We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well kept hotel lovely and clean!”
Review of Gaia Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gaia Garden
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“well kept hotel lovely and clean!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We thought the hotel was very well kept and clean and the chambermaids were in every day tidying and making beds changing towels when needed. Rooms were good, but not that big. Planted up gardens were lovely, although we had mosquitos in the rooms and I don't know whether or not that was because of all the vegetation. The mosquitos affected our sleep quality until we bought some plug in fumegators.It was a very doable and enjoyable walk to Kos town and gave us some exercise, so don't be put off by the distance from Kos town centre. The staff were all friendly and helpful, but not pushy. Food was very good, but not excellent. Plenty of choice and not boring. Sometimes needed to be hotter. The hotel wine was awful and red wine was chilled. Quality of the drinks because it was all inclusive were not that great. Plenty of sunbeds. Mostly full of Germans and Dutch guests, not so many English holidaymakers there. We did enjoy our stay, but we have been holidaying in Turkey more recently, where the rooms have been bigger and food and hotels better value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guests of Gaia Garden Hotel,

We would like thank you for your feedback. It is always important for us to hear what is our guest's impression hotel. We are trying our best for our distinguished clients and we truly believe that, from the part of the management, we try to fulfill every wish s much as we can.
Thank you very much for your information about the all inclusive drinks, we will take your matter into cosideration.

Thank you once again for your opinion.
We wish you a nice winter and for further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    170
    57
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
275
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here at the middle of May for a long weekend. It is in Lambi a quiet are but it is only a 15 minute walk to Kos town if you are looking for a bit more to do Hotel is lovely the rooms are cottage style dotted around beautiful kept gardens. Lovely pool and surroundings The staff were friendly and helpful. It is an all inclusive and although food was basic greek cuisine it was fresh hot plentiful and delicious. It was totally relaxing just what we were looking for and would happily recommend and return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I would like to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of our distinguished guests and succeeded to offer the ideal environment for your vacation. We will keep on working and satisfy our clients with our services.

Thank you once more for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel with my wife in APR-2014. We arrived on the first day this hotel opened and were pleasantly surprised when they told us that they will give us all inclusive (instead of our booked half board) as an opening day gift.
The hotel is very well looked after by the staff. The territory is very cozy with lots of green trees, flowers etc. They have a tennis and a basketball court at the back, which we didn't use, a pool table, ping pong table and a playground for the kids to have fun in.
The staff is very friendly and will assist you , if you would need anything. The rooms are quite simple but only stayed there for a nights sleep so no complaints. the only thing that bothered us was that it was quite cold in the room, especially at night so we had to turn the a/c at 30C every night in order not to freeze.

They also had a jacuzzi (which we didn't use) and a gym on the roof.

Now about the food. The menu was different every day, with different fishes to choose from for lunch and dinner, so we didn't get bored of it during our weeks stay. The drinks included beer, white and red wine, soft drinks (cola, fanta, lemonade), water. At the bar you could have beer, wine, brandy, ouzo as well.

Overall i can say that we enjoyed our stay at Gaia Garden Hotel, and would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vladislovas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I wish to thank you for your detailed feedback as well your positive comments which prove we managed to fulfill the needs of your expectations and succeeded to offer an ideal environment for your vacation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Enjoy your beautiful summer!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at this lovely little hotel at the beginning of May and while the weather wasn't good for the first couple of days ( I had to walk into Kos town to buy a swearshirt!) The warmth of the welcome from all the staff made up for that.
The layout of the buildings in the beautifully kept gardens made it all seem very private. There was a definite feeling of calm and tranquillity. There are no tea/coffee making facilities, but I knew that so came prepared. Room was kept spotlessly clean, not a job I envy when you consider that you can't flush toilet tissue it has to go in the bin!
The food was fine, never particularly hot, but if you timed it right you were okay and the DIY waffles at breakfast were sooooo good.
We aren't pool people, but the beach was much further than the 500mtrs advertised and very windy so pool it was. This is my only negative. The pool area is very small and if you were staying here in high season it would be nigh on impossible to get a sunbed.
The drinks included in the "all inclusive" as mentioned before being beer, wine, ouzo and brandy is a little bizarre, but hey "When in Rome...." and there is a supermarket just up the road where you can purchase your favourite tipple to keep in your room.
Kos town is perfectly walkable either by the main road with all the shops or the beach front way and it is a lovely town and yes there is even a McDonalds should you be so inclined and for herbs and spices the market is a must. All in all had a great break and this little hotel deserves a much higher star rating than it has.

Room Tip: 151 gets sun morning and evening and is on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are really pleased that you overall enjoyed your experience here at Gaia Garden Hotel and we really hope to get the chance to accommodate you once again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed in the Gaia Garden Hotel, (10-20th May) situated in Lambi, (a suburb of Kos Town), and is a twenty minute comfortable walk taking you into the centre of Kos Town's lovely harbour, and sea front, (taxi costs 6 euros):
The airport on the island of Kos, is approx miles from Lambi, and a public taxi (outside terminal exit door) will cost 35euros, (all fares are regulated): We chose to pre-book out airport transfer using SunTransfers, who are slightly more expensive: However they provided us with a 1st class service, their driver was the first person we seen as we left the baggage hall, a most reasuring sign: The return transfer 10 days later, was as equally efficent "right-on-time" pickup at 19:00:
We were speedily checked in by Rrpapo the night manager, and personally escorted to Room 120, (first floor which was entirely as we requested), and included "air-con":
He suggested that we do not upack yet, but return to the bar area were Chef, had left us both a "cold platter" of food for guests arriving after 21:00 (what a lovely thoughtful service) ! Well done Gaia Garden Hotel:
The Gaia Garden Hotel room's are all located within in their award winning gardens (hence the hotel's name), all rooms are easily accessed, and the upper floor rooms by a single flight of stairs, no rooms are higher than the first floor:
The pool/bar area are good for sunbathing, or just relaxing and 'chilling out': There are plenty of sunloungers available, for their guests: We were a little dissapointed the "all-inclusive" bar tariff was restricted, and did not include Vodka, Gin, Bacardi etc, something I think that Gaia Hotels Directors should consider for next years season ? Guests only want what the locals drink, and not international brands:
You will receive 1st class service from all of the Gaia Gardens staff, they are the hotels best asset: Karen, and Lisa at reception are so friendy, and have a wealth of local knowledge, including my new best friend, Lisa who showed me how to connect my tablet to the hotels 'free' wi-fi facility:
The bar and pool areas are manned by Staffos, Caterina (what a bubbly personality), and Stellios who ensured that all guests were well "watered": At 17:00 the evening bar staff, most ably led by "Speedy", who really does live up to his name!
The restuarant is sited on the first floor, with lovely views, you can chose to dine externally, or internally as what suits you: The manager Nicos, and his team, jointly ensure that you are well fed: The chef stands by the laid out buffet style meals, ready to 'top-up' your food as required during, breakfast 07:30-10:00 / lunch 13:00-14:00 / diner 19:00-21:00: An excellent selection of food, is freshly presented at all meal times:
We can totally recommend this Gaia Garden Hotel Group, Kos to all UK visitors, and we intend to return next year, an possibly to try another Gaia Hotel, and alternative resort on this beautiful Greek Island:

Room Tip: Book a "superior" double room for a few euros more, it's well worth it: The hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Geast,

On behalf of the entire team of Gaia Garden Hotel, I wish to thank you for your positive comments which prove that we managed to fulfill the needs of your expectations and succeeded to offer an ideal environment for your vacation.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There is little that anyone could say about this place I feel that could be negative. Its extremely good value for money and is the aesthetically pleasing little hotel, full of little chalet style rooms in the middle of lovely well planned gardens which are decorated with large parrot cages, hammocks, lovely grecian urns etc. It really is a feast for the eyes.

We went on the all exclusive deal and the food was traditionally greek and the best all inclusive buffet food I think I have ever had. Everything was prepared well and there was plenty of food.

All of the staff were a total delight, the waiters and the bar staff, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly.

The receptionist/hotel manager is a dutch lady called Karin who has to be one of the most charming and lovely people that I have ever dealt with. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she told me she had worked in the hotel for 30 years. I couldn't believe how someone who had worked in the same place for so many years could be so kind and enthusiastic, almost as if it was her first week because she was so full of energy.

There is much I could say about the Gaia Gardens, it represents superb value for money and truly has curb appeal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stalderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your vacations at Gaia Garden Hotel. Your comments make us feel pretty satisfied. Thank you for visiting our island and choosing us for your stay! We are looking forward to accommodate you again in our little paradise.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just got back from a week at Gaia Garden, what a wonderful hotel, peaceful, well kept, friendly helpful staff, fantastic food, comfortable rooms, what more could you want. The tone for the week was set the moment we arrived, late at night, long after the restaurant had closed, waiting for us in the bar were four plated up meals, only a little bread, cheese, cold meat and salad, but exactly what four tired hungry travellers needed. Location wise there were beaches 5 minutes walk away, Kos Town was a 20 minute walk away. We hired a car for the week and checked out most of the isand through the week. The boat trips from the port are well worth it, we did the 3 islands tour including Pserimos and Kalymnos, we also did the trip to Nisyros to the Volcano. Whilst we would like to explore other Greek islands in the future, if we wanted a week somewhere where we would be guaranteed a relaxing time, we wouldn't hesitate to go back to Gaia Garden.

Room Tip: rooms closer to the pool/bar area might be a little noisy late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your vacations at Gaia Garden Hotel. Your comments make us feel pretty satisfied. Thank you for visiting our island and choosing us for your stay! We are looking forward to accommodate you again in our little paradise.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.8 mi away
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
#9 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#15 of 49 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#16 of 49 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Garden

Property: Gaia Garden
Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaia Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME AT GAIA GARDEN HOTEL IN KOS ISLAND This charming hotel is located in the resort of Kos City in a quiet side road called Lambi. It consists of a main house surrounded by several bungalows, all nestling in the beautiful gardens created by the owners. Guests have the pleasure of enjoying this palm filled oasis from the comfort of their own patios. In the garden area guests will find a freshwater swimming pool, including a children’s pool, surrounded by wooden deckchairs, umbrellas and a pool bar. Guests can also enjoy an aperitif on the poolside terrace which is naturally cooled by the gentle sea breeze.The nearest beach is approximately 500 meters from the hotel and is an organized, sandy beach which also offers some water sports. For guests who wish to stay active, the hotel also offers basketball, volleyball, tennis, beach volleyball facilities and a gym, all at the disposal of the guests. a regular bus schedule is in operation which can take guests to and from the main part of Kos City. This small hotel offers hospitality and tranquility in a paradise setting. It is the ideal place to relax and is already attracting its guests back year after year. This hotel differs from other ones, because it makes you feel like home! This hotel is very well known on the internet for the last 6 years for the excellent service and hospitality that it offer to all our friends “Guests”! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Gaia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Garden Hotel Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing