We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week at the Peridis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peridis Family Resort
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
chester
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely week at the Peridis”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at the Peridis. My husband had emailed them to say it was our 9th wedding anniversary and we had a lovely bottle of wine and flowers in our room when we arrived. Our room was very clean and comfortable, nice bathroom with towels and sheets changed as often as we wanted. Small kitchenette with all the necessities, even a coffee machine. Staff are all lovely, especially Ali and the other pool bar staff, lovely lunch menu, we ate there most days. Fantastic pool area, great Greek night with fantastic food and dancing for an extra 15 euros per person. A good 15 minute walk to the harbour and town area but we enjoyed the evening walk. My only slight criticism would be the lack of view from our room (number 2300). I would definitely book the Peridis when we visit a Kos next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenpChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    43
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mijdrecht
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

10 minutes walk from the center of Kos town, 5 minutes to the seaside. Nice and clean appartments with a very good and clean swimmingpool. There is also a restaurant and a bar with sometimes music. Just 1 minute walk a nice supermarket for drinks and fresh bread every morning also on sunday. The only minus point is the high price for using airconditioning!

Room Tip: There are some appartment on the roof with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cschaeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We just stayed here sept 2013 with 2 adults and 2 kids. The resort caters for kids fantastically. The kids eat for free with paying adult, huge pools for all age groups, service was fantastic at the restaurant,especially Ali he always greeted us with a smile and his service was always very efficient. The location was excellent only 10 minute walk to the old town. The only downfall would be the mosquitos, you cant sleep with the door open at night and have to pay 5 euro per night for aircon. Beds were a bit hard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loretta_Christo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

After a week sailing we needed some much deserved R&R. The Peridis Resort is close enough to the marina and is a self contained entertainment centre within a short (10 min) bicycle ride of the town. The swimming pool area is the heart of the resort and it was a pleasure to relax on comfortable loungers and make good use of the pool/poolside restaurant. Everywhere was absolutely spotlessly clean both public and non-public areas..... The mini room suite was comfortable, functional and well appointed - not overly large nor luxurious, but totally adequate. We overlooked the street - it was quite noisy from neighbouring hotels and screaming mopeds - recommend a "garden or pool view." Very helpful and friendly staff who work very hard to make your visit a happy experience

Room Tip: Go for a garden/pool view room - the street is noisy at night and early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Huntress_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We started off very disappointing when we entered the smallest room for 3 persons ever. With no aircondition working in the main bedroom, we got more and more frustrated and disappointed. Especially because our travelcompany got these large airy rooms compared with ours. I think it is very big variety between the rooms. Some is very large and spaceus and others are very small and dark.
We complained and asked for a better room. And after 5 days we got a super room at the top floor. For the same price. Greate service ... And we were so happy for the next 9 days.
The hotel is in three different buildings in a crossroad. The mainpool,the restaurant ,the playground and the volleyballcourt is upposite the building with the reseption.
We rented bikes and used it all the time. To the beach(Lambi), and to the towncenter in the evening. Got bikes for 20euro a week just around the corner of the hotel. there is 3 supermarkeds nearby.
Lots of restaurants in a short walk distance. Even two in the same street as one of the buildings is in. Which had good food.
The cleaning of the rooms were not so good. The floors were contantly dirty.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Synmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Hotel was very good. Nice staff, good tennis course, big pool etc. Hotel has good houskeeping that kept rooms really clean. Kitchen could have been little biger, but no problem for kooking. Hotel has lot of activities minigolf/volley ball/tennis... Location is good, 15 min walk to center of kos. We will return to the hotel, next time visiting kos!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank WorldTravelingHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle, england
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

We didn't actually stay at this hotel but feel the need to write a review to say thank you for making us welcome.
We were staying at a neighbour hotel where the pool was very poor. We were told by a Danish man at our hotel that we could use the peridis pool. And we are so glad we did!!
From our first day to the last day we were made to feel very welcome. Especially by the waiter at the bar and poolside restaurant. We were even invited to join the BBQ, Greek night, party night etc
The pool was huge with lovely fountains, a jacuzzi and plenty of sun loungers.
The apartments themselves looked really nice from the outside.
Food was lovely and very reasonably priced.
There was plenty to do with the animation team from aquafit to mini golf.
Although its a Scandinavian hotel and we were probably the only English couple there we didn't feel out of place. Everyone was lovely.
So thank you peridis, we felt very welcome here and if we ever return to kos we would love to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank littleclaire23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 48 in Kos Town
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#81 of 218 in Kos
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#5 of 48 in Kos Town
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#24 of 48 in Kos Town
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#16 of 48 in Kos Town
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 48 in Kos Town
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peridis Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peridis Family Resort

Property: Peridis Family Resort
Address: Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peridis Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peridis Family Resort has just been completely renovated and now offers brand new suite apartments equipped with all modern facilities. 3 swimming pools, jacuzzi and a big, green activity area makes the Resort the perfect place for a family holiday. We are perfectly situated in walking distance from the beach, the Marina and the city centre, so when you want to go out to explore, nothing is far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peridis Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peridis Family Hotel Kos Town
Peridis Apartments Kos Town
Peridis Family Resort Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing