We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At last - a B&B with style and a great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lower Severalls Farmhouse
Ranked #4 of 10 Crewkerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We go to B&Bs frequently and are all too often disappointed on turning up somewhere that looks fine on the internet but is dirty and below standard in real life. NOT the case at Lower Severalls. Here the welcome from Mary was lovely and the rooms (we had all 3 for a family outing) were clean, large with very comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms. Mary's cake for afternoon tea was lovely and Mike's breakfast was a full-on treat. There's so much to see and do in this part of Somerset that it is no wonder that this B&B is so popular. I only wish other B&B owners would take a trip to Lower Severalls and pick up some tips from them!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

What an idyllic place to spend a relaxing break. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night but almost felt we were part of the family! The accommodation was better than any we have previously encountered: spotless , comfortable, equipped with everything you could ask for with incredible attention to detail that makes any stay a pleasure, As for the breakfast: WOW!!
Our two, daughters, their husbands and our four grandchildren also stayed for the night and also agreed that the experience was wonderful

Room Tip: We saw three rooms and all were of the same excellent quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Lovely, well fitted room. Truly delicious breakfast and very welcoming hosts. A real find. We will definately return.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We've now stayed at Lower Severalls a few times - it offers so many things - a beautiful old farmhouse, renowned gardens, friendly pets (dogs, chickens, and pig) combined with relaxed, very welcoming hosts. The accommodation is great, well renovated, self contained, next to the farmhouse and with kitchenette and fridge. Warm and cosy in the winter. Breakfast, with local produce, home grown fruits, is an event in it's self, with lots of conversation, in the lovely old farmhouse dining room. It's a great location as well, convenient for lots of places in Somerset/Dorset/Devon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAOBasingstoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry18, Owner at Lower Severalls Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you very much for your very generous review, it is much appreciated. The glasshouse will soon be connected to the heating system, very exciting, I will be able to move all my scented geraniums and climbers in there. The plumber is connecting as I write this. Tea and cake in the warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Beautiful accommodation combined with a lovely ambience. Mary and Mike ensure that your stay in this lovely part of the world is relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent- the best B&B we've stayed in.
Stayed October 2011 Couple

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crewkerne
1.3 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#2 of 2 in Crewkerne
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haselbury Mill
Haselbury Mill
#1 of 2 in Haselbury Plucknett
520 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calendar Cottage
Calendar Cottage
#3 of 10 in Crewkerne
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bowes House
Bowes House
#1 of 2 in Mosterton
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Watermeadow Lakes & Lodges
Watermeadow Lakes & Lodges
#4 of 6 in Crewkerne
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lower Severalls Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lower Severalls Farmhouse

Address: Lower Severalls, Crewkerne TA18 7NX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Crewkerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Crewkerne
Price Range: £87 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lower Severalls Farmhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the beautiful rolling hills of South Somerset, a 17th century Ham stone Grade 2 listed long house with a converted stables and loft adjacent. Rooms are apartment style, spacious and all en-suite. Breakfast in the farmhouse is varied, locally sourced and served with homemade bread and preserves. Visit Britain 4 stars, Silver and Breakfast awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Expedia so you can book your Lower Severalls Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lower Severalls Farmhouse Crewkerne, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing