We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Albergo Roma
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed here as my husband was here on business and we were quite happy with our accommodation. The location in town is great with a wonderful view from our balconette. The room was clean and well appointed, a bit small as we were staying for a week with a toddler but in hindsight we could have asked for a larger room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. It is a short walk to cafés, restaurants and the train station – I caught the train to Venice and also to Verona with no troubles at all. Overall a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the Castel (castle)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bond33w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    66
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
29
4
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is centrally located, beside Piazza Giorgione, and within a hundred metres of an entrance to the castle grounds. Only the walls of the castle remain, but inside is an elegant town centre where one can visit the cathedral with its beautiful Giorgione alterpiece, a Giorgione museum, stores, restaurants, a theatre and the tourist office. Between the castle and the piazza, most of the activities in town seem to be happening. The hotel is easy to find and, once there, it has its own parking within a gated courtyard.

It’s a very old hotel, very much modernized, although the styles are still those of some years ago. As befits the birthplace of Giorgione (Giorgio Barbarelli), the public spaces and rooms are decorated with very good copies of his paintings. (There are only two original Giorgione paintings in the town.)

Service was very friendly and accommodating. The desk staff spoke excellent English.
Our room was spacious and comfortable, with somewhat dated décor. The large windows looked out over the castle and the Piazza Giorgione, the commercial centre of Castelfranco. There was a good, firm bed, a good desk and chair and a comfortable couch. There was a carpet, unusual in the hotels we stayed at in Italy. The room staff laid down little rugs at each bedside in the evening.

Breakfast was a very good buffet which included lots of fruit and sweet cakes. The interesting arrangement for boiling eggs individually, with a separate timer for each diner, was in itself worth going to breakfast.

As a business hotel, the Allegro Roma has several computer workstations in the lobby for the use of guests, with free Internet access.

This is one of the few places we stayed only one night, and we should have spent more time as the small, comfortable, very clean and welcoming town deserves at least one full, relaxing day, and there are as well nearby sites such as Asola and Villa Barbaro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rideau-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

If you are a family of four, this is the hotel for you. Ask for one of their larger rooms on the 3rd floor. They are very spacious, clean, modern, and usually have more than one tv. The lobby also had high speed internet and computers for your use. Wifi was available as well. The breakfast was lovely and in a brightly lit setting. Our entire family looked forward to stopping here. On Monday and Thursdays you can walk out of the hotel into the Marcato and shop with all of the locals. We would happily stay here again and again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed here for as a family group of five for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Staff at reception were very helpful on check in, switching to a smoking room for one of our party. Rooms were large, clean and well equipped, bed was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The location opposite the castle walls is excellent for a stroll out for evening meal or shopping.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms overlook the car park/courtyard but they do have a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This hotel is located in a perfect spot with great rooms and a wonderful breakfast....we would come back again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

we stayed at best western albergo roma for a business trip for just 1 night. we chose this hotel because of the location of the business meeting. the hotel answers basic needs; a small bar in the lobby, modern design, tv and mini bar in the rooms, breakfast. it is located in a the small town of castelfranco, which has a great historical value with its castle. however, the town does not offer too much choice for dining out, shopping, ertertainment, etc. for a visit to venice, a hotel in mestre should be more convenient than this hotel which is about an hour drive from marco polo airport.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
350 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law stayed here for 10 nights during a driving and train vacation in the Veneto region. The staff spoke English and could answer all our questions, the train station is convenient to Venice (1 hr. ride) and other sites, and we drove to Verona, Lake Garda, many vineyards and surrounding towns. We stayed in junior suites overlooking the 12th century fort and the plaza with an abundance of sidewalk cafes. The breakfast was wonderful - fresh pastries, hard rolls, sweets, delicious cereals, yogurts, meats and cheeses, and great coffee. Served from 7-10:30, nice when you're on vacation! Rooms were large, clean, lots of storage space, safe for valuables. Were able to get adapters from the desk for our computer and free room wi-fi. Also 3 computers for free use in the lobby. The two rooms we stayed in had individual doors and then another door which could be locked so you could go back and forth between the two rooms if you had children in one of the rooms. There's a large outdoor market right outside the hotel on Tues. and Fri. but it's totally quiet. Gated indoor, free parking. Not the cheapest place you could stay but definitely nice and fairly reasonable. With the current U.S. exchange rate was about $163/night. Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor - junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare46408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfranco Veneto
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'Epoca
Hotel Alla Torre - Residenza d'E...
#2 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo al Moretto
Albergo al Moretto
#4 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
Hotel Locanda Al Sole
#1 of 1 in Castello Di Godego
106 reviews
12.4 mi away
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso Hotel
Best Western Premier BHR Treviso...
#1 of 2 in Quinto di Treviso
767 reviews
9.0 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Albergo Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Albergo Roma

Property: Best Western Albergo Roma
Address: Via Fabio Filzi 39, 31033, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Albergo Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Albergo Roma has 73 completely renovated rooms, many with views of the square and the walls and some with Jacuzzi. For guests there is a convenient private outdoor parking and free. In the morning, in our breakfast room located on the top floor with stunning views of the ancient walls and Piazza Giorgione, awaits a rich sweet and savory buffet, traditional dishes, vlocali and, on request, gluten-free products. At the bar in the lobby and on panormaica terrace you can enjoy a good glass of prosecco or a spritz and, for dinner, our restaurant will be happy to welcome in the new hall to delight you with a cuisine that offers local products. For your business needs, the Best Western hotel in Rome offers free internet connection wi fi throughout the hotel and two internet terminals in the lobby. You can also ask the reception for the copy and fax services. A meeting room with a capacity of 70 persons equipped with projector, whiteboard and microphone is available for your business meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Albergo Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castelfranco Veneto
Castelfranco Veneto Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing