We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Relaxing”
Review of Gaia Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaia Garden
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June, 2014 for 14 nights with friends. Our rooms were at the far end of the property which suited us fine as it was away from the pool and bar area where the music would have disturbed us. It would be better if the music was turned down and some traditional Greek music would be good, instead of the thumping bass of the music that was predominantly played, talking in the bar area was quite difficult.
That is our only complaint.
The rooms were of a good standard, comfortable beds, plenty of storage space and were cleanly decorated. The bathroom was good, the shower worked well and (unusually for Greece) had a wall fixing so you could shower properly without having to hold the shower head. Hot water was available most of the time, on the odd occasion we had to run the tap for a while before it came through hot, but not a problem.
The gardens are lovely with a variety of plants, grassy areas and little barrows and bits n bobs dotted about.
The dining room is about the bar and provides a lovely view while you dine. The food is great, a lot of Greek dishes which is good because you get a chance to try them. Plenty of choice, well cooked and, most of the time, hot. The staff do a wonderful job, from the kitchen staff to the cleaners and waiters, food is replenished quickly and tables are cleared promptly and the whole area is spotlessly clean. Nikos, Leo and Katerina look after people out front but the staff behind the scenes should not be missed out on out thanks.
The bar staff are very efficient and there was never a long wait for our drinks, again, everything kept lovely and clean, staff really friendly and polite.
Hotel reception were very helpful and friendly, had a problem connecting my tablet to the WiFi, but this was soon sorted for me.
The hotel is situated a five minute walk from the main road in to Kos Town where there are some bars restaurants and shops. The walk to Kos harbour took us about 25 minutes at a relaxed pace, its best to walk on the right hand pavement to avoid the bikes.
I would not hesitate in staying here again, A lovely relaxed holiday, all the staff are a credit to the hotel. Brilliant.

Room Tip: If you don't want disturbing by the loud music, get a room away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest of Gaia Garden Hotel,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on our hotel and our services.

Your review gives us a great motivation to take into consideration your notifications as well as take further action of improvement in order to satisfy your special needs.
Please allow us to explain that, the music till 12 o clock is allowed to be louder than normal if some guests prefer to dance while after 12 o clock is not loud at all. Thank you once again for your detailed and nice comments.
We would be more than happy to accommodate you again in our hotel! Thank you very much for choosing us! We wish you a nice summer!


Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just spent 11 nights at this 3* Hotel, we found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly, especially Nikos and Leon. The grounds are emaculate and so are the rooms, which are cleaned every day, although we had a flat screen tv, we couldn't find any English channels, not that we were bothered. Also, some of the rooms have fridges and laptops and some don't, I think they should all have fridges. The food was very good, slightly different every day. The pool area was clean and the atmosphere was very laid back and relaxed, although there were not many British people, mostly German and Dutch. The Hotel is only a short walk from Town, which is well worth a visit, lots of bicycle riders in Town so beware. We have been told that some of the rooms are being updated, but I think this hotel is really good value for money, and if you drink something you can't get in all inclusive there's a supermarket down the road, really cheap. We would definately go there again and there were loads of people there who had been there before. If you are looking for a chilled holiday but not too far from town, this hotel is ideal

Room Tip: Anything you require, just send them an email and they will sort it for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe your experience, regarding your visit at Gaia Garden Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to read your nice comments and make a progress. Regarding your request, we would like to inform you that our Deluxe rooms include a mini fridge as well as a laptop. If you wish to book a room with mini fridge it is up on request and an extra fee.
Thank you very much for your preference to our Hotel.
We would be grateful to offer you our services once again in the nearest future.


With kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was our honeymoon holiday. The hotel got the best room with all the amenities and staff did surprise in our room when we arrived.
Food wonderfully delicious! Garden are very nicely arranged.
The hotel receptionist is very pleasant. Evening receptionist Rapo, recommended us a boat trip, which was amazing, with a barbecue.
Beach near the hotel, but recommend to travel to more beautiful beaches,like the "|Magic beach", Kefalos.
Walking distance to Kos centre about 15min. by foot.
If we travel to the the island again,we would really book this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had deluxe room, newly furnished, in the back of the garden. It was super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your vacations at Gaia Garden Hotel. Your comments make us feel pretty satisfied. Thank you for visiting our island and choosing us for your stay! We are looking forward to accommodate you again in our little paradise.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Gaia Garden for 10 days all-inclusive at the beginning of June. Just want to start by saying what a brilliant holiday we had. The hotel staff were very friendly, from the receptionists, to the cleaners, to the bar staff. Hotel facilities and gardens were stunning and so relaxing. They were well-maintained and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay as was our room. One of the very few minute complaints was that there was no double bed but two singles put together. The room itself was large and spacious with a balcony with views over the gardens. Having started slowly the food gradually progressed throughout our stay. There was plenty to choose from and each meal time there was a variety of meals available, hot and cold. We have no complaints of the choice in the all-inclusive, however Coca Cola and Fanta were advertised so that is what we expected not cheap brands of cola or fizzy orange.

The biggest complaint is aimed at the other guests who leave towels on sun loungers at the pool side to 'reserve' that sun lounger, even if they do not return all day to use it which is rude and inconsiderate. We suggest that Gaia introduce a no 'towel down' policy.

Having said all that the holiday overall was EXCEPTIONAL and the hotel was the main reason for that. Don't hesitate to book a holiday there! :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlisonCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guests of Gaia Garden Hotel,

We would like thank you for your feedback. It is always important for us to hear what is our guest's impression hotel. We are trying our best for our distinguished clients and we truly believe that, from the part of the management, we try to fulfill every wish s much as we can.
Thank you very much for your information about the all inclusive drinks, we will take your matter into consideration.

Thank you once again for your opinion.
We wish you a nice winter and for further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 10 days at Gaia Garden and everything was great! It was our first trip to Kos island and I don't think we could have chosen a better hotel. The room was big enough, we even had a laptop, although we had our own, it was still impressive to have one from the hotel. We had the room a little further away from the pool bar, at the end of the garden and it was very good this way. The garden is absolutely stunning - every little corner is decorated with taste and care.
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Katerina.
Excellent food, a lot of choices and different courses every evening. Very good wen, both red and white.
All in all an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool - there are pool parties every two or three nights, so if you don't wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Diana,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience during your vacations at Gaia Garden Hotel. Your comments make us feel pretty satisfied. Thank you for visiting our island and choosing us for your stay! We are looking forward to accommodate you again in our little paradise.

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed for a week after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor. This is my personal opinion on the pro's and con's.

Pro's,
very friendly staff
very clean rooms, good furniture, beds small but comfortable, good powerful showers and plenty hot water
fantastic free WiFi in every area inc rooms, our room even had a laptop
gardens and pool area great, comfortable wooden sun loungers with padded cushions
spacious bar area with plenty seating
nicely situated restaurant with great views of the mountains and pool area
great for couples but I wouldn't recommend for kids, they would be very bored

Con's
you have to pay to rent pool towels
all inclusive bar ONLY consists of local draft beer, (served in half pints only), red and white wine, local brandy and ouzo, only served till 23.00.
there is no pest control (mosquito spraying), majority of people had mosquito bites
food was very repetitive, but fresh and plenty

At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. The hotel cost us £520 for 7 nights A/I, which, taking everything into account was better than you would expect.

A wider/better choice of drinks and better quality food and its 5/5 all day long.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Owner at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mr. Derek,

We would like thank you for your feedback. It is always important for us to hear what is our guest's impression hotel. We are trying our best for our distinguished clients and we truly believe that, from the part of the management, we try to fulfill every wish s much as we can.
Thank you very much for your information about the all inclusive drinks, we will take your matter into consideration.

Thank you once again for your opinion.
We wish you a nice winter and for further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us.

With Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For the first time ever in Kos we had an all inclusive holiday at the Gaia Gardens. This proved to be a great success and very good option when holiday with children.

The hotel room we selected was upgraded just before we arrived so we had plenty of space and even a free lap top to use for the week! The bed was big and comfy, plenty of storage for our clothes, and a TV (which we didn't really use). Our room was on the ground floor chalet style, in the hotel gardens, with tropical trees, terrace and a big hammock outside. When my son was outside and quiet we could always find him on the hammock!

The facilities at the hotel are excellent. Big pool which includes a toddlers section so it's suitable for children and swimmers alike. Great gym, sunbathing and jacuzzi area on the roof which we didn't use but it all looked brand new.

Food at the hotel was good with the best option being breakfast. Freshly made waffles, yoghurt, breads, cold meats, cheese, vegetables, sausages, bacon, eggs... what more could you want? Delicous. Lunch and dinner also very good with a selection of salads and hot dishes plus cakes and desserts there was always something to please everyone. Especially our 6 year old son who loved the ice creams!

The location of the hotel is ideal for a relaxing holiday. In a back street of Lambi away from the main drag but in easy reach of shops, buses and cycle route in to Kos Town.

We hired bikes from the shop opposite the hotel. A lovely lady (Kathalina?) and her children gave us a great deal on the bikes. We would definitely recommend them to other holiday makers.

The staff at the hotel were all friendly and helpful. Compliments to Nikos and Katarina for always smiling and giving our little boy lots of attention. He really enjoyed being made to feel special.

The majority of holiday makers in Gaia Garden seemed to be German, Swedish or Dutch. Occasionally we did get the odd frown or bad look for wanting to sit with our son on sunbeds near to other holidaymakers but we ignored it. Sadly, despite it being school holidays, there were no other children my son's age at the hotel that he could play with. But he still had a good time everyday in the pool splashing around, on the hammock or in the children's play area (another nice touch).

On our last day we had an evening flight and checked out of our room at midday. Before we left we were4 given the key to a shower room to freshen up for the journey. This was a great success. The room had a power shower, hair dryer and was very luxurious. It was a pleasure to use the room to refresh ourselves before departure.

All in all the holiday was a big success. Relaxation, lots of sunshine, good food and friendly staff in the hotel made it enjoyable for us. Of course the lovely local people of Kos always do their best to try to make every holiday special. It is a perfect holiday destination.

Room Tip: Quiet room away from bar for a good night sleep if you like to retire early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaiaGarden, Manager at Gaia Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Mia,

Thank you for your wonderful and rewarding comments on our hotel and our services.
Your review gives us a great motivation to continue the hard work so as to complete all your special needs and give you the wonderful vacations you deserve!

We will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our hotel.
Thank you again. We wish you a nice summer!

Kind Regards,
Emmanuel Christodoulides

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
2.5 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Peridis Family Resort
Peridis Family Resort
#18 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
5.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
1.4 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kos Town
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaia Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaia Garden

Address: Lambi, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: £39 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaia Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME AT GAIA GARDEN HOTEL IN KOS ISLAND This charming hotel is located in the resort of Kos City in a quiet side road called Lambi. It consists of a main house surrounded by several bungalows, all nestling in the beautiful gardens created by the owners. Guests have the pleasure of enjoying this palm filled oasis from the comfort of their own patios. In the garden area guests will find a freshwater swimming pool, including a children’s pool, surrounded by wooden deckchairs, umbrellas and a pool bar. Guests can also enjoy an aperitif on the poolside terrace which is naturally cooled by the gentle sea breeze.The nearest beach is approximately 500 meters from the hotel and is an organized, sandy beach which also offers some water sports. For guests who wish to stay active, the hotel also offers basketball, volleyball, tennis, beach volleyball facilities and a gym, all at the disposal of the guests. a regular bus schedule is in operation which can take guests to and from the main part of Kos City. This small hotel offers hospitality and tranquility in a paradise setting. It is the ideal place to relax and is already attracting its guests back year after year. This hotel differs from other ones, because it makes you feel like home! This hotel is very well known on the internet for the last 6 years for the excellent service and hospitality that it offer to all our friends “Guests”! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gaia Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaia Garden Hotel Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos Town
Gaia Garden Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing