We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peridis Family Resort
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Kos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I cannot fault the Hotel Peridis one bit and would definitely recommend it to anyone. It has everything anyone could want. There were not many English families staying in the hotel, it was mainly Dutch or Scandinavian but to be honest it really didn't make any difference as everyone was very friendly.
The hotel is kept very clean with the maids coming into your room each day to clean bring fresh bath/hand towels daily. We had a two bedroom apartment and found it to be very spacious indeed.
The pool area is great, with two lovely pools, one adult and one children's, along with a jacuzzi. The pool area was always clean with plenty of sun beds. There is also a roof top area for adults only, which has a great hot tub, plenty of sun beds all set out in lovely surroundings with lovely seating areas.
The entertainment in the hotel was first class. There was entertainment throughout the day as well as at night. Both Momo and Tine worked very hard to make sure that everyone had a good time. Also the bar staff were great too in fact all staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from with the added bonus of sitting outside around the pool area.

I certainly cannot find one thing to complain about and I certainly wouldn't hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Peridis Family Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent a week at this hotel and have no complaints. At arrival(3am) we were greeted by a lovely man who told us everything we need to know about the hotel and surrounding area while helping us up to our room. The room was on the 3rd floor of one of the 5 apartment blocks. It was very spacious, with a large roof top balcony. It was extremely clean and well looked after. We ate breakfast at the hotel bar everyday, as we were extremely impressed with both the cooked and the continental selection on offer. We also ate dinner here 3 times and really enjoyed the Greek cosine. The atmosphere around the pool and bar area was great, all kids were entertained by the entertainers while adults could relax at the bar, being served by the lovely hard working staff. This hotel has everything you could ask for weather a young family or a couple looking to relax. With only a 10 minute walk to the main town of Kos the Peridis family resort is an ideal place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at Peridis Resort for a week in August 2014 with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. The resort is of a high standard and very clean. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, the rooms aren't massive but the apartment is well equipped. Bath towels are provided by the hotel. It is suitable for families and couples.Pool area is lovely and they have an amazing relaxation area on the roof top for adults. Would recommend hotel's American buffet breakfast which had a good selection. Staff are friendly. Majority of guests are Dutch and the rest are Scandinavian with one or two English families. Be aware that the hotel DO charge for air conditioning in the room (5 euros per day), Wi-Fi is free around the pool area and in the lobby but if you want it in the apartment there is a charge of 15 euros for the week. We hired bicycles (3 euros daily or 15 for the week) across the road as it is very handy and easy to cycle in to the centre of town using the bicycle roads along the sea shore (about 10 minutes). There is 2 supermarkets within 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Apartments facing pool side are quieter than the ones facing the street as the street can get busy w...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We ended up in the Peridis by default as we were in the horrific poseidon next door! We were luckily welcomed with our 2 year old to spend our days and nights here and all I can say it is wonderful! I big thank you to Alex, Kostas and Maggi at the bar who are lovely and friendly and saved our original disaster of a holiday. The Peridis have 2 childrens rooms, 1 with soft play, and a full time childrens entertainer Tine, who is wonderful, as is Momo the adult entertainer. There are 2 huge pool, 2 childrens slides, jacuzzi, fountains, pool side bar with lovely food and fabulous staff. The drinks and food is excellent value, and I would recommend eating here. The breakfast is amazing with something for everyone, excellent quality and free for under 8's, so great value! The Greek night was fun and the food again amazing. His hotel has a lovely atmosphere, good value and 4 star quality complete with a spa. It is mainly Scandinavian guests with a small amount of English, and everyone was lovely and we met some lovely people, mainly from Holland, and everyone spoke English. I would encourage anyone win children to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is a hidden gem, it is central and in walking distance to both the town centre and the marina. There are very few English families staying here as most of the families are Dutch and I am amazed that more English families are not staying here.

The hotel itself is clean and the maid comes daily to clean your room as well as changing the towels and bedding which are at your request and as often as you like. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. The only downside to this hotel is the road that runs down the middle of it as there are two blocks of apartments on the opposite side of the road. The road is constantly used twenty four hours a day by large trucks, coaches and very noisey mopeds and motorbikes. We were in these apartments which are very spacious with all modern amenities for anyone self catering but your sleep can be disturbed by the road.

Ali's is a taverna around the corner from the hotel and not on the main strip I would definitely recommend that you eat here. The food is delicious, the staff friendly and it is an authentic Greek restaurant not commercialised and the prices are very reasonable and the food delicious.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Well.

The rooms are really great, big and the quallity of the beds are good. But why Queensize singlebeds with a big gap? The beds have Wheels. I promise you that you will get to know them under your stay. They are really toe killers.
AIRCON is not for real! Do you know the “we got aircon” hotel trick? The hotel writes yes to aircon but when you arrive you discover that it is stupid expensive. Well Peridis is one of them. I just thought that hotels stopped doing that many years ago.
WiFi is really really bad to. Most of the time it didn’t work at all. And when it worked it was so extremely slow and only worked for an hour or so. And it was so all week. They tried to fix it several times but when they said now does it work, it only got worse. Well you could pay for a router on your room, but it was the same.
The pool area is really great, we really loved it. And after what we heard its one of the best in Kos city. The area is divided in two pools. Separated by a spring water and a bridge. Unfortunately the biggest pool is so deep that only a few uses it. I guess that 90% uses the smallest pool and it could be difficult to find a free sun bed in that area.
The pool bar/eating area is as always more expensive but okay. The waiters are really nice.
The food is good. Actually it is a bit over the usual “inclusive buffet” standard. There is not so much on the buffet but in our opinion it tasted a lot better than we expected. So we can recommend the half board. Just remember to calculate with the higher prices for your beverages.
All in all. We do find the hotel great. It misses some for giving the last star. But then again, It’s our first time on Kos. Maybe the standard just is a bit lower then ex. on Rhodes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Revland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 1 week, our group had 5 people in it and we had the apartment with 2 bedrooms (ground floor). Room was nice and and spacious, there was 2 balconys, both quite big in size. only downside to the rooms was that te aircon wasn't free, you have to pay 5€/day extra for it. Pool area was clean and there was enough sunbeds. Breakfast was great, a little bit like american breakfast. we ate one dinner buffet (Greek buffet) and it was tasty. Hotel was located well near the Kos city, you could walk to the center in about 15 mins.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jani92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
0.3 mi away
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
Kos Aktis Art Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kos Town
416 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.8 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#61 of 218 in Kos
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Maritina Hotel
Maritina Hotel
#34 of 48 in Kos Town
163 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#14 of 48 in Kos Town
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peridis Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peridis Family Resort

Address: Makrigianni str. | Agia Marina, Kos Town 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kos Town
#10 Family Hotel in Kos Town
Price Range: £49 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peridis Family Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peridis Family Resort has just been completely renovated and now offers brand new suite apartments equipped with all modern facilities. 3 swimming pools, jacuzzi and a big, green activity area makes the Resort the perfect place for a family holiday. We are perfectly situated in walking distance from the beach, the Marina and the city centre, so when you want to go out to explore, nothing is far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peridis Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peridis Family Hotel Kos Town
Peridis Apartments Kos Town
Peridis Family Resort Kos/Kos Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing