We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise”
Review of L'Oree de Giverny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Oree de Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After four weeks of checking in to hotel after hotel it was lovely to put our bags down in this quaint little place. L'Oree de Giverny is set in the tranquil, picturesque countryside of France (only 1hr west of Paris).

Our initial enquiry email (the night prior to our arrival) was responded to almost immediately, booking secured within an hour and the owners had even sent through some handy tips on sites to see in the local vicinity. The number one tip was to book our tickets no Monet's garden online and go after 4pm when the crowds had cleared, as a result we had a brilliant afternoon there and did not have to wait to see anything.

On arrival we were given a warm welcome, toured the rooms available with our host and chose a cosy little villa detached from the main house featuring modern yet comforting decor (If not for the shower alone, the tariff was worth every dollar). The living area also opened up to a private terrace with a panoramic country view which went well with a bottle of wine pre-dinner.

We chose to eat dinner with our hosts and were not disappointed. All three courses were thoughtfully prepared with the finest local ingredients from neighboring farm land and between main and dessert we were also treated to a taste of one of the cheeses from the region.

Above all, the host couple were the most lovely and accommodating people my partner and I have met in our recent travels. There was not a moment of silence throughout dinner as we fumbled through any language barriers and learnt about one another's home countries and shared travel stories. After a great breakfast spread in the morning we sadly said "au revoir".

L'Oree de Giverny is a relatively new venture and I have no doubt it has all the essential elements to become a world class B&B. If you are after a relaxing time, a serene setting and pleasant company I would highly recommend you pay this place a visit.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josephowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
59
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

we are a young couple from switzerland.
it was like staying at a friends house!! our hosts were so friendly and really wanted us to have a nice holiday!! we started our trip through the normandie/ bretagne here and it was the best start we could imagine!!
merci beaucoup a vous deux et a bientôt!

Room Tip: the room in the seperate little house was very nice and quite, the big room in the main house with h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabian-finola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Ideal for visiting the gardens. You can walk in 10-15 minutes. Hosts exceptional - nothing too much trouble. We had a large separate building in the garden, tastefully decorated and with very modern facilities.
Very secure parking. Good breakfast. We had dinner one evening and it was very good food and company - almost like a private dinner party. Lots of tips and information available if you ask.We have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReadingDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vihti, Finland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

From the initial contact to the farewell I was very happy with everything.
The dietary demands of one of our party were catered for without any objections.
My Very Early Sunday breakfast was arranged without a complaint.
We had a quick tour around the place, very nice touch indeed - and the enthusiasm of the owner was contagious.
Everything is restored with care and all modern cons have been nicely added.

Food was very good, the company even better.
Tickets for the Monet were organised as per my request.
Additional tourist info and restaurant reservations made.

I would highly recommend L´Oree and will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We just returned from a great weekend in Giverny where we visited the Monet Garden and the Clark Collection at the American Museum, both of which are fabulous.

We stayed at L'Oree de Giverny, a B & B which added enormously to our enjoyment. Owners Régis and Veronique offer the warmest of welcomes when you arrive and couldn't be more helpful. The accommodation is comfortable, stylish and immaculate in a delightfully tranquil location only five minutes from the artistic attractions. Both breakfast and dinner were of the highest quality, and we feel we arrived as 'clients', but we left as friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoGoldenOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limetz-Villez
0.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
277 reviews
4.0 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins du Val
Les Jardins du Val
#1 of 3 in Port-Villez
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oree de Giverny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oree de Giverny

Property: L'Oree de Giverny
Address: 17 rue de l Eau, 78270 Limetz-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Limetz-Villez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Limetz-Villez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your L'Oree de Giverny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing