We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy in the Kampung”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cherating
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amelia's Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 10 Cherating B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great place. Squeaky-clean. Close to transport but quiet. No karaoke! Let them set you up with turtle or firefly watching! Run by a very cool Ameri-laysian couple - they've guesthoused around the world so they know how to run one. Beach three steps away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliasGuesthouse, Owner at Amelia's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks for sharing a backpacker's perspective on our place. It was great to have you and hope you pass through again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

If you want the simple East Coast Malaysia village family life but with globetrotter hosts, this is the place!

Amie and Amelia just converted their home to a guest house as they are staying put for a while to raise their two young boys. Rooms are basic and clean but with new airconditioning, toilets, showers and free wifi, it's great value for money. And they have a huge compound to relax if you are not out on the beach or doing activities.

The hosts know the area and the people well and gives great tips for travellers to Malaysia. They are very hospitable and make you feel like family with their boys.

I will recommend this place to travellers who want to get value for their money and have a home to come back to after a day out.

Siti

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliasGuesthouse, Owner at Amelia's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thanks very much for your kind words about Amelia's Guesthouse. So glad that you enjoyed your time in Cherating and were able to relax. Please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a 3 chambres : 2 avec 2 lits jumeaux et 1 avec 1 grand lit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zarrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0ust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliasGuesthouse, Owner at Amelia's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#3 of 6 in Cherating
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royale Chulan Cherating
Royale Chulan Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort
18.4 mi away
Resorts World Kijal
Resorts World Kijal
#1 of 1 in Kijal
336 reviews
15.3 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia's Guesthouse

Address: 4 1185 Kampung Cherating Budaya, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Cherating
Price Range: £13 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia's Guesthouse is a brand new family run guesthouse in Cherating, Malaysia. We have modern amenities like air-con, cable TV, hot water showers, and wifi for your enjoyment. The owner is a chef and makes you a fabulous breakfast. He also offers Malaysian cooking classes. We are on one acre with lots of coconut and fruit trees. Our guests love enjoying fresh coconut water in the afternoon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing