We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Cherating Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (3,119)
Filter reviews
3,119 results
Traveller rating
1,758
880
278
123
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,758
880
278
123
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszen poolspecial thankscircus teamrock climbingjungle walknoodle bartree top challengerembulan restaurantflying trapezecherating beachmain barchef de villagefriendly gosgreat holidaysports teamevening showsfun activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,481 - 1,486 of 3,119 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Club Med Cherating Beach is amazing. Great for families and super enjoyable for all ages. Loved it so much and the people are so kind and friendly. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes water and having fun! Kids Clubs are great and fun! The shows are flawless and the circus is sooooo much fun!
Thanks for an amazing time!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaF122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Went to Club Med Cherating again (our 5th time now) with my son to celebrate his 2 year old birthday - we did that for his first. Again without disappointment the GOs were very attentive and responsive. I had some minor complaints on the first day and immediately all issues were ironed out and addressed and it was simply perfect for the rest of our stay. This speaks volume about the service level Club Med Cherating has been able to maintain. Atmosphere and ambience is great as ever. Echoing other people's comments on this forum, the GOs are the one that makes the difference. They are genuine and helpful - and my son had a great time with the GOs whether it was during dinner time when they came to sit down to dine with us, by the pool when they will come and greet us and give my son a high 5 or when just walking pass when they will say hi and give my son a little tickle. Filled with giggles and smiles. And yes, we will be back - in fact we will be back again for Christmas. Well done Club Med and do keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheosMom718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our family booked this holiday and while I thought that it was overpriced for the age of the hotel and the rooms (which were hard to neglect), the overall experience we had was fantastic.

I would recommend any Club Med based on our experience here with the staff members (G.Os) who were energetic, genuine and caring towards our children whether it was food related, activities related or in terms of safety. This was consistent throughout the resort from the kids club, to those at the recreational area (Trapeze, Pool, Beach, Sailing), to the photobooth and F&B/boutique outlets. Special mention to Leonie, the Bar Manager, Brandon and those who took care of the Tigers (aged 4+) at the Mini Club. Entertainment was well thought out, there was good variety for the 915pm showtime and timing of activities for the kids was ideal.

Definitely a great way to relax with ease of mind for parents with children (especially if they are over 4years old, you don't have to worry about them - just pick them up at 5pm and by 7pm - they are taken care of agai). Food and comfort was all taken care of. We had the luxury of having Foie Gras and champagne while the resort hosted a special celebration.

Things which need to be improved -
1. Rooms - spacious but old and musky. Found a cockroach twice! then a baby lizard under our daughter's blanket the day of check out.
2. Welcome - it seemed rather disorganised and while 'casual' was the approach, it seemed to take a long time to get us to our rooms.
3. Communication - Since the kids were pre-registered, we should have received a mailer for a packing list for the kids according to their age groups e.g bring sports shoes so they can participate in every activity.

A real holiday indeed. Kudos to Eduardo, the Chief de Village.

Room Tip: Ask for a room attached to the main building - unless there are newer options as they were very basic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltoes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Like to convey our thanks and gratefulness to your exemplarary G.O's. We have been to a few Clubs in Asia BUT this one is memorable. Our stay was made comfortable and unforgetable by some outstanding G.O's namely Mr Kemy, Mr Selcuk, Ms April, Mr Top, Mr Allan, Mr Geoff, Mr Daniels and even the kitchen exec chef and helpers ; Mr Sheikh, Mr Zaki and Ms Sana. Also the malay chef from the Pizza/Pasta section (sorry , I forgot his name). Hope to return again one day. CIAO ..... Mr Ken Lau & family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenlau2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My children and I recently spent 5 days, 4 nights and enjoyed ourselves very much. The GO's made our stay especially fun and memorable. Our thanks to the staff of Club Med especially JP of housekeeping, and many others like April and Chin. We would certainly consider another holiday here.

Thank you from Datin Anucia Vijayaratnam and family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ayra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews