We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peridis Family Resort
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at Peridis Resort for a week in August 2014 with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. The resort is of a high standard and very clean. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, the rooms aren't massive but the apartment is well equipped. Bath towels are provided by the hotel. It is suitable for families and couples.Pool area is lovely and they have an amazing relaxation area on the roof top for adults. Would recommend hotel's American buffet breakfast which had a good selection. Staff are friendly. Majority of guests are Dutch and the rest are Scandinavian with one or two English families. Be aware that the hotel DO charge for air conditioning in the room (5 euros per day), Wi-Fi is free around the pool area and in the lobby but if you want it in the apartment there is a charge of 15 euros for the week. We hired bicycles (3 euros daily or 15 for the week) across the road as it is very handy and easy to cycle in to the centre of town using the bicycle roads along the sea shore (about 10 minutes). There is 2 supermarkets within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Apartments facing pool side are quieter than the ones facing the street as the street can get busy w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We ended up in the Peridis by default as we were in the horrific poseidon next door! We were luckily welcomed with our 2 year old to spend our days and nights here and all I can say it is wonderful! I big thank you to Alex, Kostas and Maggi at the bar who are lovely and friendly and saved our original disaster of a holiday. The Peridis have 2 childrens rooms, 1 with soft play, and a full time childrens entertainer Tine, who is wonderful, as is Momo the adult entertainer. There are 2 huge pool, 2 childrens slides, jacuzzi, fountains, pool side bar with lovely food and fabulous staff. The drinks and food is excellent value, and I would recommend eating here. The breakfast is amazing with something for everyone, excellent quality and free for under 8's, so great value! The Greek night was fun and the food again amazing. His hotel has a lovely atmosphere, good value and 4 star quality complete with a spa. It is mainly Scandinavian guests with a small amount of English, and everyone was lovely and we met some lovely people, mainly from Holland, and everyone spoke English. I would encourage anyone win children to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem, it is central and in walking distance to both the town centre and the marina. There are very few English families staying here as most of the families are Dutch and I am amazed that more English families are not staying here.

The hotel itself is clean and the maid comes daily to clean your room as well as changing the towels and bedding which are at your request and as often as you like. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. The only downside to this hotel is the road that runs down the middle of it as there are two blocks of apartments on the opposite side of the road. The road is constantly used twenty four hours a day by large trucks, coaches and very noisey mopeds and motorbikes. We were in these apartments which are very spacious with all modern amenities for anyone self catering but your sleep can be disturbed by the road.

Ali's is a taverna around the corner from the hotel and not on the main strip I would definitely recommend that you eat here. The food is delicious, the staff friendly and it is an authentic Greek restaurant not commercialised and the prices are very reasonable and the food delicious.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humlebaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well.

The rooms are really great, big and the quallity of the beds are good. But why Queensize singlebeds with a big gap? The beds have Wheels. I promise you that you will get to know them under your stay. They are really toe killers.
AIRCON is not for real! Do you know the “we got aircon” hotel trick? The hotel writes yes to aircon but when you arrive you discover that it is stupid expensive. Well Peridis is one of them. I just thought that hotels stopped doing that many years ago.
WiFi is really really bad to. Most of the time it didn’t work at all. And when it worked it was so extremely slow and only worked for an hour or so. And it was so all week. They tried to fix it several times but when they said now does it work, it only got worse. Well you could pay for a router on your room, but it was the same.
The pool area is really great, we really loved it. And after what we heard its one of the best in Kos city. The area is divided in two pools. Separated by a spring water and a bridge. Unfortunately the biggest pool is so deep that only a few uses it. I guess that 90% uses the smallest pool and it could be difficult to find a free sun bed in that area.
The pool bar/eating area is as always more expensive but okay. The waiters are really nice.
The food is good. Actually it is a bit over the usual “inclusive buffet” standard. There is not so much on the buffet but in our opinion it tasted a lot better than we expected. So we can recommend the half board. Just remember to calculate with the higher prices for your beverages.
All in all. We do find the hotel great. It misses some for giving the last star. But then again, It’s our first time on Kos. Maybe the standard just is a bit lower then ex. on Rhodes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Revland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 week, our group had 5 people in it and we had the apartment with 2 bedrooms (ground floor). Room was nice and and spacious, there was 2 balconys, both quite big in size. only downside to the rooms was that te aircon wasn't free, you have to pay 5€/day extra for it. Pool area was clean and there was enough sunbeds. Breakfast was great, a little bit like american breakfast. we ate one dinner buffet (Greek buffet) and it was tasty. Hotel was located well near the Kos city, you could walk to the center in about 15 mins.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jani92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at the Peridis. My husband had emailed them to say it was our 9th wedding anniversary and we had a lovely bottle of wine and flowers in our room when we arrived. Our room was very clean and comfortable, nice bathroom with towels and sheets changed as often as we wanted. Small kitchenette with all the necessities, even a coffee machine. Staff are all lovely, especially Ali and the other pool bar staff, lovely lunch menu, we ate there most days. Fantastic pool area, great Greek night with fantastic food and dancing for an extra 15 euros per person. A good 15 minute walk to the harbour and town area but we enjoyed the evening walk. My only slight criticism would be the lack of view from our room (number 2300). I would definitely book the Peridis when we visit a Kos next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenpChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijdrecht
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

10 minutes walk from the center of Kos town, 5 minutes to the seaside. Nice and clean appartments with a very good and clean swimmingpool. There is also a restaurant and a bar with sometimes music. Just 1 minute walk a nice supermarket for drinks and fresh bread every morning also on sunday. The only minus point is the high price for using airconditioning!

Room Tip: There are some appartment on the roof with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cschaeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kos Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.1 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#6 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aegean Houses
Aegean Houses
#13 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelagos Suites Hotel
Pelagos Suites Hotel
#7 of 49 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#17 of 49 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peridis Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peridis Family Resort

Property: Peridis Family Resort
Address: Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peridis Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peridis Family Resort has just been completely renovated and now offers brand new suite apartments equipped with all modern facilities. 3 swimming pools, jacuzzi and a big, green activity area makes the Resort the perfect place for a family holiday. We are perfectly situated in walking distance from the beach, the Marina and the city centre, so when you want to go out to explore, nothing is far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peridis Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peridis Family Hotel Kos Town
Peridis Apartments Kos Town
Peridis Family Resort Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing