenient. A good option for those who aren't looking for 5 star luxury or who are planning a longer stay. 

Details: €68/night for 2 singles
30 minute walk to downtown bus station, 15 minutes to town centre & attractions and ferry port, 5 minutes to a (crowded) local beach. Prepare for a day trip to get a slice of private beach, but for an hour or two of lounging it's great. 

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hecuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napoli, Western, The Gambia
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel is very clean and beautiful, quite close to the city centre and smoothly far by the night chaos.
The owner,Makki,is a beautiful person and he became an uncle to me.
We spent there 7 nights and we had no problems.
Very reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo Christi... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Went here with three others who had been there more than one occasion ( some more than once!!) )
Poppy and Makis in the hotel side could not have been friendlier and hospitable.

Apartments spacious , clean and comfortable
Close to town within 10 mins walking , near main road but no problems with noise , pool side is great and in May weather is good .
Big shout out to Tommy and his T bones in the restaurant across from the apartments with the help of Lazarus and Amanda . Great food , huge portions and nice service
Hope to be back and back !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steading24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Strolling through Kos recently I passed the Elite Apartment Hotel, where the owner was doing some last minute touch up with the Queens perfume (paint). I stopped to chat and asked if he would serve me with a drink as it was very hot. Over a drink I got to talking to him and asked him what his rates were. They were marginally higher than what I was paying and asked if it was possible to see one of the apartments. Usual greek saying "NO PROBLEM", and he commenced to show me over one of the apartments. What a shock! It was immaculate,carpets even! Microwave cooker hairdryer frig and what struck me most was the amount of utensils. One normally gets 2 pots and a large spoon. Not here, there was everything one could want, even a corkscrew. I would make this a definite stay when ever I return to Kos.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joecassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very nice staff, good location, 5 min from beach/10 min from the centre. Supermarket just across the street. We recommend it :) :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tove H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

stayed for one week .poppie/maxis exellent and informative hosts.all rooms spacious/clean and well equiped.ideal location 10minute walk to kos town. bars/restuarnts/supermarkets close by.returning next year cant wait

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#40 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Apartments

Property: Elite Apartments
Address: Ethelonton Paleon Polemiston | Lambi, Kos Town 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elite Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The quality of accommodation provided by these comfortable apartments is sure to impress. The spacious studios and one bedroom apartments are well finished and attractively decorated and furnished. Sleeping up to 4 with one twin room, bath, shower, WC, kitchenette (with two electric rings, microwave oven, electric kettle, toaster and fridge), living/dining with sofa beds converting to two singles or one double, telephone and balcony or terrace, hairdryer, iron facilities, satellite TV, air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Elite Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Apartments Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing