We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at it's best”
Review of Anastasia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anastasia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Kos Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Rusty bolt in the middle of the bathroom floor say's it all. Not a very suitable choice for a family with kids. Internet is a joke. The coveredge is about 5 meters from the lobby and stutters all the time. Manager walk's a round looking serious. You get very few smiles in this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank plimmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

When we stayed here it was a nice and clean hotel. It was a basic package holiday and we opted for self catering so cannot really comment too much on the food but when we did eat in the restaurant it was nice.
I liked the apartment, it was very clean and the daily room service was very good. Our room overlooked the town, not a spectacular view but I didn't mind as I was always out any way.
These apartments were close to everything and that made getting around the town so much easier both during the day and at night.
Would definitely recommend this hotel based on our holiday experience here as we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at avery average "hotel?" just down the road and walking past saw the swimming pool and thought that looks nice so called in to ask how much. 15 ER for a single room. Stayed about 4 nights. Room was very basic and at the front of the hotel (In the old block) a lot of traffic noise. It was very hot and couldnt sleep well with the window open so paid 5ER extra for the A/C that didnt work very well. Loved the pool and the staff seemed pretty friendly and well cant expect too much for that kind of money in near peak season.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quieter away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

In all honesty i cant fault the apartment they were plenty big had a decent size blacony and were cleaned every day.
The location was one of the things that was bad though, it was only a 8 minute walk to the shops and restraunts but was a good 15-20 mins away from the nightclubs and was up quite an isolated road which i wouldn't recommend walking after dark.
It was also an extremely noisy complex. I'm 21 so im by no means a old prude buy when im away on holidays i have more respect for other people than to be shouting and playing music at 5 in the morning. We spoke to the night security guard about this but he couldn't care less.
Kos itself is a beautiful place with loads of fun activites to do so i'd definatly return there but i just wouldn't stay here!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in block c or d at least you would be someway sheltered from the noise by the pool at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This hotel was at best, basic. The room was small, and the bathroom was tiny - You had to sit on the toilet at an angle (with your feet in the shower) becuase the sick over-hung the toilet! Accross from our room (across the pool area), were the self catering apartments which were popular with kids wanting to party. And did they party! We are by no means old farts (we're both early 30's), but the noise at night was horrific! Constant doors banging and echoing, music and shouting!

We booked bed and breakfast, and we situated in the main hotel above , overlooking the pool area and pool bar. Breakfast was the usual - toast, cereal, cheese, ham and juices. Nothing cooked.

The pool was nice (in the morning) and the pool bar was always well stocked and served lovely snacks, however in an afternoon the pool would become noisy and crowded with the youngsters when they crawled out of bed! No good for families with small children.

The location was great, only a few minutes walk to the harbour and the nightlife (hence why popular with kids), and there were some nice taverna style restaurants on the way.

The highlight for us was the Old Town of Kos, some amazing restaurants and market style shops - however, you have to walk past the lively bars to get to it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel in 2007, but this was not option for me to select.
Really happy that we stayed in Kos Town, as we hired a Quad and visited other resorts, which in comparison were poor.

The Hotel, was a short walk away from the harbour, and not too far away from the old town. Our room at the hotel was new, clean, and of a high standard for Greece. However we were in the new part of the hotel, and the old part is very poor.

We were offered a room for 1 hour, free of charge, for our late departure. Which is really good and not a service i have ever been offered before. This room was in the old part of the hotel, and is like sceane out of only fools and horses, orange 70's tiles, curtains that were hanging off their rails. The shower was rubbish! Whilst we were getting a shower water started pouring out of the light sockets, the electric was going on and off, water started to come through the ceiling and we had to escape. In the end we had flooded the old part of the hotel. It could only happen to me!! The receptionist was very helpful and all the staff and guests managed to pull together as it had started to flood others guests rooms. I felt aweful especially when i saw the rooms they had, in comparison to where we had been staying. It was like a different hotel.

When you are out and about, i would highly recommend visiting Jacksons for a meal. The sunburnt arms on the beach front was great, and really cheap for an excellent full english breakfast. They make you feel really welcome. On a night there are some really cool up market bars in the Square. In the old town there hide some interesting little shops that sell the local produce, excellent for buying gifts. There are also some very nice greek restraunts where you can eat, and some really nice pubs, our favourite was a little place, where the owner has really long hair, and was clearly a fan of 70's rock music. He has guitars everywhere, and played some excellent music, if you are into Neil Young, Led Zepplin and Pink Floyd.

Excellent location, but easy to get lost as all the streets look the same. We ended up in Lambi, as small resort outside of Kos Town, walked for mile to get there looking for our hotel, and paid a fortune in a taxi to get back to the resort. That's the last time I ever believe my partner when he says he knows where he is!!

Lots of historical sites to see, while you are there! All in all it was a fab holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for the new part of the hotel - Be warned!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChocolateBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We had a bit of a holiday nightmare that wasn't really Anastasia's fault, when we arrived at our chosen accommodation we found out that there had been an error with the booking (which I won't go into too much detail but we've since found out that the travel company knew of this before we flew out and we weren't made aware of it! argh) so when we arrived at Anastasia we were a little disgruntled anyway as it wasn't where we had chosen to stay. It is on a main street, and the pool area is concreted so not very inviting, plus the other guests were mainly Greek and liked to stare at us every time we walked across the pool area to get to our rooms, a little disconcerting to be honest!

Our actual room was fine, clean, had a nice balcony and good self catering facilities. However we did not get much sleep! The Greek guests liked to play their loud music and scream and shout along with it all through the night - we weren't going to bed until 2am/3am but we still couldn't get to sleep. Also, the air con unit is in the bedroom at the back of the apartment but we couldn't close the door as our friend who was sleeping in the living area at the front of the apartment would have had to bear the brunt of the noise and bake to death!

The owner of the hotel did come to see us as he heard we weren't happy but it wasn't really his fault. The location is quite good though - a 10 min or so walk both from Kos Town centre and Lambi beach. We hired bikes from the hire place that's literally across the road and cycled to Tigaki one day, most of the way was along the coast road by the beach which was lovely. It's quite a do-able cycle, even for me who hasn't ridden in years!

My summary of the hotel is friendly owner and reception staff, unfortunately not so friendly and considerate fellow guests, and don't go if you like a big pool and nice pool area!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creamytdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Alice Springs Hotel
Alice Springs Hotel
#1 of 48 in Kos Town
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#19 of 48 in Kos Town
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#23 of 48 in Kos Town
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Catherine Hotel
Catherine Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kos Town
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Yiorgos
Hotel Yiorgos
#27 of 48 in Kos Town
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Hotel

Address: 52 Ethnikis Adistasseos, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Kos Town
Price Range: £16 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anastasia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few meters away from Kos Town Anastasia hotel is waiting for you. 83 Hotel rooms and Apartments, equipped with mini kitchen, pool area, pool bar, playroom , library and breakfast room are at you disposal. Ideal for all those who want to discover the real Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anastasia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anastasia Hotel Kos Town
Anastasia Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing