We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“L'Oree is a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Oree de Giverny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
L'Oree de Giverny
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“L'Oree is a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

L'Oree was such a pleasant experience. Not only were the grounds beautiful and our accommodations comfortable and pleasing to the eye, but our hosts were so very welcoming and helpful. As a side note, they speak English very well. We stayed in the Aux Pres, located near the front of the property. It had a very nice, private terrace for enjoying the outdoors. Visiting with Regis and Veronique and enjoying a lovely breakfast in their home (before visiting the nearby Monet house and gardens) was a delightful ending to our 2 1/2 weeks in France! We would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stopped in with Regis on our first day of a driving trip around France. What a fabulous start. Regis is so, so lovely, so welcoming, and so helpful. We stayed in the summer house at the bottom of the garden. The room is beautiful and the spec is high, and what a great shower. We walked to Giverny, which was a lovely stroll, and in the morning Regis pointed us at a spectacular jogging route. I know I will be back to visit Monet's house again, and I know I will plan around availability at L'Oree de Giverny. Check it out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FasterCyrusKillKill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

If I could afford to be on holiday all year then I would keep this place a secret but that would be so unfair to Regis and Veronique! The B&B is such a gem made even better by Regis who is so accommodating and wonderfully interesting to talk to. The breakfast is sublime. We stayed in the garage conversion - smartest and largest garage I have ever seen! It is so close to Giverny but feels really secluded and is so peaceful. We shall return I hope

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clocktowerclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here as an overnight stop on the long drive from near Rodez to the Caen ferry. It is close to the motorway so very convenient, also we were able to spend three hours in Monet's garden.
The rooms are extremely well equipped, set in a lovely garden. We were travelling with my mother and daughter, both rooms had two bedrooms, if you have difficulty climbing stairs check you have not got the suite in the main building.
Oh and I must mention Regis, so helpful, we had little issues which he fixed just like that, he booked our tickets for Monet and he made breakfast!
We will return.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at this lovely B&B for one night in August with our 10-month-old. The garden was so pretty and well-maintained that my son had a great time walking around. We stayed in the room upstairs of their own house so we've got no problem connecting to wifi. We got to use their kitchen to prepare food for the baby and that was really convenient. Regis not only helped us to get the tickets to the Monet garden in advance to avoid a long queue, he offered to pick up grocery for us from the supermarket nearby to save us a trip. Even the cat was so (too) nice that did not acted on my son's attack! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

1) The owner, Regis, is so friendly, gracious, funny & interesting to talk to. He gave us great recommendations of places in the area to visit.

2) Our room was lovely - a newly built cottage with modern, upscale interior - spacious and very comfortable - right next to the stream that runs by Monet's house in Giverny.

3) The setting of the B&B is lovely - very peaceful - lots of birds. It's also only about five minutes (or less) by car to Giverny, but away from the hordes of tourists. We thought the location was perfect.

4) When we arrived, Regis explained that there was a "problem" w the cottage we had booked. The problem was relatively minor - he was in the middle of putting in a patio & a stone path to the cottage, so the ground in front was torn up. It was no big deal at all, but Regis still felt he needed to make it up to us. So, he paid for our meal at an amazing restaurant of a 1-star Michelin chef! Probably the best meal we ever ate in our lives - all free, because Regis believes in doing the right thing by his guests. (The patio will be a great place to relax once it's finished, which should be in a few days.)

5) Breakfast was included, and was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_and_H2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed here for only one night in the little cottage and loved our stay here. The cottage was very clean and the bed very comfortable. It is just a short walk to the center of Giverny and Monets house and gardens. We would certainly recommend. It was also a bonus to have the option of dining in the evening at the B&B and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limetz-Villez
1.3 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
4.0 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
7.2 mi away
Les Jardins d'Epicure
Les Jardins d'Epicure
#1 of 1 in Bray-et-Lu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Les Jardins du Val
Les Jardins du Val
#1 of 3 in Port-Villez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Oree de Giverny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Oree de Giverny

Property: L'Oree de Giverny
Address: 17 rue de l Eau, 78270 Limetz-Villez, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Limetz-Villez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Limetz-Villez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your L'Oree de Giverny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing