We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Ca' Amedeo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just came back from a superb vacation in Italy. Spent one very nice week in Castelfranco at Agriturismo Ca'Amedeo. We rented the biggest apartment, 90 square meters, above the restaurant at ground level. The apartement was spacious and very nice. Cleaning was excellent, and there was very little noise from the restaurant below. Two airconditions provided comfortable living indoors. Outdoors we all loved the swimmingpool. It looked strange at first glance, but with no chemicals for cleaning, only bio-dynamic, the water was cool and refreshing and also very healthy for our kids with eczema! The area around the pool was fenced in, and very clean and inviting.
The peolple who run the place are very nice and friendly, always giving great effort in making us feel welcome, and the property look tidy.
Agriturismo Ca'Amedeo is located 2,5 kilometers from downtown Castelfranco, and approximately 2 kilometers from the train-station. The location is excellent for trips to the mountains, Venezia, Cittadella and so on.
We hihgly recommend this place, and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edel Gunn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We recently stayed here as part of a wedding. It's a little bit off the beaten track, but ideally placed for exploring the region. Plenty of parking, and Venice can also be reached by train from here in less then one hour. Our room was simple, but spotlessly clean. Fridge + basic cooking facilities if you want to do your own thing, but there are also some great places to eat in Castelfranco, less than 5 minutes drive away. (You can walk there, but it takes around 20 minutes each way. As it was very hot, we took our car.) Christian, our host, was absolutely charming and very helpful. Small, but very nice breakfast. (At 3 Euros per person, it was super cheap.) The pool looked a bit strange (it has no chemicals, only natural water filters), but was lovely and relaxing. Would definitely come back here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper level if you are security conscious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceinCannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DimaggioR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiara1979318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nocciola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelfranco Veneto
8.2 mi away
Hotel Filanda
Hotel Filanda
#1 of 3 in Cittadella
192 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Fior
Hotel Ristorante Fior
#3 of 4 in Castelfranco Veneto
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Pisolo
B&B Pisolo
#4 of 7 in Castelfranco Veneto
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Trattoria Locanda Alla Speranza
Albergo Trattoria Locanda Alla S...
#6 of 7 in Castelfranco Veneto
24 reviews
4.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Podere
Agriturismo Il Podere
#1 of 3 in Vedelago
38 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ca' Delle Rose
Hotel Ca' Delle Rose
#1 of 7 in Castelfranco Veneto
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Ca' Amedeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Ca' Amedeo

Address: Via Sabbionare 28, 31033, Castelfranco Veneto, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Castelfranco Veneto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Castelfranco Veneto
Price Range: £55 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ca' Amedeo Holiday Farm lies in the borough of Castelfranco Veneto, within a park covering 25,000 sqm and surrounded by lush vegetation. Just 2 minutes from the center of Castellano it is the ideal place for holidays or business. It is perfect for thoseworking in the area and need a strategic center for the rovinces of Treviso, Vicenza, Venice and Padova.The structure has 20 mini apartments (one of which is adapted for disabled persons) fully furnished and equipped with every comfort, also linen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Agriturismo Ca' Amedeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing