We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice position and good prices”
Review of Haus Montana

Haus Montana
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haus Montana
Ranked #5 of 41 Lermoos B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lermoos is really a great location for families who want to spend a few days in a really beautiful village with a fantastic view of the valley and surrounding mountains. The ski resort offers everything a family with small kids need. We spent 2 days at Haus Montana in a very nice, clean and big apartament with the windows overlooking the valley in the back side and the mountains in the front side; really nice. Mrs Mott has been very understanding in waiting for us for the check in we made at 10pm (she told us we should have arrived before 6pm.....but she didn't visibly complain...not even when we checked out 45 minutes after the allowed time....our fault, because we didn't read the rules).
I think we'll be back in the future because the experience has been very positive. Lermoos is beautiful and Haus Montana a really nice place to stay at. I would recomend both Haus Montana and Lermoos for families with little kids or elderly people looking for a quite and relaxing place

Room Tip: From the apartments of the last floor it is possible to overlook the valley and mountains around Ler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergiobuonanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

we had a wonderful 5 days at Haus Montana -looked after by the delightful and very attentive Erika--the accomodation was very comfortable for the five of us,"gemutlich"and genrally had everthing you need--the Hochmoos express lift is a 5 minute walk and ski hire and ski school just round the corner. Lermoos is not for the apres skier but was absolutely charming and has a few lovely restaurants on the mountain. It was perfect for our family- kids 11 9 and 7 with absolutely no queues--infact on some days we almost had the mountain to ourselves. We also visited Berwang which we thought would be perfect for beginners. There was still loads of snow -in spite of temperatures of 14 degrees--the secret was to aim to be up the mountain before 9am and ski through to a late lunch, we also visited the swimming pool at Ehrwald which was great for kids and provided wellness facilities for adults.We also skied the Zugspitz glacier which because of altitude had better snow in the afternoons when tempratures are warm--The runs were fine save that it is a bit of an effort to get to them --ie from the top of the cable need to follow a sucession of signs -up and down lifts and a further cable car before you get there-so make sure you leave enough time.We had a truely excellent time and loved Haus Montana and the surrounding area-I note that previous guests have begrudged the 40 euro cleaning fee--my take on this is that it ensures the appartment is left clean and tidy for future guests-and well worth it. well done Erika

the copestake family

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guytrafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Initially, we struggled to find reasonably priced single unit accommodation for my family (2 adults and 4 children) anywhere in Austria. I was apprehensive in considering Lermoos or Zugspitzarena as I hadn't heard anything about them prior to our holiday. However, I was extremely pleased that we did decide to stay in this beautiful part of Austria. Haus Montana was also a great choice for us. We had the most wonderful and welcoming host in Erika - who was very attentive to our needs and generous with both her time and resources to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We spent 11 happy days in Haus Montana. The location gave us easy access to explore the picturesque Zugspitzarena. We spent time at the local pool (free of charge - and easily the most beautiful pool setting I have ever seen). We also travelled to local lakes (Eibsee highly recommended), we went trekking and visited Innsbruck - all within easy access of our accommodation. Finally, its worth noting that Lermoos shares its beautiful location with the towns of Ehrwald and Biberwier. Both towns are easily reached by foot using established trails through the lush green valley floor (which includes a very nice golf course!) and both owns offer a further range of restaurants and activities for visitors. All in all, Haus Montana turned out to be a wonderful experience for us all. It is great value, well appointed, friendly and has the extra "value adds" of free wi-fi and off street parking. Add to this the direct low cost flights to Memmingen airport - 90 minutes away - you will begin to see why Austria is now a very cost effective family destination for us .Well worth a visit. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank xxmadelinexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Amer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalena991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lermoos hotels
0.1 mi away
Ansitz Felsenheim
Ansitz Felsenheim
#5 of 12 in Lermoos
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Haus Lusspark
Haus Lusspark
#9 of 41 in Lermoos
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#6 of 12 in Lermoos
52 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ferienanlage Hotel Garni Larchenhof
0.3 mi away
Ferienhaus Olympia
Ferienhaus Olympia
#33 of 41 in Lermoos
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Montana

Address: Innsbrucker Strasse 26, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lermoos
Price Range: £66 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haus Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing