We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Edelweiss

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lermoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Edelweiss
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Lermoos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed for six nights on a coach trip in June this year. Very good food, helpful staff.
I think we drew the short straw as it was a long walk the dining room bar ect. & much smaller room than other peoples in our party, gave use an appetite for dinner when we got there.
Very close to town, and ski lifts just over the road. Would use again.

Room Tip: Not room 72
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenson080300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2012

The room was very nice, clean and large, separate toilet and bathroom. Amazing view over the Alps. Parking garage was included in price. The bed was a bit on the hard side, but I've slept in worse. You could hear other guests getting up in the morning, so nothing for late sleepers. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was a bit of a dissapointment, but we didn't really have huge expectations since we were in Austria... They had a lot of different items to choose from, but the produce could have been of a higher quality. We paid 98 € for a double room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lottagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Myself and my family including 3 children aged 10, 7 and 4 stayed for 5 nights at the Edelweiss this week for a lovely skiing trip to Lermoos. As usual everything was efficient and worked as it should and this is a real plus in any holiday. All e-mails sent in advance were promptly responded to and of course as a non-German speaker it is really helpful that everyone has good English. Our room was great - the in-built kids room is fantastic for us as it keeps the costs down and gives us a little seperate area where the kids can sleep and play. This is our second stay at this hotel and it must be said that the rooms that we have stayed in are actually better than the common areas of the hotel - good and big with plenty of space to hang up ski gear etc. The hotel feels quite spread out as if built in parts and the decor is somewhat tired at this stage. Like all indoor places I have come across in Austria it is heated to sauna level so one tip is bring light clothes for the evening times as you wont need any heavy clothes indoors. As we dont have smoking in bars in Ireland for some years now it is very off-putting to be exposed to quite so much smoke and it can feel oppressive at times. Food is fine particularly the salad buffet but the actual main courses are only average. Kids were quite happy with the choices and liked the playroom - this gets a special mention as it is just off the bar so allowed us many pleasant hours having a drink and a chat while the kids were happily amusing themselves. We did have one problem which was not well handled - on our second night there a group of youngsters sitting drinking and talking loudly in the corridor outside our room until after 4am - despite my requests for them to be quiet they remained and woke all of my kids. I tried calling the Night porter but could not raise anyone which was very worrying - when I raised this issue the next day it was dismissed which was not acceptable. Not just from the noise and disturbance perspective but also should there be an emergency it is necessary to have someone contactable.Other than that we did not have any problems and enjoyed our stay. Pool is fine and overall value is very good for a family.

Room Tip: If you have kids in the Ski School be aware that it is located at the other end of the town - this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennyapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I just had to write a review on this magnificent hotel.We travelled with Crusader coaching holidays from the UK September 9-17 2011,we got to the hotel fairly late in the evening but what we found was out of this world.A very comfortable hotel room,we had a twin,it had lots of space,many storage and cupboard space,good bathroom,and the view from our room,well it was awesome!Plenty of plug sockets and a phone,hairdryer and safe.
I cannot thank the staff at the hotel enough,they were very helpful,great swimming pool and gym.We are going to visit again soon.many thanks for making our holiday something we will always remember.

Room Tip: Any room on second and above would be quieter because of the pool and gym but that doesnot mean that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

My wife and I recently spent 10 days at the Edelweiss enjoying fantastic sunny weather and enough snow on the good selection of loipes for langlauf in the Zugspitz arena. I've stayed at the hotel before mostly in the summer - the first time over 30 years ago - so knew what to expect. My wife was pleasantly surprised by the friendly service, clean rooms and comfortable rooms, and good selection of menues offered to half-boarders. However, we were both dismayed by the smell of cigarette smoke in the main lounge area where smoking is allowed. Were it not for this we would give the Edelweiss 5 stars - so it's just 4 stars from us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Excellent ski hotel - esp. if you like austrian tradition.
positive - huge room (near the pool area), very clean, very good pool, spa, very kid friendly. extremely helpfull owner and staff! plenty of parking.
negatives - very busy (we were there in high season) - lots of kids running round (our own included haha). no internet in the rooms, fairly limited breakfast buffet (though quality is decent), relatively small bathroom compared to size of the room - also showers are in need of improvement.. One thing that needs changing though is the extremely high temperature in the rooms - even with the radiators of is very very hot - you need to keep the big doors open to get a bit of cool air.

location is great app. 5 min to ski lift.
lermoos itself not that nice a vollgae as the main through road goes straight through.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUMMIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

I have just returned from spending 4 nights in this lovely hotel in Austria. Swimming pool and facilities excellent. Rooms very comfortable and spotless. Food varied and well presented.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment on 2 nights one of which was typical of the area with dancing by a local group. Lounge areas very spacious and relaxing. Would not hesitate to return or recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lermoos
0.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sporthotel Zugspitze
Sporthotel Zugspitze
#6 of 12 in Lermoos
52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ansitz Felsenheim
Ansitz Felsenheim
#5 of 12 in Lermoos
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
0.6 mi away
Ferienanlage Hotel Garni Larchenhof
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Loisach
Sporthotel Loisach
#9 of 12 in Lermoos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss

Address: Danielstrasse 7, Lermoos 6631, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lermoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lermoos
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lermoos
Price Range: £110 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Edelweiss 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The single, double and family rooms are available in different sizes and styles. They offer a cosy atmosphere. The hotel’s spa area offers different pools (300qm indoor + 30qm heated outdoor) and diversified types of saunas, a family sauna and relax rooms. Hotel Edelweiss offers breakfast and dinner, as well as an A-la-Carte restaurant. The various smaller dining rooms, lobby and hotel bar invite the guests to stay and enjoy in ambiences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Hotel Lermoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing