We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate B&B”
Review of L'Oree de Giverny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Oree de Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First rate B&B”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the long drive from near Rodez to the Caen ferry. It is close to the motorway so very convenient, also we were able to spend three hours in Monet's garden.
The rooms are extremely well equipped, set in a lovely garden. We were travelling with my mother and daughter, both rooms had two bedrooms, if you have difficulty climbing stairs check you have not got the suite in the main building.
Oh and I must mention Regis, so helpful, we had little issues which he fixed just like that, he booked our tickets for Monet and he made breakfast!
We will return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
61
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B for one night in August with our 10-month-old. The garden was so pretty and well-maintained that my son had a great time walking around. We stayed in the room upstairs of their own house so we've got no problem connecting to wifi. We got to use their kitchen to prepare food for the baby and that was really convenient. Regis not only helped us to get the tickets to the Monet garden in advance to avoid a long queue, he offered to pick up grocery for us from the supermarket nearby to save us a trip. Even the cat was so (too) nice that did not acted on my son's attack! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

1) The owner, Regis, is so friendly, gracious, funny & interesting to talk to. He gave us great recommendations of places in the area to visit.

2) Our room was lovely - a newly built cottage with modern, upscale interior - spacious and very comfortable - right next to the stream that runs by Monet's house in Giverny.

3) The setting of the B&B is lovely - very peaceful - lots of birds. It's also only about five minutes (or less) by car to Giverny, but away from the hordes of tourists. We thought the location was perfect.

4) When we arrived, Regis explained that there was a "problem" w the cottage we had booked. The problem was relatively minor - he was in the middle of putting in a patio & a stone path to the cottage, so the ground in front was torn up. It was no big deal at all, but Regis still felt he needed to make it up to us. So, he paid for our meal at an amazing restaurant of a 1-star Michelin chef! Probably the best meal we ever ate in our lives - all free, because Regis believes in doing the right thing by his guests. (The patio will be a great place to relax once it's finished, which should be in a few days.)

5) Breakfast was included, and was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_H2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for only one night in the little cottage and loved our stay here. The cottage was very clean and the bed very comfortable. It is just a short walk to the center of Giverny and Monets house and gardens. We would certainly recommend. It was also a bonus to have the option of dining in the evening at the B&B and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed three nights at the L'Oree and enjoyed our entire time there. It is within a kilometer of Claude Monet's garden and "museum" with the owner (Regis) giving helpful hints on tickets and times to visit. His wife Veronique has compiled a remarkable book of other neighboring sites that included descriptions, locations and expected driving time! During our e-mailing to set up our stay, Regis was incredibly prompt in answering our questions. We had a chance to look at all three facilities (upstairs in the main house and two cottages). The advantage to the upstairs in the main is the availability of TV and a bathtub with shower. The two cottages have no TV and only showers. All of the facilities have been recently renovated and with expected amenities including the wonderful towel warmer. There are no distracting noises day or night. Both Regis and his wife were always available to answer questions and give directions. I had a problem getting WiFi access on my little AirMac which was solved by Regis giving me one of his laptops through our stay. They were flexible in providing breakfast both with time and the menu. They also provided us with a "back road" to the Charles de Gaul Airport that was absolutely beautiful and relaxing taking less time than driving the freeways to Paris that often include a couple of missed exits. We echo the excellent reports reports given by others -- this is a rewarding place to stay.

Room Tip: See above description of the rooms; there are three alternatives to help meet your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvsfrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012 via mobile

Fantastic stay at a truly wonderful B&B less than 1 km, from Monet's gardens. Regis and Veronique are charming, intelligent hosts,and prepared a very enjoyable evening meal, at a very modest price. The cottage was exceptional, and we would highly recommend this B&B. Stayed July 2012.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived really late because we couldn't get a cab from vernon, finally we got there and we were greeted so warmly. They made us feel right at home. the place we stayed was so wonderful it was a renovated boat house right next to the beautiful river. It was just renovated i think we were the second people to stay there. It had a huge bathroom with a wide sink and large shower. and a very comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. and after we took the bikes that they let us use for free and rode into Giverny to see Monet's gardens. They gave us a wonderful suggestion for food and it was one of the best meals we had on our trip. We regrettably only booked two nights and asked to stay longer. although they didn't have any rooms open (i think they only have 3 rooms) they didn't turn us down. They took us over to his friend a she put us up in her beautiful house for one more night. When our stay was over they gave us a ride to the train station and insisted on giving us a discount price despite our protests. they insisted because a previous guest had complained about our room, saying it was damp and the windows wouldn't open, it was a little damp after we ran the shower but we just opened the door. Also they said they were going to install new windows and a Fan which I'm sure they have done by now. All in all it was the best stay we had, I can't express how wonderful it was.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limetz-Villez
4.0 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,023 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
272 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins du Val
Les Jardins du Val
#1 of 3 in Port-Villez
99 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oree de Giverny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oree de Giverny

Property: L'Oree de Giverny
Address: 17 rue de l Eau, 78270 Limetz-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Limetz-Villez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Limetz-Villez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your L'Oree de Giverny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing