We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad experienced” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cherating
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bad experienced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

We will normally stay at the Legend each time we went to Cherating but since the trip was on public holiday, we didn't manage to get any rooms there since we did not make any hotel booking prior to the trip. It was our last choice to stay at Suria and it will be our last. The service was bad, the room was in a terrible condition, we had a nightmare there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nurullizasaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear nurullizasaleh,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor as it will truly assist us in our continuous effort to bring necessary changes to our operation in order to provide our guest with the best holiday experience.

It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently and we sincerely regret that we have failed to meet your expectations.

We sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings and we are sorry you had felt this way during your stay.

With regards to your feedback that you have highlighted, we have been taken in to consideration and improvements have been brought to most of the areas such as our service standards, maintenance of the rooms and cleanliness of the rooms.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us to improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs and we would like to give assurance that such shortcoming will not be repeated.

We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort one day. We have properties at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Merang Suria Resort, Suria City Hotel, Johor Bahru, Suria Hill Country House, Janda Baik and The Royal Cambridge, London. You can contact us at 03-78064752 or email reservation@suriaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    36
    44
    30
    12
See reviews for
43
22
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

This hotel need improvement badly. Food was lousy and the management should add more staffs. Since the weather at this time of the year is constantly raining, the floor all over is slippery. It was a bit messy and dirty at times. The elevator is very small and it broke down during our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IraAdrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cherating hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

We stayed here for 3 days & 2 nights. I'm not sure whether they have bellboy services, but we are the one who carry our baggages during check-in & check out.
When we asked for extra bed, yes they did provide one, but they left the bed outside the room,
Room is comfy, we have no issue for the room, toilet was ok, swimming pool was fine.
We really think that management have to do semething really serious about the food! and on how they handle it. The breakfast menu, was so-so only. To replenish the plates & cups take such a long time. Table was not cleared after people eat there. Or maybe they have inadequate staff. But, serious.. if the resort improve in their food management, i dont mind to come here again.

And another one, there's no security guard at the pool. And the children playground looks not really safe as there is weaver ants everywehere.. not really safe for the kids.

I would recommend to stay here if just for the purpose to sleep. where you'll spend your day time travelling around kemaman /cherathing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musafir1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

TQ Encik Zul for being a good manager on the day my family arrived. A slight misunderstanding on my room extra bed was resolved within minutes. My room G09 was not bad at all, the sheets are clean, the bathroom was clean. The housekeeping was superb, thanks to Cik Linda and the gang.
Before coming here, i was a bit skeptical since i did read the reviews....but im a second chances persons...it turns out well for my family.
the only problem is your breakfast menu, just upgrade it a little bit more and im sure you guys will be superb...second, do clean your pool island since there are some junks like polisterin cup left by the swimmers....
finally, tq all for trying your bests for us guests.....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurulAin_Hadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Excellence service was provided by Suria Cherating Resort's team. Was been here for enjoying swimming and dinner with families and kids. Swimming pool was cleaned and dinner food was served as well. The wifi signal also very good and friendly user.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank agrinature2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

overall the enviroment for the hotel is fair..cleaness of the room is okay but after aircond was on..something smelly like a sock of football player come around. the pool is very safety and comfort for the child under age but no security around the pool...recommended for stay

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamsParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Guest Relations Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thank you for spending some valuable time reviewing us.

We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and that we were unable to resolve your issues on site. We take all feedback seriously as we strive to improve our services all round and appreciate you took the time to offer your valuable feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Outlook seems good with pool and spacious surrounding. However hotel room is small, old and dark.

Cherating is famous with its wide inviting beach. However this resort does not make good use of it. The beach is not well maintain, no chairs to sit on. At night, there is totally no light at beach. I feel it is a bit dangerous be there. Even the route to beach is dark.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank syongt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuriaresortsMY, Guest Relations Manager at Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
First and foremost, we at Suria Resorts & Hotels would like to express our deepest gratitude for your patronage and kind feedback and comments recently. We very much appreciate your time and efforts to provide feedback in order for us to improve our service and customer satisfaction.


On behalf of the Suria team, I seek your kind consideration in accepting our heartfelt apology on all the shortcomings experienced during your stay. Each and every discomfort and inconvenience is truly regretted and we seek your kind forgiveness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
6.4 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
1.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Beach Resort & Spa Cherating
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan

Property: Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Address: KM 32.5 Jalan Kemaman Kuantan, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Cherating
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan Hotel Cherating
Best Western Kuantan
Suria Cherating Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing