We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kwiktalk”
Review of diferens

diferens
Ranked #19 of 310 Restaurants in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Diferens is situated in front of the harbour of the beautiful town "Altea". We are famous for our wonderful salads, sandwiches and pastas....Dont to be forget our hamburguer, "The best in town". We also offer a delightful seleccion of small dishes. If you just come for a cup of coffe you will taste 100% arabica coffe served as no one.Discover why we are bussy
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Always a favorite with us.. Great service and location. Can't visit Altea without a visit to this place

Thank Kwiktalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at diferens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us.
We hope to see you as soon as possible! ;)
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We have got into the habit of making this our first stop in Altea, en route from the airport to our apartment. Ideal position, easy to park at the port. Usually choose from their extensive choice of salads. Never disappointed, so far. Service fine. Coffees are nice, served with cream , biscuit, and a small glass of water. Pretty fairly priced, too.

Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at diferens, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience. For us it's an honor to be able to be a tradition and your first stop in Altea. We hope continuing to be so. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

"Trendy" cafeteria style coffee bar with limited menu but good coffee - served continentally with water cream or milk and pastry. Service can be hit and miss depending on the servers employed. Prime position on the port front.

Thank M1MJK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We were six persons eating and drinking and we were all very pleased. Tapas and sandwiches; everything was delicious. Very nice staff

Thank LindaLightsbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at diferens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We are very much appreciating your contribution and grateful you have shared your comments on this platform.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a table here because "My" restaurants were full house. I visited the Altea area for many years now and walked by this place many times. Because the location is not so "inviting" (Is surrounded by busy roads: in front, and the left- and right site of the outside area) i never stopped here before. But what a place: Quality of food is one of the best we had this vacation!!!! We visited about 15 restaurants this holiday in Altea, Moraira, Ronda, often "high end" places (pretentious, way overrated, expensive "things" with lousy food and dito service for the price they charge) but never got this Quality of food, service and professionalisme for such democratic prices! Just whaw!

Thank FrederikV311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at diferens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Frederik V,
thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us! It's fantastic to know that you enjoy your visits to Díferens Altea! :) We hope to see you really soon! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed diferens also viewed

 
Altea, Costa Blanca
Altea, Costa Blanca
 

Been to diferens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing