We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grappolo D'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grappolo D'Oro
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montebelluna
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice, basic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent one night in this hotel and found the owners/staff nice and professional. Easy enough to find, even though it is a bit out of the center of town. Rooms are basic and somewhat small for a double, but adequate. Unexplained power outages and spotty WiFi, but nothing serious. Under the bed was quite dusty, not that I usually check there, but some change had rolled under. Breakfast was sufficient. They accept animals, no questions asked and they are not affiliated with the restaurants that are of the same name and building. For the price, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco-Friuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    43
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
27
11
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

PRO: Receptionists very friendly. No problem for parking and free Internet. Breakfast was fair. Good for a budget traveller.
CONS: The room is basic, need some maintenance. My bathroom mirror was hanging, holded by only one point, and with putting something on it was moving. The mixer/handle in the shawer was leaking. Looks like easily falling down. The Internet was working, but not very well, should be improved.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights as part of the Irish Touch Rugby Team.
Good value for money
The staff are very helpful and friendly.
Rooms are comfortable.
Hotel and rooms were clean and tidy.
Proper coffee at breakfast was a nice touch
The free WIFI is a bonus too
A car is a necessity, we had a minibus so it was perfect for our group travelling to Treviso every day.
A great place to stay if you have a group of size 20-30 as you can book the whole hotel
They have a fabulous pizzeria next door and that is really good value for money
They also have a restaurant next to the hotel where they have a really good a-la-carte menu
If you ask them, they can cater for groups and give good rates for a set menu (e.g. 10-15euro a head).
They really made us feel welcome

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel, away from the road. You have wonderful views of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trieste, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Do not hesitate to book this hotel if you plan to visit the surroundings (Asolo, Maser, etc.). All more than OK for the low price you pay.
E

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IPEdIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

best value for your money,great location close to Venice to the city of Treviso,Asalo,Caselfranco,Podova,Bassanno,Cortina,minutes away from Montebelluna and the train station,The hotel is very clean,verry good complementary breakfast with plenty of choices,very friendly and helpfull staff,very nice restaurant bar and pizzeria right on the property will definetly stay there again on my next visit to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sernaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grappolodoro, Proprietario at Grappolo D'Oro, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Mr and Mrs Sernaglia thanks a lot for the review. I'm very happy when our customers become friends of us. I wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

If you are looking for really good accommodations in Montebelluna (near Treviso & 45 minutes from Venice), you found the place in Grappolo D'Oro. On a scale of 1-10, I would rate them a 12, and here's why: the accommodations were very good; the management very warm & friendly; and the breakfast (included in the price) excellent! When I think about the homemade pastries, my mouth still waters! You can't go wrong with this gem not too far away from Venice!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmaelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

My wife and I found the Grappolo D'Oro a home away from home. The room price was very reasonable and includes a generous and varied buffet breakfast. The family running the Grappolo D'Oro were friendly and very helpful. Unexpectedly we had to stay longer than originally booked and the hotel staff were understanding of our situation. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankBevZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grappolodoro, Proprietario at Grappolo D'Oro, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Zanatta family, thank you very much for the review! We are really pleased that the stay was so enjoyable. We wish you all the best. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montebelluna hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 4 in Montebelluna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#3 of 4 in Montebelluna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Albergo alla Pineta
Albergo alla Pineta
#4 of 4 in Montebelluna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Col delle Rane
Col delle Rane
#2 of 8 in Montebelluna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Serena Agriturismo
Villa Serena Agriturismo
#3 of 8 in Montebelluna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Nonna Maria
Agriturismo Nonna Maria
#1 of 8 in Montebelluna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grappolo D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grappolo D'Oro

Property: Grappolo D'Oro
Address: Via Feltrina Sud 183 A, 31044 Montebelluna, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Montebelluna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montebelluna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grappolo D'Oro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Albergo e Ristorante Grappolo d'Oro is found in Montebelluna between the impressive Dolomite mountains and the Adriatic Riviera. This location makes it easy for guests to reach the industrial neighbourhood, the railway station 2km away, Treviso Airport 18km away, and Venice Marco Polo Airport 40km away. The hotel is the ideal place from which to explore the historic centre of Treviso, Asolo, Castelfranco, Bassano, Valdobbiade and Conegliano Veneto, the famous home of Prosecco wine. The hotel boasts a long-standing tradition of hospitality and is one of the most famous and trusted hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grappolo D'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing