We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid week lunch”
Review of Sabor

Sabor
Ranked #4 of 270 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: www.restaurantesabor.com
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mid week lunch”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Lunch with a group of friends set menu excellent value and superb food. Staff were very good .Drinks,menu,a lot of wine and coffees 25 euro a head. Have been before and will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    200
    30
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and stuff”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

They present an excellent meal - fresh, tasteful with different tastes on a plate.
The stuff works relaxed (to let you fell on a vacation), quick (to quench your thirst and hunger), and casual (to let you laugh or smile). With all this I want to tell you that you feel welcome & can spend a wonderful time having an supper with your love ones or business partners.
Atmosphere is fantastic, nice decoration, interior, clean!
If you are in Altea than it is at the Altea port or in Benidorm than just take a taxi or a bus and you are there in no time. (15 min. drive)
Worth to be there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mada1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but service was not good”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I took my family there and the place was packed as usual. Everything was fine until after our salad and apps they cleared off the table then we didn't see anyone for 40 minutes! I was waiting patently for my entrée which didn't come so I asked for the bill. As they were putting the bill together my fish came out! They did take it off my bill without me saying anything but I still say that the best meal around is the Opera.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very useful place to know about”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I visit Altea several times a year and I love to eat at Sabor. The food is delicious, the staff are very friendly, but most of all I love the atmosphere created by the diverse and Multi cultural diners! One of my favourite dishes is Cod in Lavender and honey sauce. Yum yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hateflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altea, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“old and still excelent”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

have been to Savor many times over the last 10 years. Always good service and cuisine in a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonJoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabor also viewed

Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
 
Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing