We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tribus - CLOSED

Tribus
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We ate here last October when we were staying at Asia Gardens and chose it because of the (deservedly) great reviews on TripAdvisor. The food is delicious and different without being pretentious. The restaurant itself is also a quiet and romantic little place. I would highly recommend it, and hope to go back the next time we're in the area. Best meal I've had in a long time!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank manhattanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Had a birthday meal, party of four. We had read some reviews and thought it may be worth a try in the very competitive restaurant world of Albir and Altea. We all chose the starter menu. This was superbly presented, tasted really good and offered amazing value for money. We had a wonderful evening, our waitress was attentive, and the food excellent and presented very professionally. Highly recommended. A little gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbirTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We had a very good set menu for dinner. The service was excellent and we were pleased with the atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SveinMilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great taster menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

After reading the reviews on trip advisor, I decided to give this place a try. We went for the 6 course taster menu and for me it was perfect. I like having different flavours and not just one meal. If this appeals to you then you won't be dissapointed. The food was very good and the service was friendly. (Which is sometimes hard to find)! I will be returning =)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andyhigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Altea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We have just spent a week in Albir and thought this restaurant by far the best in the area so happily walked the hour each way to dine there each night. We have both worked in the hospitality industry for 20 years and without doubt this is a stunning restaurant; genuine service and stunning quality of ingredients and techniques combined. You deserve your continued success.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayInnHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tribus also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing