We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Gaia Garden!”
Review of Gaia Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gaia Garden
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We recently returned from a two week family holiday at this great hotel. Our children are 20 and 19. It was a very relaxing environment with the rooms set in lovely gardens(see photos). The pool area was spacious, enough sunbeds even though we were there in peak season and the pool was never crowded. The rooms are a traditional style well maintained and cleaned daily. The views from the dining area are fantastic as it is on the first floor, there were views towards Kos town and the mountains. The hotel has a laid back atmosphere, there was entertainment on a couple of evenings and there is a tennis court and basketball court for people to go and play. Equipment can be borrowed from reception. There is also a gym on the roof, along with a Jacuzzi. If you are looking for organised activities this hotel isn't for you. But that's what makes it a relaxing place to stay.
The food was excellent, plenty of choice at all meals. It was a shame that the ice cream often ran out by the time we were ready for dessert. A couple of times the waiter did put some more out. When we hired a car for the day, we were able to order packed lunches which was great!
One disappointment was the lack of choice of drinks for an all inclusive 3 star hotel. The only spirits included are ouzo and brandy. In previous 3 star hotels we have stayed at there has been a much wider choice of spirits. We were a bit concerned about the use of glasses around the pool area, we did mention it, it is something they are aware of and do monitor. People say that they like having their drinks in glass rather than plastic.
A plus point was that on our last day, we were not leaving until mid evening. We were able to have meals and drinks up until we left which doesn't often happen.
The hotel is a 20 minute walk form the centre of Kos Town and 15 minutes to the beach. It is a great location, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, but close enough to walk to it easily.
Opposite there is a place to hire bikes and cars which we did, cycling is really popular there are cycle lanes in and around Kos Town. We hired bikes 3 times to get out to other places along the coast and inland to a roman site.We also walked into Kos Town several times, its a vibrant town with lots going on around the harbour and in the town itself.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday on Kos and our stay at Gaia Garden and recommend it for a relaxing holiday away from the crowds.All the staff at the hotel were friendly and worked really hard, they are a great team! Thank you for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CazP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I wish to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of your expectations and succeeded to offer an ideal environment for your vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and we will take into consideration the matter of all inclusive drinks.
For further queries, we are at your disposal.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a really nice hotel, stayed in many on various Greek Islands and this was one of the nicest. Room was quite cramped as we had a third bed in ours. We also had a big crack in the bath which I reported. The aircon in the room worked really well. The pool is lovely, ideal for kids aged 5+ as they will be able to stand up in the large 1 metre section, it goes to 3 metres for anyone wanting to dive in. Also a baby section in the pool. Nice park area for kids and pool table, table tennis, board games and table football.

The food was really good, especially for a Greek All Inclusive. Try and get a table outside as there is no aircon inside.

All inclusive drinks were a bit random as mentioned by others, only alcohol on AI is ouzo, brandy, lager and wine.

The entertainment was very strange, in ten nights there was only entertainment twice, once a man on guitar that then turned into a disco, and another night was a zumba class! They do play music every night in the bar and the bar is always busy.

The staff were really friendly and helpful.

There were very few mozzies, they love me and I didn't get bitten at all, although I did use deet spray every night.

f you turn left out of the hotel you will find a small supermarket about a minute away that sells papers. Turn right and you will come to the beach. We walked to Kos town a few times, this is really nice to mooch around, lots of shops/restaurants/harbour etc, it is quite busy and noisy so the location of Gaia Gardens was more suitable for us.

You can hire bikes for the day, nice to go exploring down the back roads or on the cycle paths on the main roads.

The only 'bad points' about this hotel is the lack of evening entertainment, and that all drinks are served in glass around the pool, you can hear them smashing daily. UK health and safety would have a field day!

You will have a great holiday at this hotel, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeyBennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your vacation in Gaia Garden Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have been satisfied from our overall services and that you did like our hotel.
We appreciate the fact of bringing the matter of entertainment to our attention, therefore we would like to mention that during your stay in our hotel there were lot of people who complained for loud music so they asked to cancel our scheduled parties. We apologize for this and we hope next time to satisfy also your wishes.

Thank you once again and we wish you a nice winter!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful surroundings, well-cared garden, very cozy around the pool and restaurant on the roof. Rooms basic but cleaned every day.
We were resting in May so the weather was not very good. The next time I'd choose a holiday in June or September. But this is only suitable for those who love the heat. The hotel really had nothing to do here.
I want to thank the entire staff of the hotel. Thanks to them, our vacation was excellent.
The restaurant's chef Vasili and his team made ​​sure that the food is excellent. Especially hot of vegetable dishes. Incomparable.
Greetings to all the bar staff (Speedee, Elvis, Stelio and other). Your energy, singing and dancing wowed us. This is the friendliest bar staff just what we have agreed. In the evening, not necessary to go into the city in search of fun. Its all going on at the bar.
would recommend this hotel to anyone and if I ever will go to Kos, stay at only Gaia garden.
Vilma, Silvija and mam :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vilma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I wish to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of your expectations and succeeded to offer an ideal environment for your vacation.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Emmanuel Christodulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel in July. The management team were so helpful they really helped us when we were booked into the wrong hotel via low cost holidays by giving us a 4 night stay with them. Thank you you saved our holiday!
Bar staff amazing and so friendly. Thank you speedy!
Special thanks to manageress too.
Highly recommend to couples.
10 minute walk to beech and 5 minute walk to supermarket. 20 minute walk into Kos town which is super.
Nice family run taverna 2 minute walk. Turn right out of hotel and just on the left.
We also hired a buggy from rental place near to taverna which was fabulous!
Food at hotel great. Pool lovely although shame people put towels on the loungers in the morning and don't use until later in the day. This should be stopped I feel.
Rooms lovely and clean. All staff really friendly and helpful.
Grounds in hotel beautiful.
Again special thanks to matina and manola
Loved it so much our daughter and son in law booked for October!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Mrs Kasia
Dear Mrs Barker,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of our distinguished guests and succeeded to offer the ideal environment for their vacation.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Me and my friend stayed at Gaia a couple weeks ago and we loved the hotel and the service provided. The staff were very friendly and helped create and cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Its also very close to the beach and only a short cycle ride into Kos town. I would recommend this hotel for everyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Mrs Helisa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your experience,regarding your visit at Gaia Garden Hotel.
It is a pleasure for us to read your rewarding comments .
We would be grateful to offer you our services once again in the nearest future. For further requests, I am at your disposal anytime.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Pool area and gardens very nice. Rooms basic but cleaned daily and towels changed as required. my one complaint about this hotel would be that lunch is only served from 13 00 to 14 00. It gets very busy at 13 00 with people queuing, but if don't go at 13 00 and queue you can't get a table and if you leave until after 13 .30 some of the food has run out. My suggestion would be extend lunch to 2hrs to reduce the rush of everyone trying to get lunch in 1hour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 271angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your vacation in Gaia Garden Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you have been satisfied from our overall services and that did like our hotel.
We appreciate the fact of bringing these matter to our attention, therefore we would like to mention that our clients are allowed to stay further in our restaurant room and eat as much as they want. In high season, it is true that it is very busy and sometimes there is a queue.

We will certainly take note of the mentioned point, as we constantly strive to improve our guests’ experience.

Thank you once again and we wish you a nice summer!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Just returned from Gaia Gardens, My family and I had an amazing time.My daughter had the time of her life . Great food, very friendly staff and nice surroundings. I highly recommend Gaia Garden to anyone thinking of visiting Kos.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Mrs Kasia

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of our distinguished guests and succeeded to offer the ideal environment for their vacation.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
9.4 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Garden

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: £35 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaia Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME AT GAIA GARDEN HOTEL IN KOS ISLAND This charming hotel is located in the resort of Kos City in a quiet side road called Lambi. It consists of a main house surrounded by several bungalows, all nestling in the beautiful gardens created by the owners. Guests have the pleasure of enjoying this palm filled oasis from the comfort of their own patios. In the garden area guests will find a freshwater swimming pool, including a children’s pool, surrounded by wooden deckchairs, umbrellas and a pool bar. Guests can also enjoy an aperitif on the poolside terrace which is naturally cooled by the gentle sea breeze.The nearest beach is approximately 500 meters from the hotel and is an organized, sandy beach which also offers some water sports. For guests who wish to stay active, the hotel also offers basketball, volleyball, tennis, beach volleyball facilities and a gym, all at the disposal of the guests. a regular bus schedule is in operation which can take guests to and from the main part of Kos City. This small hotel offers hospitality and tranquility in a paradise setting. It is the ideal place to relax and is already attracting its guests back year after year. This hotel differs from other ones, because it makes you feel like home! This hotel is very well known on the internet for the last 6 years for the excellent service and hospitality that it offer to all our friends “Guests”! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gaia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Garden Hotel Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing