We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce hotel, good restaurant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant'Albino
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Locanda del Vino Nobile
Ranked #1 of 2 Sant'Albino B&B and Inns
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NIce hotel, good restaurant”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have been in August with family. The Hotel is very nice, pure Tuscany atmosphere, pirce affordable.
The restaurant is not very cheap, but the quality is very good. Deserves a visit. IDshes are those of Tuscany tradition and some good idea.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    4
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the La Locanda del Vino Nobile in August 2012 while on a road trip by myself through Italy. I found the owners were very friendly and helpful. There warm and friendly atmoshpere was like being in a family home with a wonderful kitchen. My room was beautifulIy decorated with lovely linens. There were even rose petals strewn across the bed. I had an unforgetable evening eating a delicious four course meal with a great bottle of wine. There is also a public swimming pool across the street in a beautiful park setting with views of the surrounding Tuscan hills.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Actually we only stayed there because the owner's wife, who lives near the hotel saw us looking for someone for making the check-in. She came and apologizes telling us her husband got a terrible cold and the restaurant would be closed that night, but we would have a wonderful breakfast next morning (no way! breakfast poor).
The information about La Locanda on the WEB is misleading, showing a landscape that does not exists in the location.
The restaurant is average. We had very good meals in a restaurant 500 meters way from the Locanda, we went twice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homero525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A wonderful bed and breakfast, both elegant and "homey" at the same time! Finding a warm fire kindling away was just what our group of 4 couples needed....alas, Rosario, chef and owner, along with his wonderful staff, prepared a superb dinner, starting with meats and cheeses that he directly produces, a main course of typical local Tuscan fare using only the finest ingredients, accompanied by an exquisite red wine also made in his winery. The rooms are marvellous, combining rustic charm with modern design and all superbly clean! Breakfast the next morning was just delicious...cappuccino and home-made cakes and cookies! A real pleasure to find such elegance and charm just steps away from Montepulciano...warmly recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marvellous67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This small hotel & restaurant is wonderful for a quiet get-away for a weekend or a week. There are many places to see while in this beautiful area - Montepulciano, Orvieto, Pienza & Cortona (Under the Tuscan Sun). Sit back & relax as you enjoy the wonderful experience of dining in the ristorante that provides a quiet & friendly atmosphere plus beautifully prepared food. There is an extensive wine list to choose from and Rosario can recommend a wonderful choice to accompany his wonderful meals. Breakfast is provided and is a wonderful way to start the day of exploring. Traditional meats, cheeses, breads, yogurt, juices and lots of wonderful espresso/cappucino give you the energy you need to tackle all the sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAnderson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

Great food, friendly service and wonderful atmosphere. Thoroughly recommend.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank secretsquirrel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

At first we couldn't see the guest house; we expected a guest house in the outskirts of Montepulchiano, but it is actually on the main road in a village (San Albino) on the corner of via dei Lilla, therefore noisy with passing cars. Perhaps there should be photos of the property on their website? The website has photos of the rooms and they are acurate, but none of the building, had we known we would have selected another option as we expected to be in a rural area. There was 6 adults in 3 rooms, the rooms were clean and comfortable. In the 3 rooms the shower doors when closed, had a gap and let water out onto the floor. Nowhere to put soap/shampoo or anything in the shower, so we had to leave in on the shower floor...Parking is either on the street - where you can find it, or across the road in a commercial parking, one of our cars got badly scratched, did we upset anyone?
The food and coffee were excellent, I would definitely recommend a meal there, it was delicious.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bringontheexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Albino
0.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
746 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
153 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Siesta
Hotel La Siesta
#2 of 2 in Sant'Albino
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marvin
Hotel Marvin
#2 of 2 in Sant'Albino
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda del Vino Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda del Vino Nobile

Property: La Locanda del Vino Nobile
Address: Via Dei Lilla' 1/3, 53045 Sant'Albino, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano > Sant'Albino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Albino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming inn in the land of the Etruscans, the 5 rooms with bathroom give a touch of elegance and uniqueness, with air conditioning, minibar, TV, telephone, Wi-fi and hairdryer. Excellent buffet breakfast: home-made cakes, Tuscan bread butter and jam, cheese and cold cuts, hot and cold beverages, preparing for celiac gluten free cakes. Nearby you can enjoy many activities such as horseback riding, mountain biking, tennis, swimming. A good starting point for excursions to day events in the rolling hills of the Val D'Orcia or relaxing days with the baths of San Filippo, San Casciano, baths of Montepulciano and the thermal baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Locanda Del Vino Nobile Italy/Montepulciano, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing