We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff and a great location”
Review of Triton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triton Hotel
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am comming for 15 years to Kos and the last 5 years i go to the Triton.
It is likke comming home. The breakfast is verry goot at the terace outside and there is free wifi avaliable in the room. The rooms are cleaned every day and the beds are ok, 5 min walking to the center and the harbour and accros the road is the best bakkery of Kos

Room Tip: Take a room with seavieuw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corn_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is clean, neat and value for money. We had a great room on the 3rd floor with beach view. It is a short walk into the heart of Kos town and port. The restaurant Avanti down stairs is great for dinner or drink. The staff there are friendly and helpful. We watch a few world cup games there.
There is a little beach across the road for a quick dip. Very good location close to a number of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is a clean hotel in excellent location for harbour and kos town. It had wifi and the view was wonderful, you can see TURKEY from the room,and daily boat tours from Kos to Turkey. the furniture, the beds were comfortable, everything was clean and working, Their staff are really friendly and very helpful ,breakfast was excellent. Hotel also has a great Italian restaurant.staff was very kindly and prices are very reasonable. The beach is just across the road.We would really recommend Triton Hotel and Avanti restaurant without hesitation .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank nctsubasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Triton for 7 nights. In short:
- Room: simple yet just fine. Beds were firm, too bad its 2 separate singles and no queen size.
The TV is tiny, reception is not great but we didnt watch any TV either. Airconditioning was leaking 6 out of 7 nights but the gladly cleaned the filters the first night. This however didnt fix the problem. We figured out that you just have to keep the temp on about 22 degrees C and dont change it much because of condensation. Bathroom is rather tiny, but mostly the shower/bathtub, cause I could hardly turn around in it. But have to say, everything is clean. Clean towels everyday.
- Service: super friendly people, will help you with whatever you need or recommend restaurants. On the last day we had the option to store our luggage after check out at noon or par 10 euros to check out at 6 pm. We opted for the latter.
- Location: about 5 min walk from Kos city centre and the harbour. Its situated on a strip with many restaurants, drugstore accross the street and mini market 2 min walk. Nice ocean view and view of Turkey. Also busstop across the street.
Breakfast: really average. Variety was oke, but everyday the same. Only things the alternated was the hot breakfast which was either fried eggs or omelet with either bacon or sausages. Juice is really not good, watered down version. Really 5 out of 10 for this.
- Price/quality: Good. Except for the breakfast everything was great.
All in all its not a luxurious hotel, simple, good, great location, the restaurant Avanti is oke ( I only had 1 pizza). Would recommend it to anyone who is on a budget and wants something that is still do-able.

Room Tip: A/C unit might leak, but keep on steady temp (around 22 degrees C). We had side room with view on st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eliennetjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

A budget hotel, very good value for the money. Paid 20 euros a night for a comfy room with a very view of the sea. Good location , easy to go anywhere. Staff ok. Bruffet breakfast ok.The only thing that I dont like was the bathroom , very small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrianacv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed the Triton for a 2 night stopover and had booked it for a 1 night stopover for Nov 2nd for our return trip. We were informed at reception that although we had been able to book it that the hotel closed at the end of October so we had been allocated a room in their sister hotel the Maritina.We didn't mind as we have stayed at the Maritina previously, which is business class. We had a problem with the transfer company we had booked from the airport not turning up & this was all sorted by the staff at the Triton making phone calls & faxing the agent...all free of charge. We had a lovely nice size room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The room was clean and comfortable with a bath & overhead shower free toiletries & hairdryer. Rooms are serviced daily. Breakfast was a surprise from the usual continental as there was also Bacon on the 1st morning & Sausage on 2nd morning with eggs. The Location of the hotel is also near to the port and the centre of Kos town all within a short walking distance. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel for those wanting to explore the island further afield. The Avanti Restaurant is located on the premises we had an Excellent meal and again has the same level of service as the hotel. Wifi was available in the room & public area had 2 computers. All of the staff at the hotel were pleasant and helpful I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 213 the lift to the rooms has an exit to the left so just make sure not to block t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KoolKrystall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The location is very good facing the sea,very central as well,walking distance from the main monuments.
Rooms are clean, bathroom is rather small, little balcony overlooking the sea.
Breakfast is basic. Wifi not always working very well

Room Tip: Higher floors have better seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ennio36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#32 of 48 in Kos Town
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#22 of 48 in Kos Town
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Koala Hotel
Koala Hotel
#11 of 48 in Kos Town
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triton Hotel

Address: 4 Vas. Georgiou, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Price Range: £31 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Triton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triton Hotel Kos Town
Triton Hotel Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing