We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Fanstastic Holiday!!!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alice Springs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"A Fanstastic Holiday!!!!"”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was our 2nd time at the alice springs, we stayed for two weeks but wished we could stay for a month, we couldn't wish for a better place to have our holiday.
Credit to all the staff, Elley is a wonderful cook and the food was delicious thank you Elley.
the maintenance man (george) keeps the grounds looking wonderful.
the hotel is maintained to the highest standards and you can see this when you arrive.
nothing is too much trouble and any help you would need Barbara & Elias will always be there to help you. we didn't see George this time as he was away.
The Lamb night is superb and the lamb is so tender and delicious
The BBQ night i had the Ribs and there were delicious and by the end of it i had everything over my face where i had enjoyed it so much and ended up a full face wash, the meat on the ribs was so succulent and the sauce on the ribs was delicious.
the pool is lovely and always checked and maintained to the highest standard
i can't recommend this hotel enough for anyone wanting to have a relaxing holiday and to be looked after but by the hotel.

thank you so much to Barbara you are a credit to Alice Springs and will miss you very much and thank you for everything

Elias you are the "cheeky chap" as i call you, again thank you so much for making our holiday special i still like the colour blue!!!!!!

everybody who works at the alice springs the cleaners, the night porter, Elley, George, Elias, Barbara & George you are a credit to " Alice Springs" & Thank you for making our holiday so special

we can't wait to return next year, we have made friends for life.

with regards to the location you have a supermarket a stone throw away and a beach a stone throw away, you have everything you would need for a great holiday everything else is walking distance to the main town center about half hour walking.

thank you once again for making our holiday a fantastic time

Best wishes

Emma & Jacqui

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    85
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
309
387
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just returned from 1 week stay at alice springs everything at the hotel was very good .very clean rooms,lovely gardens, and pool,all staff helpful and friendly .would recommend this place to anyone 2 minutes to beach restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Alice Springs. Had a fantastic time. Barbara, Elias and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't meet George as he is in Australia at the moment. Lamb Night and BBQ Steak/Ribs night highly recommended. Food and drinks were reasonably priced and food also very good. Location from Kos about 10/15 minute walk, so good location. Accommodation was basic but very good and clean. Overall, excellent and can't wait to go back and have arranged to hopefully get together next year with some other guests at the Alice Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea_Mason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely time at Alice Springs Hotel. Barbara and Elias were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Food and drinks were really good and reasonably priced. Steak night was particularly good value and very tasty.

Rooms were clean and functional

We had rain one day so Barbara arranged for us to go to the Hamam, they came to the hotel to pick us up and we had a good few hours there-would definitely recommend on a cloudy day! (Although beware they do try to sell additional treatments/drinks between every part of the treatments)

Christina 3 islands tour was exceptional value, €30 each inducing lunch for an all day trip. This boat had less people than some of the others that were packed like sardine cans

Bike hire over the road for €2.50 a day if you fancy riding for about an hour to Tignaki

Tarzan beach was good for some beach side sunbathing and drinks, but not so good for food in the evening. Sunset taverna was however really good for dinner

Would recommend Alice Springs!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tipton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hi myself and my partner have just returned from a pre wedding break at Alice Springs,what a lovely friendly place nothing is too much for them,Barbara is the prefect host and all her family are lovely including her lovely grand children .What ever we needed for the room we just asked and it was provided or sorted,(NOT THAT THERE WAS ANYTHING WRONG AT ALL).But I am just saying if you are not happy asked or no one can help.Thanks once again Hope George is home soon,Love Lou and Pete West Midlands England.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tiptonangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is my first ever hotel review,but I thought it a must. Also to tell you how it really was.On arrival we were greated by Illias, who was helpful and cheerful all the way throughout the holiday. We were then checked into our room by George, who definately had a strange sense of humour throughtout.
First impression the room was a nice size. We had a fully working large size fridge freezer( this was a 1st). 2 lots of aircon- which worked independantly which proved helpful, as our danughter liked hers off when we wanted ours on. Another 1st a toilet which you could use the same way as at home ( flush it no paper bucket).
As we arrived late we went around the pool for a drink before going to sleep. Where we discovered that towels were left out over night ( another 1st).
The first day we got our bearings. The rep was really helpful ( not just pushing trips).
The only real issue was a sunbed issue, but it was resolved by week 2 of our holiday when a notice was put up stating all towels had to be removed by 8pm and not put out until 8 am. Which was fine by us we just fitted in with things. The 1st week we got spare beds around the pool, and decided to leave our towels out like everyone else after having beds taken 2 days running ( when in Rome)
This was a lovely restful holiday. We had breakfast everyday which was nice, not too much,or too little.
We took part in the barbecue night, which was very good and would definately have again. The meat and vegetables just melted in your mouth. We only ordered 2 meals as it sounded alot, and they made a extra plate up for our daughter.
Also next time we wouild like to take part in the lamb night as it also got great reports.
The only thing I would have liked would have been some nice chilled house wine at a house wine price.
The rooms were kept lovely and clean, and always had plenty of fresh towels.
We kept our room on but really didn't need to as the changing area was really good. It even had working electric points.Because we had a appartment it was about 30euros to keep it on.
There were different prices depending on whether you had room only, studio or appartment.
We paid approx 112 euros a fornight for aircon, and safety deposit box for 2 weeks was 25 euros.
All the staff were friendly, and hard working.
The big supermarket Konstantinos, out left at the top of the bank was the best priced for most things. Worth a visit for alcohol to take home. Not closed on sundays.
Also if on holiday at peek season there is the odd power cut.
We found a couiple of really good restaurants, quality food at a good price. We could have done with more than 2 weeks to try more.Sunset out left and left at the top of the bank. The Twin Dragons( chinese) out rt down near harbour.
This part of Kos has everything, beaches, restaurants, pools, history, port and shops.
We would definately like to return and will.
Thanks Barbara, George, Illas, and everyone at Alice Springs, for a really good holiday xx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for a week last year. The staff are lovely! Good location, right near the beach and restaurants. Had various entertainment on throughout our stay, such as quiz nights. Great value.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#9 of 48 in Kos Town
639 reviews
11.6 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
2.4 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alice Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alice Springs Hotel

Property: Alice Springs Hotel
Address: 100 Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kos Town
#1 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alice Springs Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run hotel is located in Kos Island, a part of the picturesque Dodecanese Islands in the Greek Mediterranean.We offer spacious, air conditioned double rooms and apartments within 80m of beautiful Lambi beach. The centre of the city is a mere 1.5km walk away or alternatively there is a a bus stop only 50m away.Kos Town offers some great shops. In the centre of Kos town you will find an indoor market that sells local produce such as Ouzo, honey, pottery, seeds and soaps. Lambi also offers some fantastic ancient ruins for those who like to take in the local culture whilst enjoying their luxury holiday, or if you would prefer the atmosphere of the more lively resort of Kos Town.Psalidi which features a water park and is located in close proximity to Lambi and Kardamena which is the liveliest of the resorts of Kos and offers a fantastic selection of bars, nightclubs and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alice Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alice Springs
Alice Springs kós
Alice Springs Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing