We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good accomodation for exploring the Somerset countryside” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crewkerne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm B&B
Ranked #9 of 11 Crewkerne B&B and Inns
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good accomodation for exploring the Somerset countryside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This delightful B&B is located near Crewkerne in easy reach of the A30 to Chard and and the road to Lyme Regis ( a popular tourist destination ) in beautiful countryside with a magnificent view.

The accommodation and breakfast are very good. Austin and Theresa are very helpful and lunch and dinner can be obtained at the Windwhistle pub on the A30 a couple of miles away. My wife and I stayed for two nights as we were visiting the Open Day at the South West Deer Rescue Centre which is next door.

Overall anyone wanting to spend time in a quiet rural location in this area should seriously consider this B&B when choosing accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights from 20/6/14. The narrow lane leading to the property is interesting but worth the journey.
The grounds and views from the property are wonderful and the accommodation is very comfortable.
The breakfasts were very good, and nothing was too much trouble for the friendly hosts Theresa and Austin.
We will return.

Room Tip: They all looked good with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxtedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this b/b , but to be honest its more like a" good hotel" the room we had was spacious and had everything you need for a hotel stay , Its a b/b but the food at breakfast is to die for , if you like English breakfast ,The manor is a bit of the main roads, we needed directions but worth the effort to get there, you will get a warm welcome when you arrive
Phil & Marie middleditch

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Staying at Manor Farm was a delight from start to finish. Somerset and the surrounding area is beautiful in itself, however the view from the Farm over rolling countryside really took my breath away. The room was spotless, well appointed and with comfortable beds and good quality linens. And the owners were incredibly warm and welcoming as well as very knowledgeable about things to see and do in the area.

There are very pleasant walks around the farm, however, for more amenities the honey-coloured hamstone market town of Crewkerne, with its pubs, tea-shops and antique shops, is only a few minutes drive away. Lyme Regis is about half an hour's drive through picture-postcard scenery. And from there, the whole of the Jurassic Coast is absolutely magical. But the whole area is one that I found to be very peaceful, very beautiful and the people to be very warm and friendly.

The farm has B&B rooms within the main house with WiFi and self catering cottages in the courtyard. It's not a hustle and bustle kind of holiday spot - far from it, the atmosphere is very relaxed and cheerful. I could see couples wanting a quiet weekend away and families touring the area having an equally lovely time here.

During my stay there were quite a few repeat visitors which shows you the measure of the place. Why did these people keep coming back? Perhaps the hospitality, perhaps the quality and value of the accommodation, perhaps the spectacular views, perhaps the easy location. Not sure, all I know is that I too will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jastca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely views and lovely friendly hosts.
We were made to feel very welcome and were offered information on where to eat and given directions.
Located down a narrow road (definate 4x4 country!), but worth the drive as the views are lovely. A spacious family room with a larger than average shower. Not the most powerful shower ever but everything else was perfect. Double bed very comfortable if you like a firm bed, the single bed was softer but good for children.
More than adequate cooked breakfast and a choice of cereals.
We stayed for 2 nights but would loved to have stayed longer.
A good location for exploring Dorset.
Ample parking.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the front so had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MWfamily_PSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

A superb guest house set in an an ideal rural situation, off the beaten track and next door to the South West Deer Rescue Centre where you can see many wild and semi wild deer close up well worth a visit.
Some are tame enough to take a biscuit from your hand.
The food was great one of the best Full English Breakfasts I have had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

I came for one night and stayed on for a second - and would have made it longer if I could. Beautifully situated old house with great views. The tiny lanes leading to it made it a bit of a challenge to find, but then the deeply rural location was wonderfully peaceful. The house had a large garden. My bed, in one of nicely traditional large bedrooms was superbly comfortable. I think breakfast was the only slight let down, but then I wasn't wanting anything cooked. I suspect a cooked breakfast would be done well. Maybe some yoghurt and fruit would be help. Very helpful hosts, an altogether pleasant stay. No internet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValanTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crewkerne hotels
3.1 mi away
Calendar Cottage
Calendar Cottage
#3 of 11 in Crewkerne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lower Severalls Farmhouse
Lower Severalls Farmhouse
#4 of 11 in Crewkerne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
3.9 mi away
Haselbury Mill
Haselbury Mill
#1 of 2 in Haselbury Plucknett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 2 in Crewkerne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.2 mi away
Watermeadow Lakes & Lodges
Watermeadow Lakes & Lodges
#3 of 5 in Crewkerne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm B&B

Property: Manor Farm B&B
Address: Dunsham Lane | Wayford, Crewkerne TA18 8QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Crewkerne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Crewkerne
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Manor Farm B&B Crewkerne, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing