We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great starting point to visit the.island!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Triton Hotel
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Brasov
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a great starting point to visit the.island!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

We had a great 7day stay at this hotel. Rooms are very clean,towels are daily changed and bed sheets every 2-3 days.The receptionists are very kind and they never refuse to assist when needed.However bfast is very poor and even if at the beggining seems to be ok,you realize that after a few days you get bored of the same and the same menu. another issue was the bed.we supposed to have a double matrimonial bed,but instead we got two singles moving wich made it impossible sleeping togheter. The air conditionong was free of charge,but didn'made any difference as it only blew warm air in the high humid air. Wirelles conection was free as well and better than in any hotel we staied before. overall it was a great experience as Kos island has lots of offerings and we did not expect a lot from the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JhonBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    74
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
29
73
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
roma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I enjoyed staying here in the busiest week of the Summer season and was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. Clean, spacious enough rooms by Mediterranean standards, air conditioning, wifi in every room. Staff very nice and helpful.
Good breakfasts with lots of choice. I would like to underline that bacon and eggs is not a Mediterranean breakfast so obviously the bacon isn't as good as in the UK or other Northern European countries. Fruit, yogurt, cakes, bread cereal display was perfect.
Closeness to town and ancient monuments. Bus stop to any place on the island 10 minutes walk away. Beach in front not the best but ok for a couple of hours.Italian restaurant at ground level(where you have breakfast) ok, decent what I call, international "italian" pizzas and pasta. Not very cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guidadiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

the location was very good. ı could swim just across th hotel. but the young group who was staying at the hotel made a lot of noise ! breakfast was good. the bathroom was very small. ı couldnt properly sit on the toilet, it was so close to the sink.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanliongun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Hello
My husband and I stayed at this hotel a week.
When we arrived we requested a matrimonial bed. The lady at reception told us that the rooms with matrimonial bed are smaller. We looked at both types of rooms and we chose the room with twin beds because it was larger. But it had no sea view. It proved a good choice. Rooms with sea view are overlooking a very noisy street.
The hotel is very clean. Towels and sheets are changed frequently and the cleaning ladies come each day.
Breakfast was very complete with all the basics.
Reasonably well positioned. At 10 -15 minute walk from downtown Kos. With many tavernas, bars very close.
The main attraction was the shop across the street that sells ice cream among other things. I return to this hotel only for his position and for the ice cream.

Room Tip: Rooms with twin beds are much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andreea1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stopped off in Kos for a couple of nights en route to Bodrum from Athens. The hotel is clean and has air conditioning but is fairly basic. However, compared with some of the hotels on offer in the Greek Islands it probably should score above average. The bathroom was tiny but everything worked and the sheets were changed every day which was great after a day in the sun. The location is good near the port and lots of restaurants nearby. The beach across the street is ok if you just want a quick dip but you wouldn't spend time relaxing on it. There was some sort of power boat racing on while we were there which wasn't great as it created a huge amount of noise, but that's relative too - to the endless vespa's snarling by. OK as a pit stop if you are passing through but not somewhere to relax. Breakfast was poor - not worth getting up for but as the maids were shouting at each other from room to room not likely to get a lie in either.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandpLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is located in a convenient location. It's not bad for a pass through. Unless you enjoy waking up to your neighbors or the maids through these paper thin walls, I wouldn't spend more than a night here. Especially not for a relaxing time on the isles.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dyang86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Triton hotel is located 5 min.away by walk to the Kos center and the bar street.It is located on the sea side just the main road lay between the sea and the hotel.The rooms are clean and big enough to move. It has also balcony that you can sit and drink by viewing the sea.Its breakfest is buffet style but very poor.I do not like it. Also they are changing the towels every 3 days so try to take care of your towels. The italian restaurant Aventis that is located under Triton hotel served the best food in KOS town.You should try.

Room Tip: do not ask for a sea view rooms since they are too noisy due to traffic noise and high volumed music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#23 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#5 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#96 of 224 in Kos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#85 of 224 in Kos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Hotel

Property: Triton Hotel
Address: 4 Vas. Georgiou, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 52 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Triton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Kos Town
Triton Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing